Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Industrial REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M-6.8%
  • 1Y-9.9%
  • YTD-7.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Industrial REITs industry has remained flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 9.9% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 8.9% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Industrial REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Tue, 05 Jul 2022S$37.1bS$3.7bS$3.3b12.7x
Thu, 02 Jun 2022S$37.7bS$3.8bS$3.6b11.6x
Sat, 30 Apr 2022S$38.3bS$3.8bS$3.1b14.3x
Mon, 28 Mar 2022S$39.2bS$3.7bS$2.9b15.6x
Wed, 23 Feb 2022S$37.9bS$3.7bS$2.9b14.6x
Fri, 21 Jan 2022S$38.6bS$3.5bS$2.4b16.8x
Sun, 19 Dec 2021S$39.6bS$3.5bS$2.4b17.8x
Tue, 16 Nov 2021S$39.5bS$3.5bS$2.4b17.7x
Thu, 14 Oct 2021S$39.1bS$3.4bS$1.8b20.4x
Sat, 11 Sep 2021S$40.5bS$3.4bS$1.8b21.1x
Mon, 09 Aug 2021S$40.9bS$3.4bS$1.8b20.2x
Sun, 02 May 2021S$37.4bS$3.2bS$1.6b21.4x
Wed, 03 Feb 2021S$36.7bS$3.1bS$1.5b25.4x
Sat, 07 Nov 2020S$33.3bS$2.9bS$1.5b19.5x
Fri, 31 Jul 2020S$37.0bS$2.8bS$1.4b21.1x
Mon, 04 May 2020S$30.3bS$2.7bS$1.5b16.7x
Thu, 06 Feb 2020S$32.0bS$2.7bS$1.6b18.9x
Sun, 10 Nov 2019S$29.1bS$2.7bS$1.4b19.3x
Sat, 03 Aug 2019S$27.1bS$2.6bS$1.3b16.5x
Median PE Ratio

16.5x


Total Market Cap: S$27.1bTotal Earnings: S$1.3bTotal Revenue: S$2.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Industrial REITs Industry Median PE3Y Average 18.8x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the industry, indicating that they anticipate long-term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 11.1x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 20.4x.
  • The industry's 3-year average PS ratio 11.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 10.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Industrial REITs industry have grown 35% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 12% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Industrial REITs compare with similar industries?

SG Market-0.81%
Real Estate-0.71%
REITS-1.29%
Industrial REITs-0.75%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs-0.15%
Healthcare REITs-0.46%
Office REITs-1.12%
Diversified REITs-1.54%
Retail REITs-1.72%
Specialized REITs-4.76%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
A17U Ascendas Real Estate Investment TrustS$2.870.7%
+S$84.0m
-3.7%PB1.2x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News