Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Retail Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M0.8%
  • 1Y-6.2%
  • YTD-2.0%

Last week, the Retail Distributors industry hasn't moved much but Tye Soon is up 4.8% in that time. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 6.2% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Retail Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024S$357.7mS$1.1bS$35.5m8.3x10.1x0.3x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024S$348.3mS$1.1bS$35.5m8.8x9.8x0.3x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024S$351.9mS$1.1bS$50.1m6.7x7x0.3x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024S$353.6mS$1.1bS$50.1m6.7x7.1x0.3x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023S$349.9mS$1.1bS$50.6m6.6x6.9x0.3x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023S$363.7mS$1.1bS$53.6m8.1x6.8x0.3x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023S$368.1mS$1.1bS$53.6m8.3x6.9x0.3x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023S$373.6mS$1.1bS$53.6m8.5x7x0.3x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023S$380.8mS$1.1bS$58.4m6.2x6.5x0.3x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023S$383.2mS$1.1bS$59.6m6.1x6.4x0.3x
Tue, 23 May 2023S$370.1mS$1.1bS$59.1m6.1x6.3x0.3x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023S$374.1mS$1.1bS$59.3m6.4x6.3x0.3x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023S$373.8mS$1.1bS$59.3m6.3x6.3x0.3x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023S$364.5mS$1.1bS$58.6m6.4x6.2x0.3x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023S$378.6mS$1.1bS$58.6m6.4x6.5x0.3x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022S$354.6mS$1.1bS$58.5m5.6x6.1x0.3x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022S$350.8mS$1.1bS$55.5m5.6x6.3x0.3x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022S$369.1mS$1.1bS$55.5m6.2x6.7x0.3x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022S$390.4mS$1.1bS$55.5m6.2x7x0.4x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022S$385.3mS$1.1bS$56.2m6.4x6.9x0.4x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022S$363.6mS$1.1bS$56.2m6x6.5x0.3x
Wed, 25 May 2022S$369.5mS$1.1bS$51.8m6.4x7.1x0.4x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022S$376.0mS$1.1bS$51.1m7x7.4x0.4x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022S$364.3mS$1.1bS$50.1m6.7x7.3x0.3x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022S$364.9mS$1.0bS$45.6m7.1x8x0.3x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022S$358.4mS$1.0bS$45.6m7.5x7.9x0.3x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021S$352.4mS$1.1bS$45.9m8.1x7.7x0.3x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021S$9.2bS$21.2bS$667.0m7.8x13.9x0.4x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021S$8.1bS$21.3bS$670.5m7.6x12.2x0.4x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021S$8.0bS$21.2bS$663.8m8.2x12.1x0.4x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021S$8.5bS$21.2bS$663.8m9.1x12.8x0.4x
Wed, 05 May 2021S$9.6bS$20.0bS$705.5m9.4x13.6x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.6x


Total Market Cap: S$9.6bTotal Earnings: S$705.5mTotal Revenue: S$20.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Retail Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Retail Distributors industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 8.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.36x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Retail Distributors industry have declined 63% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 62% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Consumer Discretionary industry?

SG Market-2.83%
Consumer Discretionary-1.43%
Retail Distributors-0.25%
Distributors-0.25%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
S29 Stamford TyresS$0.182.2%
+S$949.5k
-4.2%PE12x
O08 Ossia InternationalS$0.121.7%
+S$505.3k
-2.5%PE4.5x
BFU Tye SoonS$0.321.6%
+S$436.3k
-21.3%PE6.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.