Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Building Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 12, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M0.8%
  • 1Y0.9%
  • YTD5.5%

Over the last 7 days, the Building industry has dropped 1.6%, driven by declines in Bawan and Alwasail Industrial of 2.6% and 8.8%, respectively. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 49% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Building Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 12 Jul 2024ر.س9.5bر.س6.0bر.س93.0m19.1x102.1x1.6x
Sun, 09 Jun 2024ر.س9.3bر.س6.0bر.س90.1m19.2x103.7x1.6x
Tue, 07 May 2024ر.س9.8bر.س6.0bر.س122.3m19.6x80.1x1.6x
Thu, 04 Apr 2024ر.س9.3bر.س6.0bر.س128.8m18.2x72.6x1.6x
Sat, 02 Mar 2024ر.س9.1bر.س6.3bر.س257.5m17.7x35.2x1.4x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024ر.س8.8bر.س6.3bر.س257.5m17.6x34.1x1.4x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023ر.س8.4bر.س6.3bر.س257.5m17.3x32.8x1.3x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023ر.س7.8bر.س6.3bر.س289.1m14.9x27x1.2x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023ر.س7.7bر.س6.4bر.س498.8m14.5x15.4x1.2x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023ر.س7.8bر.س6.1bر.س480.5m16x16.2x1.3x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023ر.س7.9bر.س6.1bر.س484.5m17.4x16.3x1.3x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023ر.س8.5bر.س6.2bر.س508.7m19x16.8x1.4x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023ر.س8.3bر.س6.2bر.س508.7m18x16.3x1.3x
Wed, 10 May 2023ر.س7.8bر.س6.2bر.س546.6m17x14.2x1.2x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023ر.س8.0bر.س6.2bر.س613.2m16.2x13.1x1.3x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023ر.س8.1bر.س6.1bر.س633.2m14.8x12.8x1.3x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023ر.س8.1bر.س6.1bر.س633.2m14.2x12.9x1.3x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022ر.س7.6bر.س6.1bر.س633.2m13.2x12x1.2x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022ر.س8.5bر.س6.1bر.س633.2m14.6x13.4x1.4x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022ر.س9.7bر.س5.9bر.س659.0m16.9x14.7x1.6x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022ر.س9.4bر.س5.9bر.س659.0m16.3x14.3x1.6x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022ر.س9.5bر.س5.9bر.س608.4m17.7x15.6x1.6x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022ر.س8.8bر.س5.8bر.س633.7m16.4x13.9x1.5x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022ر.س9.8bر.س5.8bر.س633.7m19.9x15.4x1.7x
Thu, 12 May 2022ر.س10.4bر.س5.8bر.س634.3m21.1x16.5x1.8x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022ر.س10.9bر.س5.8bر.س639.6m24.9x17x1.9x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022ر.س10.4bر.س5.4bر.س467.0m31.9x22.3x1.9x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022ر.س8.0bر.س5.0bر.س405.2m24.2x19.7x1.6x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021ر.س7.2bر.س4.7bر.س380.3m20.6x18.9x1.5x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021ر.س7.1bر.س4.7bر.س380.3m20.5x18.7x1.5x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021ر.س7.4bر.س4.6bر.س353.1m23x20.9x1.6x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021ر.س8.4bر.س4.6bر.س353.1m26.3x23.8x1.8x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021ر.س8.1bر.س4.6bر.س353.1m25.7x23x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

23.6x


Total Market Cap: ر.س8.3bTotal Earnings: ر.س353.1mTotal Revenue: ر.س4.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Building Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 25x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Saudi Building industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 102x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 24.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 1.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Building industry have declined 36% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 9.4% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Saudi Arabian Industrials industry?

SA Market0.33%
Industrials0.24%
Building-0.44%
Building Products-0.44%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
9531 Al Obeikan Glassر.س49.951.9%
+ر.س30.4m
-19.8%PE23.6x
1302 Bawanر.س45.151.1%
+ر.س30.0m
28.3%PE20.5x
9529 Raoom tradingر.س140.402.8%
+ر.س24.1m
34.7%PE19.1x
9583 United Mining Industriesر.س25.300.8%
+ر.س2.8m
n/aPE9.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News