Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D-0.7%
  • 3M-2.0%
  • 1Y-7.4%
  • YTDn/a

Last week, the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry hasn't moved much but Grand Banks Yachts is up 6.1% in that time. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 7.4% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 40% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024S$13.8bS$12.7bS$307.7m9.3x44.7x1.1x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024S$15.0bS$12.7bS$294.9m10.1x50.9x1.2x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023S$14.0bS$12.7bS$292.6m9.8x47.7x1.1x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023S$14.2bS$12.7bS$290.4m9.5x48.8x1.1x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023S$15.9bS$12.7bS$283.9m10.1x56.1x1.3x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023S$17.2bS$12.7bS$280.7m10.4x61.2x1.4x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023S$16.7bS$12.6bS$278.2m11.2x60.2x1.3x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023S$15.2bS$10.5bS$293.9m11.9x51.7x1.4x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023S$14.0bS$10.6bS$304.7m9.7x45.8x1.3x
Wed, 03 May 2023S$14.2bS$10.7bS$291.1m9.9x48.9x1.3x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023S$13.5bS$10.7bS$292.0m9.5x46.3x1.3x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023S$10.1bS$10.9b-S$111,716,689.0010.3x-90.8x0.9x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023S$10.1bS$11.2bS$172.5m7.9x58.3x0.9x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022S$10.7bS$11.2bS$170.5m8.1x62.7x1x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022S$10.2bS$11.1bS$165.5m8.4x61.4x0.9x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022S$9.2bS$11.2bS$187.4m8.3x48.9x0.8x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022S$8.3bS$11.3bS$202.6m8.9x40.9x0.7x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022S$8.5bS$11.8b-S$308,399,436.0010.6x-27.6x0.7x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022S$7.7bS$11.1b-S$345,541,606.0010.6x-22.3x0.7x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022S$8.6bS$11.0b-S$351,837,984.0010.6x-24.4x0.8x
Thu, 05 May 2022S$7.7bS$11.1b-S$337,511,825.0010.9x-22.9x0.7x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022S$10.0bS$11.2b-S$321,540,700.0010.5x-31.2x0.9x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022S$9.1bS$10.4b-S$473,872,608.0010.5x-19.1x0.9x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022S$8.5bS$10.3b-S$338,228,866.0012x-25.2x0.8x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021S$8.6bS$10.3b-S$334,813,490.0011.9x-25.8x0.8x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021S$8.6bS$10.3b-S$338,337,522.0012.1x-25.5x0.8x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021S$9.1bS$10.1b-S$359,393,243.0011x-25.4x0.9x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021S$8.0bS$10.1b-S$363,181,696.9710.8x-22x0.8x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021S$8.3bS$10.1b-S$363,181,696.9711x-23x0.8x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021S$9.4bS$9.9b-S$180,763,624.7112.9x-51.9x0.9x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021S$6.9bS$9.7b-S$32,860,742.5410.8x-210.4x0.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-210.4x


Total Market Cap: S$6.9bTotal Earnings: -S$32,860,742.54Total Revenue: S$9.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Construction Machinery and Heavy Trucks industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 44.7x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 7.0x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 0.98x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Construction Machinery and Heavy Trucks industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 9.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Construction Machinery and Vehicles compare with similar industries?

SG Market-1.12%
Industrials-3.00%
Machinery-0.37%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-0.67%
Industrial Machinery2.23%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
G50 Grand Banks YachtsS$0.356.1%
+S$3.7m
11.1%PE4.8x
BTM Penguin InternationalS$0.840.6%
+S$1.1m
19.9%PE30.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

1A1

S$0.11

Wong Fong Industries

7D

-24.7%

1Y

-16.3%

A04

S$0.059

ASL Marine Holdings

7D

-6.3%

1Y

47.5%

H22

S$0.61

Hong Leong Asia

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-14.1%

BTM

S$0.84

Penguin International

7D

0.6%

1Y

19.9%