Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Agricultural Products Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 29, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies8
  • 7D1.6%
  • 3M-5.5%
  • 1Y-12.9%
  • YTDn/a

The Agricultural Products industry is up 3.7% in the last week, with Wilmar International up 4.6%. In contrast, the industry has lost 11% in the last 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 8.1% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Agricultural Products Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 29 Feb 2024S$27.7bS$106.6bS$2.9b8.2x9.6x0.3x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024S$27.9bS$110.2bS$3.4b7x8.2x0.3x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023S$28.4bS$109.0bS$3.4b7.1x8.5x0.3x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023S$29.7bS$110.0bS$3.4b6.9x8.8x0.3x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023S$28.7bS$113.8bS$3.8b6.2x7.6x0.3x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023S$30.4bS$113.1bS$3.8b6.5x8.1x0.3x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023S$29.5bS$112.3bS$3.7b6.5x7.9x0.3x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023S$29.9bS$116.7bS$4.8b5.4x6.2x0.3x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023S$31.6bS$117.2bS$4.9b5.3x6.5x0.3x
Mon, 08 May 2023S$31.0bS$115.8bS$4.9b5.3x6.3x0.3x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023S$33.9bS$115.8bS$4.9b5.8x6.9x0.3x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023S$31.8bS$117.7bS$5.0b5x6.4x0.3x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023S$32.3bS$113.2bS$4.8b3.9x6.7x0.3x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022S$32.8bS$116.3bS$5.0b4x6.6x0.3x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022S$32.7bS$119.0bS$5.1b4x6.4x0.3x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022S$28.8bS$122.1bS$5.0b3.8x5.8x0.2x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022S$32.0bS$121.1bS$5.0b4.2x6.5x0.3x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022S$32.8bS$118.0bS$4.7b4.2x6.9x0.3x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022S$31.6bS$110.5bS$4.0b5x8x0.3x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022S$34.3bS$109.2bS$3.9b5.6x8.7x0.3x
Tue, 10 May 2022S$35.8bS$108.0bS$3.7b7.6x9.7x0.3x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022S$38.3bS$106.0bS$3.6b7.3x10.6x0.4x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022S$38.3bS$106.0bS$3.6b8.3x10.5x0.4x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022S$33.4bS$92.6bS$3.1b10.2x10.6x0.4x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021S$32.5bS$92.8bS$3.1b10x10.3x0.4x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021S$34.1bS$93.5bS$3.2b10.5x10.8x0.4x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021S$35.0bS$90.5bS$3.0b10.3x11.8x0.4x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021S$31.9bS$90.5bS$3.0b7.4x10.8x0.4x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021S$33.1bS$90.3bS$2.9b7.5x11.2x0.4x
Thu, 03 Jun 2021S$36.0bS$84.8bS$2.6b11.6x13.6x0.4x
Sun, 07 Mar 2021S$39.0bS$77.9bS$2.3b16.4x16.9x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.9x


Total Market Cap: S$39.0bTotal Earnings: S$2.3bTotal Revenue: S$77.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Agricultural Products Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Singaporean Agricultural Products industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 9.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.32x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Agricultural Products industry have grown 9.6% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Agricultural Products compare with similar industries?

SG Market-2.01%
Consumer Staples0.56%
Food1.17%
Agricultural Products1.63%
Packaged Foods and Meats-1.03%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
P8Z Bumitama AgriS$0.641.6%
+S$17.3m
4.9%PE5.3x
BNE Kencana AgriS$0.0825.0%
+S$4.6m
-44.8%PS0.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

EB5

S$1.42

First Resources

7D

-2.1%

1Y

-10.7%

F34

S$3.32

Wilmar International

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-15.7%

BNE

S$0.08

Kencana Agri

7D

25.0%

1Y

-44.8%

E5H

S$0.27

Golden Agri-Resources

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-3.6%

P8Z

S$0.64

Bumitama Agri

7D

1.6%

1Y

4.9%