Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Entertainment Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D1.3%
  • 3M-22.5%
  • 1Y-50.9%
  • YTD-23.6%

The Entertainment industry is up 1.3% in the last week, with 17LIVE Group up 4.9%. In contrast, the industry has lost 51% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 112% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Entertainment Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024S$830.7mS$802.3m-S$364,510,600.9920.8x-2.3x1x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024S$923.1mS$793.1m-S$357,010,555.2719.3x-2.6x1.2x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024S$1.0bS$403.2m-S$28,448,518.1629.1x-35.3x2.5x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024S$1.0bS$402.6m-S$29,212,517.0029.5x-35.6x2.6x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023S$772.9mS$402.7m-S$29,239,334.0028.1x-26.4x1.9x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023S$714.0mS$232.1m-S$45,604,597.00106.8x-15.7x3.1x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023S$751.2mS$232.1m-S$45,618,326.00110.7x-16.5x3.2x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023S$738.4mS$232.1m-S$45,544,020.00110.2x-16.2x3.2x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023S$745.4mS$223.1m-S$41,288,847.00539.1x-18.1x3.3x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023S$756.5mS$223.1m-S$41,375,846.00646.7x-18.3x3.4x
Sat, 20 May 2023S$806.1mS$243.7m-S$57,503,122.001104.6x-14x3.3x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023S$749.2mS$243.6m-S$57,376,518.001060.4x-13.1x3.1x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023S$736.4mS$243.7m-S$57,486,152.001078.1x-12.8x3x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023S$747.4mS$233.2m-S$35,675,970.00753.2x-21x3.2x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023S$763.8mS$233.3m-S$35,654,043.00832.7x-21.4x3.3x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022S$778.8mS$233.4m-S$35,645,172.00911.9x-21.8x3.3x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022S$756.8mS$188.7m-S$44,508,031.004.6x-17x4x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022S$762.1mS$188.8m-S$44,485,473.004.5x-17.1x4x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022S$807.5mS$188.5m-S$44,534,145.005.8x-18.1x4.3x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022S$825.9mS$223.5m-S$39,682,061.0070.3x-20.8x3.7x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022S$881.4mS$223.5m-S$40,311,924.0073.2x-21.9x3.9x
Sun, 22 May 2022S$915.3mS$209.1m-S$85,840,514.0078.7x-10.7x4.4x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022S$968.1mS$192.8m-S$84,008,693.0079.4x-11.5x5x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022S$750.9mS$192.9m-S$83,988,035.0060.9x-8.9x3.9x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022S$789.1mS$257.1m-S$91,534,185.0018x-8.6x3.1x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022S$866.6mS$257.3m-S$91,825,215.0020.7x-9.4x3.4x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021S$877.9mS$257.5m-S$92,126,739.0020.7x-9.5x3.4x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021S$917.5mS$230.6m-S$104,218,154.0021.8x-8.8x4x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021S$917.8mS$230.7m-S$104,343,646.0022.4x-8.8x4x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021S$934.3mS$230.5m-S$104,101,013.5722.8x-9x4.1x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021S$1.1bS$230.5m-S$104,101,013.5727.1x-10.9x4.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-11.5x


Total Market Cap: S$1.1bTotal Earnings: -S$100,340,240.62Total Revenue: S$224.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Entertainment Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -16x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Singaporean Entertainment industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Entertainment industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 53% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Telecom industry?

SG Market0.051%
Telecom-1.16%
Entertainment1.28%
Movies and Entertainment1.78%
Interactive Home Entertainment0%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Movies and Entertainment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 144% over the next 5 years.
    • In contrast, the Movies and Entertainment industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 144% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    LVR 17LIVE GroupS$1.084.9%
    +S$8.9m
    -74.3%PS0.5x
    1D1 UnUsUaLS$0.183.4%
    +S$6.2m
    30.5%PE12.8x
    40E Spackman Entertainment GroupS$0.002100.0%
    +S$1.8m
    -33.3%PS3.2x
    SEJ NoonTalk MediaS$0.0886.0%
    +S$990.0k
    -26.7%PS3.9x
    OMK Vividthree HoldingsS$0.0287.7%
    +S$743.0k
    -26.3%PS2.6x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    LVR

    S$1.08

    17LIVE Group

    7D

    4.9%

    1Y

    -74.3%

    WKS

    S$0.25

    Winking Studios

    7D

    -3.8%

    1Y

    n/a

    XJB

    S$0.24

    G.H.Y Culture & Media Holding

    7D

    -2.0%

    1Y

    -42.9%

    40E

    S$0.002

    Spackman Entertainment Group

    7D

    100.0%

    1Y

    -33.3%

    SEJ

    S$0.088

    NoonTalk Media

    7D

    6.0%

    1Y

    -26.7%

    OMK

    S$0.028

    Vividthree Holdings

    7D

    7.7%

    1Y

    -26.3%

    1D1

    S$0.18

    UnUsUaL

    7D

    3.4%

    1Y

    30.5%