Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Diversified Financial Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 26, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M0.2%
  • 1Y-17.5%
  • YTD-6.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Diversified Financial industry has dropped 1.8%, driven by a pullback from Pacific Century Regional Developments of 1.7%. In contrast, OxPay Financial has gained 6.4%. Overall the industry is down 18% in 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Diversified Financial Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 26 May 2024S$817.8mS$57.2m-S$30,004,916.8311.5x-27.3x14.3x
Tue, 23 Apr 2024S$929.6mS$57.3m-S$30,027,681.7813.2x-31x16.2x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024S$911.9mS$58.5m-S$30,518,780.7212.2x-29.9x15.6x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024S$814.4mS$58.6m-S$23,399,241.9324.7x-34.8x13.9x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024S$848.2mS$58.6m-S$23,394,696.0042.8x-36.3x14.5x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023S$841.7mS$58.6m-S$23,398,528.0024.5x-36x14.4x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023S$847.5mS$71.8m-S$25,213,243.0031.2x-33.6x11.8x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023S$860.4mS$71.9m-S$25,223,055.0019.8x-34.1x12x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023S$870.7mS$75.0m-S$22,551,666.0029.2x-38.6x11.6x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023S$1.0bS$82.5mS$15.7m24.9x66.1x12.6x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023S$1.1bS$82.7mS$15.7m23.4x67.9x12.9x
Mon, 29 May 2023S$991.8mS$66.3mS$15.2m21.4x65.4x15x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023S$1.1bS$66.3mS$15.2m61.2x71.2x16.3x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023S$1.1bS$66.6mS$15.4m20.4x71.7x16.5x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023S$1.2bS$70.4mS$80.4m12.7x14.7x16.8x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023S$1.2bS$70.4mS$80.4m12.4x14.4x16.4x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022S$1.2bS$70.4mS$80.3m12.5x14.6x16.6x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022S$1.1bS$71.2mS$81.2m13.6x13.6x15.5x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022S$1.4bS$71.3mS$81.1m17.1x16.8x19.1x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022S$1.4bS$71.2mS$81.2m17.1x16.9x19.2x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022S$1.2bS$69.7mS$66.9m18.7x17.7x17x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022S$1.2bS$69.8mS$66.9m18.3x17.3x16.6x
Tue, 31 May 2022S$1.1bS$69.6mS$66.4m18.1x17.2x16.4x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022S$1.3bS$69.6mS$66.4m19.9x18.9x18x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022S$1.2bS$69.0mS$66.4m19x18.1x17.5x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022S$1.2bS$57.4m-S$20,310,650.00551.5x-58.6x20.7x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022S$1.2bS$57.4m-S$20,314,297.00545.5x-59.7x21.1x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021S$1.1bS$57.4m-S$20,329,439.00545.5x-55.2x19.5x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021S$1.1bS$58.0m-S$20,317,171.00548.5x-54x18.9x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021S$1.1bS$57.4m-S$20,554,702.00524.2x-53.2x19.1x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021S$1.1bS$57.4m-S$20,548,206.40552x-52.9x19x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021S$1.1bS$57.4m-S$20,548,206.40566.9x-53.6x19.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-37.5x


Total Market Cap: S$1.0bTotal Earnings: -S$26,864,265.84Total Revenue: S$56.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Diversified Financial Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -7.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Singaporean Diversified Financial industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 16.6x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 14.3x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Financial industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Financials industry?

SG Market-0.056%
Financials0.45%
Diversified Financial-1.82%
Transaction and Payment Processing Services6.38%
Other Diversified Financial Services0%
Multi-Sector Holdings-1.72%
Specialized Finance-5.31%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Specialized Finance industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
TVV OxPay FinancialS$0.056.4%
+S$827.5k
-41.2%PS1.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

KUX

S$0.059

OIO Holdings

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-31.4%

TVV

S$0.05

OxPay Financial

7D

6.4%

1Y

-41.2%

5QY

S$0.015

Net Pacific Financial Holdings

7D

-6.3%

1Y

-25.0%

P15

S$0.28

Pacific Century Regional Developments

7D

-1.7%

1Y

-16.2%

I49

S$0.10

IFS Capital

7D

-5.4%

1Y

-28.6%