Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Metals and Mining Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 25, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M28.8%
  • 1Y18.1%
  • YTD2.2%

Last week, the Metals and Mining industry hasn't moved much but Al Masane Al Kobra Mining is up 9.2% in that time. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 18% in that time. Earnings are forecast to grow by 48% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Metals and Mining Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 25 Feb 2024ر.س205.1bر.س43.1bر.س1.7b41.1x121.9x4.8x
Tue, 23 Jan 2024ر.س189.5bر.س43.0bر.س1.6b35.8x117.6x4.4x
Thu, 21 Dec 2023ر.س169.9bر.س42.8bر.س1.5b36x110.5x4x
Sat, 18 Nov 2023ر.س160.8bر.س42.8bر.س1.5b31.8x104.5x3.8x
Mon, 16 Oct 2023ر.س160.3bر.س46.4bر.س3.7b35.9x43.1x3.5x
Wed, 13 Sep 2023ر.س158.7bر.س46.2bر.س3.7b27.7x42.6x3.4x
Fri, 11 Aug 2023ر.س167.7bر.س50.6bر.س7.5b26.9x22.3x3.3x
Sun, 09 Jul 2023ر.س175.7bر.س49.8bر.س7.5b24.8x23.4x3.5x
Tue, 06 Jun 2023ر.س171.2bر.س49.6bر.س7.6b26.7x22.7x3.4x
Thu, 04 May 2023ر.س177.9bر.س50.3bر.س9.3b22.1x19.1x3.5x
Sat, 01 Apr 2023ر.س170.1bر.س50.0bر.س9.3b22.1x18.3x3.4x
Mon, 27 Feb 2023ر.س172.0bر.س48.7bر.س10.3b25.3x16.7x3.5x
Wed, 25 Jan 2023ر.س195.1bر.س48.7bر.س10.3b20.7x18.9x4x
Fri, 23 Dec 2022ر.س167.3bر.س48.6bر.س10.4b18.3x16x3.4x
Sun, 20 Nov 2022ر.س181.6bر.س48.6bر.س10.4b20.7x17.4x3.7x
Tue, 18 Oct 2022ر.س191.6bر.س44.7bر.س9.6b22.7x20x4.3x
Thu, 15 Sep 2022ر.س179.9bر.س44.7bر.س9.6b23.7x18.8x4x
Sat, 13 Aug 2022ر.س188.6bر.س39.3bر.س6.8b26.2x27.7x4.8x
Mon, 11 Jul 2022ر.س132.5bر.س39.2bر.س6.8b19.7x19.5x3.4x
Wed, 08 Jun 2022ر.س170.8bر.س39.2bر.س6.8b23.5x25.1x4.4x
Fri, 06 May 2022ر.س186.5bر.س39.5bر.س7.0b24.4x26.6x4.7x
Sun, 03 Apr 2022ر.س180.4bر.س35.5bر.س5.3b21.8x34.3x5.1x
Tue, 01 Mar 2022ر.س138.5bر.س33.0bر.س3.9b12.5x35.3x4.2x
Thu, 27 Jan 2022ر.س120.8bر.س32.0bر.س3.8b16.4x31.9x3.8x
Sat, 25 Dec 2021ر.س102.2bر.س32.0bر.س3.8b16.3x27x3.2x
Mon, 22 Nov 2021ر.س100.5bر.س31.2bر.س3.7b18.9x27.1x3.2x
Wed, 20 Oct 2021ر.س117.9bر.س29.1bر.س2.4b20.5x48.5x4x
Fri, 17 Sep 2021ر.س105.7bر.س29.1bر.س2.4b20.5x43.4x3.6x
Sun, 15 Aug 2021ر.س102.2bر.س29.7bر.س2.5b20.3x41.3x3.4x
Thu, 10 Jun 2021ر.س82.2bر.س27.3bر.س776.7m21.8x105.9x3x
Wed, 03 Mar 2021ر.س72.8bر.س26.2b-ر.س428,858,349.0020.6x-169.6x2.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-169.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.س72.8bTotal Earnings: -ر.س428,858,349.00Total Revenue: ر.س26.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Metals and Mining Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 36.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Metals and Mining industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 122x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 36.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.7x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Metals and Mining industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 18% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Materials industry?

SA Market0.44%
Materials0.20%
Metals and Mining-0.63%
Steel3.31%
Copper0%
Aluminum0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Diversified Metals and Mining-0.91%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Diversified Metals and Mining industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 27.2x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 47.9%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 70.9% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Diversified Metals and Mining industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 48% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 71% per year.
  • In contrast, the Steel industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 44% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
1322 Al Masane Al Kobra Miningر.س60.309.2%
+ر.س452.9m
10.4%PE76.3x
1321 East Pipes Integrated Company for Industryر.س113.004.6%
+ر.س157.5m
135.4%PE41.1x
1320 Saudi Steel Pipesر.س38.856.7%
+ر.س123.8m
89.5%PE15.4x
2240 Zamil Industrial Investmentر.س27.855.1%
+ر.س81.0m
78.5%PS0.4x
2200 Arabian Pipesر.س159.001.8%
+ر.س28.0m
297.5%PE14.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

2240

ر.س27.85

Zamil Industrial Investment

7D

5.1%

1Y

78.5%

1320

ر.س38.85

Saudi Steel Pipes

7D

6.7%

1Y

89.5%

1304

ر.س33.10

Al Yamamah Steel Industries

7D

0.8%

1Y

48.4%

1321

ر.س113.00

East Pipes Integrated Company for Industry

7D

4.6%

1Y

135.4%

2200

ر.س159.00

Arabian Pipes

7D

1.8%

1Y

297.5%

9563

ر.س40.50

BENA Steel Industries

7D

-0.5%

1Y

n/a

9513

ر.س3.08

Watani Iron Steel

7D

4.4%

1Y

-12.5%

1301

ر.س31.50

United Wire Factories

7D

-0.6%

1Y

26.9%

2220

ر.س19.96

National Metal Manufacturing and Casting

7D

3.0%

1Y

13.7%

9553

ر.س4.66

Molan Steel

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-4.9%