Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Electrical Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.1%
  • 3M-2.6%
  • 1Y-17.7%
  • YTD-4.4%

The Electrical industry has been flat over the last week, but ISDN Holdings has lost 3.2%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 18% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 33% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Electrical Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024S$624.1mS$1.9bS$24.7m19.2x25.3x0.3x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024S$647.6mS$1.9bS$24.7m19.8x26.2x0.3x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024S$636.9mS$2.0bS$31.5m15.1x20.2x0.3x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024S$651.9mS$2.0bS$31.5m15.9x20.7x0.3x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023S$654.5mS$2.0bS$31.5m14.7x20.8x0.3x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023S$659.7mS$2.0bS$40.5m12.6x16.3x0.3x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023S$677.6mS$2.0bS$40.5m12.4x16.7x0.3x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023S$685.7mS$2.0bS$49.3m12.5x13.9x0.3x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023S$698.9mS$2.0bS$55.7m10.7x12.5x0.3x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023S$758.3mS$2.0bS$61.5m11.4x12.3x0.4x
Fri, 19 May 2023S$724.0mS$2.1bS$80.0m8.2x9x0.3x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023S$756.4mS$2.1bS$80.0m10.6x9.5x0.4x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023S$738.7mS$2.1bS$89.7m8.1x8.2x0.3x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023S$800.7mS$2.1bS$87.1m9.4x9.2x0.4x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023S$766.8mS$2.1bS$87.1m8.8x8.8x0.4x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022S$692.5mS$2.1bS$87.2m7.7x7.9x0.3x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022S$691.9mS$2.1bS$84.2m8x8.2x0.3x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022S$734.2mS$2.1bS$84.2m8.1x8.7x0.4x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022S$743.5mS$2.1bS$84.2m8.3x8.8x0.4x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022S$750.9mS$2.1bS$72.1m9.5x10.4x0.4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022S$753.8mS$2.1bS$72.1m9.8x10.5x0.4x
Sat, 21 May 2022S$776.0mS$2.1bS$71.7m9.6x10.8x0.4x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022S$806.9mS$2.1bS$71.7m10.5x11.3x0.4x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022S$794.6mS$2.1bS$71.7m9.6x11.1x0.4x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022S$869.5mS$2.0bS$70.9m10.1x12.3x0.4x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022S$855.6mS$2.0bS$70.9m10.1x12.1x0.4x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021S$853.1mS$2.0bS$70.8m10.1x12x0.4x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021S$840.3mS$2.0bS$65.2m10.7x12.9x0.4x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021S$810.8mS$2.0bS$65.2m10.4x12.4x0.4x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021S$813.6mS$2.0bS$65.2m10.1x12.5x0.4x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021S$890.6mS$2.0bS$65.2m9.9x13.7x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.9x


Total Market Cap: S$861.4mTotal Earnings: S$66.6mTotal Revenue: S$1.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Electrical Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 13x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Electrical industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 25.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 12.9x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.37x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Electrical industry have declined 28% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Industrials industry?

SG Market0.051%
Industrials-0.12%
Electrical0.14%
Electrical Components0.19%
Heavy Electrical Equipment0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Electrical Components industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 10.9x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 33% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 66% per year.
  • In contrast, the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 33% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BQN BH GlobalS$0.161.9%
+S$900.0k
24.6%PE14.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.