Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies17
  • 7D-0.3%
  • 3M-0.7%
  • 1Y-9.0%
  • YTDn/a

The Packaged Foods and Meats industry has been flat over the last week, but Mewah International has lost 5.2%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 9.6% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 28% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Packaged Foods and Meats Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 27 Feb 2024S$5.8bS$23.0bS$448.0m10.4x13x0.3x
Thu, 25 Jan 2024S$5.9bS$22.9bS$419.7m10.3x14x0.3x
Sat, 23 Dec 2023S$5.7bS$22.7bS$417.3m10.2x13.7x0.3x
Mon, 20 Nov 2023S$5.9bS$23.0bS$497.3m10.2x11.8x0.3x
Wed, 18 Oct 2023S$5.9bS$23.3bS$433.8m11.9x13.6x0.3x
Fri, 15 Sep 2023S$5.9bS$23.2bS$433.0m11.9x13.7x0.3x
Sun, 13 Aug 2023S$6.1bS$23.7bS$412.6m13x14.7x0.3x
Tue, 11 Jul 2023S$6.1bS$23.5bS$462.4m12.5x13.2x0.3x
Thu, 08 Jun 2023S$6.1bS$23.5bS$495.6m11.8x12.3x0.3x
Sat, 06 May 2023S$6.2bS$23.2bS$476.0m13.7x13.1x0.3x
Mon, 03 Apr 2023S$6.2bS$23.4bS$553.1m12.8x11.2x0.3x
Wed, 01 Mar 2023S$6.4bS$23.8bS$620.0m10.3x10.3x0.3x
Fri, 27 Jan 2023S$6.6bS$23.1bS$588.3m11.3x11.2x0.3x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022S$7.0bS$23.5bS$596.4m14.9x11.7x0.3x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022S$6.8bS$23.7bS$579.4m14.7x11.7x0.3x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022S$6.5bS$24.0bS$588.4m13.7x11x0.3x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022S$7.1bS$23.8bS$582.0m14.3x12.2x0.3x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022S$7.4bS$23.3bS$638.3m11.9x11.6x0.3x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022S$7.3bS$22.7bS$694.9m10.6x10.5x0.3x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022S$7.5bS$22.3bS$651.4m11.1x11.6x0.3x
Sun, 08 May 2022S$7.5bS$22.4bS$670.8m10.7x11.2x0.3x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022S$7.9bS$22.2bS$687.9m11x11.5x0.4x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022S$7.8bS$21.9bS$671.7m10.8x11.7x0.4x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022S$7.9bS$21.1bS$922.9m13.9x8.5x0.4x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021S$8.0bS$21.2bS$926.4m14.2x8.7x0.4x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021S$8.2bS$21.2bS$909.9m14.2x9.1x0.4x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021S$8.6bS$20.8bS$999.8m11.4x8.6x0.4x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021S$8.3bS$20.8bS$1.0b11.1x8.3x0.4x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021S$8.4bS$21.3bS$1.0b9.9x8.1x0.4x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021S$9.4bS$20.1bS$964.1m13.6x9.7x0.5x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021S$9.3bS$19.4bS$859.6m13.3x10.8x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

10.8x


Total Market Cap: S$9.3bTotal Earnings: S$859.6mTotal Revenue: S$19.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Packaged Foods and Meats Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.1x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Packaged Foods and Meats industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 13.3x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 11.1x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.33x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Packaged Foods and Meats industry have declined 20% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.9% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Packaged Foods and Meats compare with similar industries?

SG Market-1.69%
Consumer Staples1.36%
Food2.23%
Packaged Foods and Meats-0.29%
Agricultural Products2.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
579 Oceanus GroupS$0.00928.6%
+S$51.3m
-30.8%PS0.7x
UD2 JapfaS$0.222.3%
+S$10.2m
-26.7%PS0.08x
5JS Indofood Agri ResourcesS$0.281.8%
+S$7.0m
-8.1%PE7.6x
Y03 Yeo Hiap SengS$0.571.8%
+S$6.2m
-16.1%PE78.5x
5EG Zhongxin Fruit and JuiceS$0.0215.0%
+S$1.1m
-25.0%PE16.5x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

579

S$0.009

Oceanus Group

7D

28.6%

1Y

-30.8%

Y03

S$0.57

Yeo Hiap Seng

7D

1.8%

1Y

-16.1%

BEW

S$0.52

JB Foods

7D

-1.0%

1Y

5.1%

Q01

S$0.84

QAF

7D

-1.2%

1Y

-0.6%

P34

S$1.03

Delfi

7D

-1.9%

1Y

3.5%

5JS

S$0.28

Indofood Agri Resources

7D

1.8%

1Y

-8.1%

5EG

S$0.021

Zhongxin Fruit and Juice

7D

5.0%

1Y

-25.0%

F99

S$1.05

Fraser and Neave

7D

-0.9%

1Y

-10.3%

D03

S$0.13

Del Monte Pacific

7D

-3.1%

1Y

-59.0%

5ML

S$0.69

Old Chang Kee

7D

0.7%

1Y

9.5%

42W

S$0.023

Zixin Group Holdings

7D

-4.2%

1Y

35.3%

UD2

S$0.22

Japfa

7D

2.3%

1Y

-26.7%

OTS

S$0.13

OTS Holdings

7D

0.8%

1Y

-20.8%