Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Restaurants Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 08, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D1.0%
  • 3M-3.1%
  • 1Y-44.5%
  • YTD3.8%

The Restaurants is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Alamar Foods has stood out, gaining 4.3%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 45% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 12% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Restaurants Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 08 Feb 2023ر.س7.1bر.س2.8bر.س221.4m27x32.1x2.5x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023ر.س6.9bر.س2.8bر.س221.5m26.4x31x2.4x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022ر.س7.2bر.س2.8bر.س221.5m28.8x32.6x2.6x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022ر.س7.5bر.س2.8bر.س211.0m28.4x35.7x2.7x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022ر.س7.2bر.س2.8bر.س250.1m28.5x28.9x2.6x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022ر.س7.4bر.س2.8bر.س266.7m25.5x27.6x2.7x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022ر.س4.2bر.س1.8bر.س148.7m21.8x28.5x2.4x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022ر.س4.3bر.س1.8bر.س148.7m22.7x28.6x2.4x
Fri, 20 May 2022ر.س5.0bر.س1.8bر.س146.7m31.9x34x2.8x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022ر.س5.6bر.س1.8bر.س143.8m35.3x38.8x3.1x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022ر.س5.6bر.س1.7bر.س98.4m27.4x56.8x3.2x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022ر.س6.2bر.س1.7bر.س98.4m30.7x63x3.6x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022ر.س6.2bر.س1.5bر.س78.5m90.1x79.3x4.1x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021ر.س6.1bر.س1.5bر.س78.5m71.7x78.3x4.1x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021ر.س6.3bر.س1.5bر.س57.4mn/a110.4x4.2x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021ر.س6.2bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m64.2x159x4.2x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021ر.س5.8bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m73.1x149.4x4x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021ر.س5.4bر.س1.5bر.س38.7m58.8x139.1x3.7x
Thu, 08 Apr 2021ر.س5.4bر.س1.3b-ر.س31,499,538.00261.4x-170.7x4.1x
Sun, 10 Jan 2021ر.س5.1bر.س1.3b-ر.س33,656,841.0073x-150.6x3.9x
Sat, 03 Oct 2020ر.س4.4bر.س1.4bر.س14.7m42.5x298.1x3.2x
Tue, 07 Jul 2020ر.س3.4bر.س1.4bر.س74.9m152.6x45.8x2.5x
Fri, 10 Apr 2020ر.س3.1bر.س1.6bر.س165.9m21.1x19x2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

17.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.س3.6bTotal Earnings: ر.س201.5mTotal Revenue: ر.س1.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Restaurants Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 41.9x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Saudi Restaurants industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 31.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 41.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Restaurants industry have grown 3.2% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Restaurants compare with similar industries?

SA Market-2.60%
Consumer Discretionary-0.96%
Hospitality-0.89%
Restaurants1.03%
Leisure Facilities1.89%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-3.94%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
6014 Alamar Foodsر.س145.604.1%
+ر.س146.3m
n/aPE31.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

6013

ر.س157.80

Development Works Food

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-43.7%

6002

ر.س35.55

Herfy Food Services

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-42.7%

6014

ر.س145.60

Alamar Foods

7D

4.1%

1Y

n/a

6012

ر.س24.28

Raydan Food

7D

-2.8%

1Y

-46.2%