Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Restaurants Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D-3.2%
  • 3M-12.4%
  • 1Y-7.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Restaurants industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 7.5% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 33% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Restaurants Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 27 May 2024ر.س11.7bر.س4.7bر.س171.6m61.7x68.2x2.5x
Wed, 24 Apr 2024ر.س13.0bر.س4.7bر.س183.4m47.6x70.9x2.8x
Fri, 22 Mar 2024ر.س15.4bر.س4.7bر.س172.9m79.1x89.2x3.3x
Sun, 18 Feb 2024ر.س13.0bر.س4.7bر.س108.0m30.2x120.8x2.8x
Tue, 16 Jan 2024ر.س12.3bر.س4.7bر.س108.0m30.2x113.5x2.6x
Thu, 14 Dec 2023ر.س11.5bر.س4.7bر.س108.0m31.8x106.1x2.5x
Sat, 11 Nov 2023ر.س10.8bر.س4.7bر.س114.1m37.5x94.2x2.3x
Mon, 09 Oct 2023ر.س11.3bر.س4.7bر.س116.7m39.4x97x2.4x
Wed, 06 Sep 2023ر.س12.3bر.س4.6bر.س108.9m38.1x112.7x2.7x
Fri, 04 Aug 2023ر.س13.2bر.س4.6bر.س113.3m36.9x116.4x2.9x
Sun, 02 Jul 2023ر.س13.8bر.س4.4bر.س85.5m110x161.6x3.2x
Tue, 30 May 2023ر.س12.5bر.س4.4bر.س113.4m89.1x109.9x2.8x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023ر.س15.1bر.س4.4bر.س152.9m111.9x98.7x3.4x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023ر.س14.3bر.س4.3bر.س363.0m32.7x39.5x3.3x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023ر.س7.3bر.س2.8bر.س221.4m28.2x32.9x2.6x
Wed, 18 Jan 2023ر.س7.0bر.س2.8bر.س221.5m26.3x31.4x2.5x
Fri, 16 Dec 2022ر.س6.6bر.س2.8bر.س221.5m27x30x2.4x
Sun, 13 Nov 2022ر.س7.3bر.س2.8bر.س228.2m27.6x32x2.6x
Tue, 11 Oct 2022ر.س7.3bر.س2.8bر.س250.1m28.7x29.3x2.6x
Thu, 08 Sep 2022ر.س7.1bر.س2.8bر.س253.7m24.9x28.2x2.6x
Sat, 06 Aug 2022ر.س4.4bر.س1.8bر.س142.8m28.7x30.5x2.4x
Mon, 04 Jul 2022ر.س4.2bر.س1.8bر.س148.7m23.8x28.3x2.3x
Wed, 01 Jun 2022ر.س5.0bر.س1.8bر.س151.1m30.9x32.9x2.8x
Fri, 29 Apr 2022ر.س5.5bر.س1.8bر.س143.8m34.5x38.1x3.1x
Sun, 27 Mar 2022ر.س5.6bر.س1.8bر.س126.4m27.2x44.3x3.2x
Tue, 22 Feb 2022ر.س5.8bر.س1.7bر.س98.4m29.3x58.7x3.3x
Thu, 20 Jan 2022ر.س6.4bر.س1.5bر.س78.5m91.4x81.1x4.2x
Sat, 18 Dec 2021ر.س6.6bر.س1.5bر.س78.5m96.8x84.1x4.4x
Mon, 15 Nov 2021ر.س6.5bر.س1.5bر.س78.3m75.8x82.6x4.3x
Wed, 13 Oct 2021ر.س5.8bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m58.6x150.1x4x
Fri, 10 Sep 2021ر.س5.9bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m75.6x152.2x4x
Sun, 08 Aug 2021ر.س5.8bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m66.2x149.1x3.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-167.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.س5.3bTotal Earnings: -ر.س31,499,538.00Total Revenue: ر.س1.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Restaurants Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 73.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Restaurants industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 68.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 73.6x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Restaurants industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 53% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Restaurants compare with similar industries?

SA Market-2.01%
Consumer Discretionary-2.90%
Hospitality-2.58%
Restaurants-3.17%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities-0.29%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-4.93%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6014 Alamar Foodsر.س80.402.2%
+ر.س43.0m
-38.4%PE75.2x
6012 Raydan Foodر.س29.653.5%
+ر.س15.8m
4.4%PS2.6x
9520 Shatirah House Restaurantر.س11.402.7%
+ر.س10.5m
41.4%PE133.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6012

ر.س29.65

Raydan Food

7D

3.5%

1Y

4.4%

9526

ر.س28.65

Jahez International Company for Information Systems Technology

7D

-5.6%

1Y

12.4%

6013

ر.س127.00

Development Works Food

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-21.1%

6014

ر.س80.40

Alamar Foods

7D

2.2%

1Y

-38.4%

9567

ر.س50.00

Ghida Al-Sultan

7D

-3.5%

1Y

-31.2%

6002

ر.س29.80

Herfy Food Services

7D

-3.9%

1Y

-16.6%

9562

ر.س58.90

Foods Gate Trading

7D

-4.7%

1Y

-21.4%