Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Basic Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies22
  • 7D0%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y-13.5%
  • YTD-6.3%

Over the last 7 days, the Basic Materials industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 13% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 15% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Basic Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024ر.س53.7bر.س10.5bر.س2.1b27.8x25.3x5.1x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024ر.س53.8bر.س10.7bر.س2.3b25.5x23.1x5x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024ر.س53.4bر.س10.9bر.س2.4b23.9x22x4.9x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024ر.س55.6bر.س10.9bر.س2.4b25.9x22.9x5.1x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023ر.س57.1bر.س10.9bر.س2.4b25.7x23.6x5.2x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023ر.س53.1bر.س11.1bر.س2.6b20.7x20.6x4.8x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023ر.س57.1bر.س11.2bر.س2.7b21.2x21.6x5.1x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023ر.س59.6bر.س11.1bر.س2.6b22.1x23x5.4x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023ر.س63.4bر.س11.2bر.س2.6b26.6x24.2x5.7x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023ر.س65.7bر.س11.1bر.س2.6b27.6x25.2x5.9x
Sat, 20 May 2023ر.س61.4bر.س10.8bر.س2.3b26.8x26.1x5.7x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023ر.س60.9bر.س10.7bر.س2.3b25.8x26.1x5.7x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023ر.س57.1bر.س10.1bر.س1.9b26.1x30.4x5.7x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023ر.س57.3bر.س9.9bر.س1.7b26.9x33x5.8x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023ر.س58.6bر.س9.9bر.س1.7b27.4x33.8x5.9x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022ر.س55.0bر.س9.9bر.س1.7b25.8x31.7x5.5x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022ر.س60.1bر.س9.8bر.س1.8b28x34.2x6.1x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022ر.س60.0bر.س9.6bر.س1.7b31.4x35.6x6.3x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022ر.س64.1bر.س9.7bر.س1.8b29.2x36.3x6.6x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022ر.س61.7bر.س9.9bر.س1.9b29.1x32.4x6.2x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022ر.س56.8bر.س9.9bر.س1.9b27.7x29.8x5.7x
Sun, 22 May 2022ر.س65.5bر.س10.1bر.س2.1b30.5x31.6x6.5x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022ر.س70.5bر.س10.6bر.س2.4b25.7x29x6.7x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022ر.س66.7bر.س59.9bر.س11.6b23.6x5.8x1.1x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022ر.س67.5bر.س60.6bر.س12.1b19.5x5.6x1.1x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022ر.س66.3bر.س60.6bر.س12.1bn/a5.5x1.1x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021ر.س66.6bر.س60.6bر.س12.1b19.7x5.5x1.1x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021ر.س68.7bر.س60.9bر.س12.3b18.9x5.6x1.1x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021ر.س74.5bر.س61.2bر.س12.5b19.1x6x1.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021ر.س76.5bر.س61.1bر.س12.5b20x6.1x1.3x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021ر.س80.6bر.س61.1bر.س12.5b21.5x6.5x1.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

22.9x


Total Market Cap: ر.س77.4bTotal Earnings: ر.س3.4bTotal Revenue: ر.س11.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Basic Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Basic Materials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 21.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.6x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Basic Materials industry have declined 14% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 2.9% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Materials industry?

SA Market0%
Materials0%
Basic Materials0%
Construction Materials0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News