Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Construction Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies36
  • 7D-0.9%
  • 3M2.2%
  • 1Y-8.0%
  • YTD1.9%

The Construction is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Lum Chang Holdings has stood out, gaining 5.8%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 8.0% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 4.8% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Construction Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 17 Apr 2024S$2.6bS$6.8bS$247.1m7x10.7x0.4x
Fri, 15 Mar 2024S$2.7bS$6.8bS$244.8m7.1x10.9x0.4x
Sun, 11 Feb 2024S$2.6bS$6.5b-S$68,937,853.587.3x-37.4x0.4x
Tue, 09 Jan 2024S$3.4bS$8.2bS$436.2k7.7x7866.2x0.4x
Thu, 07 Dec 2023S$3.5bS$8.2bS$15,091.007.6x228653.4x0.4x
Sat, 04 Nov 2023S$3.5bS$8.1b-S$2,312,952.007.9x-1525.2x0.4x
Mon, 02 Oct 2023S$3.6bS$8.1b-S$2,124,314.007.7x-1717.9x0.4x
Wed, 30 Aug 2023S$3.7bS$8.1bS$17.6m7.7x209.6x0.5x
Fri, 28 Jul 2023S$3.7bS$7.9b-S$40,178,428.008.8x-92.9x0.5x
Sun, 25 Jun 2023S$3.7bS$8.0b-S$53,509,055.008.7x-69.6x0.5x
Tue, 23 May 2023S$3.7bS$7.8b-S$62,246,017.009.4x-59.4x0.5x
Thu, 20 Apr 2023S$3.6bS$7.8b-S$68,831,437.009.5x-52.7x0.5x
Sat, 18 Mar 2023S$3.6bS$7.8b-S$69,459,188.008.9x-51.8x0.5x
Mon, 13 Feb 2023S$3.5bS$7.5bS$62.1m7.8x57.1x0.5x
Wed, 11 Jan 2023S$3.4bS$7.3bS$78.6m7.7x43.8x0.5x
Fri, 09 Dec 2022S$3.5bS$7.3bS$78.3m7.3x44.6x0.5x
Sun, 06 Nov 2022S$3.6bS$7.3bS$105.7m8.8x33.6x0.5x
Tue, 04 Oct 2022S$3.6bS$7.4bS$111.6m10.1x32.1x0.5x
Thu, 01 Sep 2022S$3.8bS$7.4bS$142.6m11.2x26.7x0.5x
Sat, 30 Jul 2022S$3.8bS$7.4bS$111.3m14.8x34.2x0.5x
Mon, 27 Jun 2022S$3.8bS$7.3bS$86.2m14.1x44.3x0.5x
Wed, 25 May 2022S$3.8bS$7.4bS$299.3m16.3x12.8x0.5x
Fri, 22 Apr 2022S$3.9bS$7.5bS$308.6m17.1x12.6x0.5x
Sun, 20 Mar 2022S$3.8bS$7.7bS$307.0m17.6x12.4x0.5x
Tue, 15 Feb 2022S$3.8bS$7.3bS$190.7m17.6x20x0.5x
Thu, 13 Jan 2022S$3.8bS$7.0bS$176.8m16x21.5x0.5x
Sat, 11 Dec 2021S$3.9bS$7.0bS$176.2m16x21.9x0.6x
Mon, 08 Nov 2021S$4.0bS$6.6bS$133.5m13x29.7x0.6x
Wed, 06 Oct 2021S$3.6bS$6.6bS$131.3m11.3x27.1x0.5x
Fri, 03 Sep 2021S$3.7bS$6.6bS$110.2m11.9x33.9x0.6x
Sun, 01 Aug 2021S$3.9bS$6.6bS$110.2m11.4x35.7x0.6x
Wed, 05 May 2021S$3.6bS$6.3b-S$57,972,374.6615.4x-61.9x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-61.9x


Total Market Cap: S$3.6bTotal Earnings: -S$57,972,374.66Total Revenue: S$6.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Construction Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 1543.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Singaporean Construction industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.7x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 2kx.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.49x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Construction industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 2.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Industrials industry?

SG Market-2.83%
Industrials-3.66%
Construction-0.89%
Construction and Engineering-0.89%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
L19 Lum Chang HoldingsS$0.285.8%
+S$5.7m
-21.4%PS0.2x
ZKX Ever Glory United HoldingsS$0.425.0%
+S$3.4m
n/aPE10.4x
S7P Soilbuild Construction GroupS$0.0336.5%
+S$2.9m
-15.4%PE6.6x
5OC Koyo InternationalS$0.04437.5%
+S$2.3m
2.3%PE5.4x
583 Progen HoldingsS$0.04113.9%
+S$2.0m
-18.0%PS3.6x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MR7

S$0.32

Nordic Group

7D

-13.7%

1Y

-32.3%

ZXY

S$0.19

Alpina Holdings

7D

3.3%

1Y

1.6%

5OC

S$0.044

Koyo International

7D

37.5%

1Y

2.3%

ZKX

S$0.42

Ever Glory United Holdings

7D

5.0%

1Y

n/a

S7P

S$0.033

Soilbuild Construction Group

7D

6.5%

1Y

-15.4%

583

S$0.041

Progen Holdings

7D

13.9%

1Y

-18.0%

MF6

S$0.036

Mun Siong Engineering

7D

-7.7%

1Y

-20.0%

1B6

S$0.033

Ocean Sky International

7D

-19.5%

1Y

-17.5%

KJ5

S$0.11

BBR Holdings (S)

7D

-5.1%

1Y

-6.7%

BFT

S$0.15

Lincotrade & Associates Holdings

7D

4.1%

1Y

67.8%

F9D

S$0.94

Boustead Singapore

7D

-1.0%

1Y

18.1%

P9D

S$0.77

Civmec

7D

-0.6%

1Y

11.6%

Q0X

S$0.042

Ley Choon Group Holdings

7D

2.4%

1Y

147.1%