Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Diversified Financial Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 23, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D3.1%
  • 3M-2.4%
  • 1Y-7.4%
  • YTD0.9%

Last week, the Diversified Financial industry hasn't moved much but Kingdom Holding is up 4.2% in that time. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 9.9% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 5.8% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Diversified Financial Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Jul 2024ر.س31.7bر.س3.2bر.س1.3b36.5x24.2x10x
Thu, 20 Jun 2024ر.س31.4bر.س3.2bر.س1.3b35.5x23.9x9.8x
Sat, 18 May 2024ر.س32.0bر.س3.2bر.س1.2b43.6x26.7x10x
Mon, 15 Apr 2024ر.س33.2bر.س3.2bر.س1.2b33.8x27.8x10.4x
Wed, 13 Mar 2024ر.س32.3bر.س3.2bر.س1.4b23.9x23.9x10.1x
Fri, 09 Feb 2024ر.س31.3bر.س3.1bر.س1.3b28.6x24x10.2x
Sun, 07 Jan 2024ر.س31.7bر.س3.1bر.س1.3b28.2x24.4x10.3x
Tue, 05 Dec 2023ر.س31.2bر.س3.1bر.س1.3b26.8x24x10.2x
Thu, 02 Nov 2023ر.س31.2bر.س3.1bر.س1.3b21.8x24.4x10x
Sat, 30 Sep 2023ر.س31.7bر.س3.1bر.س1.3b23.1x24.8x10.2x
Mon, 28 Aug 2023ر.س32.8bر.س3.4bر.س1.3b24.1x25.8x9.6x
Wed, 26 Jul 2023ر.س34.5bر.س3.2bر.س1.4b22.2x24x10.7x
Fri, 23 Jun 2023ر.س34.7bر.س3.2bر.س1.4b21.6x24.2x10.8x
Sun, 21 May 2023ر.س35.6bر.س3.0bر.س7.2b17.2x4.9x11.7x
Tue, 18 Apr 2023ر.س36.5bر.س3.1bر.س7.2b15.4x5x12x
Thu, 16 Mar 2023ر.س30.0bر.س2.6bر.س7.2b8.3x4.2x11.7x
Sat, 11 Feb 2023ر.س30.6bر.س2.6bر.س7.2b9x4.2x11.9x
Mon, 09 Jan 2023ر.س30.4bر.س2.6bر.س7.2b9.2x4.2x11.8x
Wed, 07 Dec 2022ر.س31.0bر.س2.6bر.س7.2b9.5x4.3x12x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022ر.س33.7bر.س2.3bر.س7.0b9.5x4.8x14.8x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022ر.س33.9bر.س2.3bر.س7.0b9.5x4.9x14.9x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022ر.س36.8bر.س1.9bر.س7.0b11x5.3x19.2x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022ر.س35.7bر.س1.9bر.س6.9b10.8x5.1x18.7x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022ر.س36.6bر.س1.9bر.س6.9b9.7x5.3x19.2x
Mon, 23 May 2022ر.س36.3bر.س1.9bر.س6.9b12.9x5.2x19x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022ر.س40.2bر.س1.6bر.س1.1b31.2x36.6x24.8x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022ر.س40.1bر.س1.6bر.س1.1b31.4x37.2x24.7x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022ر.س41.4bر.س1.1bر.س544.9m56.7x76x36.1x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022ر.س41.5bر.س1.1bر.س544.9m55.3x76.1x36.2x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021ر.س40.8bر.س1.1bر.س544.8m55.2x74.9x35.6x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021ر.س41.7bر.س1.1bر.س244.4m111.7x170.7x37.6x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021ر.س43.0bر.س1.1bر.س220.2m124.9x195.3x39.7x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021ر.س42.5bر.س1.1bر.س220.2m123.6x193x39.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

192.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.س42.4bTotal Earnings: ر.س220.2mTotal Revenue: ر.س1.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Diversified Financial Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 38.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Diversified Financial industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 23.6x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 38.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 18.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 9.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Financial industry have grown 81% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 43% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Financials industry?

SA Market1.32%
Financials2.25%
Diversified Financial3.13%
Multi-Sector Holdings3.43%
Other Diversified Financial Services0%
Specialized Finance0%
Transaction and Payment Processing Services0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Multi-Sector Holdings industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 38.6x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 5.8%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 72.0% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Multi-Sector Holdings industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 38.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Multi-Sector Holdings industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 5.8% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Multi-Sector Holdings industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 5.8% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4280 Kingdom Holdingر.س7.154.2%
+ر.س1.1b
-7.9%PE25.5x
1182 Amlak International Financeر.س10.521.3%
+ر.س14.3m
-23.3%PE36.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4280

ر.س7.15

Kingdom Holding

7D

4.2%

1Y

-7.9%

1183

ر.س15.86

SHL Finance

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-15.5%

1182

ر.س10.52

Amlak International Finance

7D

1.3%

1Y

-23.3%