Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies15
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M1.4%
  • 1Y-5.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry has remained flat, although notably Banyan Tree Holdings declined by 9.1%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 5.8% in the last year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 22 Apr 2024S$6.6bS$2.5bS$421.0m25.7x15.6x2.7x
Wed, 20 Mar 2024S$6.5bS$2.5bS$421.0m24.9x15.4x2.6x
Fri, 16 Feb 2024S$6.5bS$2.3bS$148.0m42.8x43.7x2.8x
Sun, 14 Jan 2024S$6.5bS$2.3bS$135.4m44.4x48.4x2.8x
Tue, 12 Dec 2023S$6.6bS$2.3bS$135.4m44.7x48.9x2.9x
Thu, 09 Nov 2023S$6.6bS$2.3bS$114.1m40.1x57.7x2.9x
Sat, 07 Oct 2023S$6.7bS$2.3bS$114.1m40.5x58.8x2.9x
Mon, 04 Sep 2023S$7.0bS$2.3bS$113.4m42.1x61.5x3x
Wed, 02 Aug 2023S$6.9bS$2.1bS$101.0m34.9x68.1x3.3x
Fri, 30 Jun 2023S$6.9bS$2.0bS$151.9m36.5x45.5x3.4x
Sun, 28 May 2023S$6.7bS$2.2bS$142.6m29x47x3.1x
Tue, 25 Apr 2023S$7.0bS$2.0b-S$26,333,425.0029.9x-264.1x3.5x
Thu, 23 Mar 2023S$6.8bS$2.0b-S$26,474,425.0028.2x-258.1x3.4x
Sat, 18 Feb 2023S$6.9bS$1.8b-S$41,636,773.0049.7x-166.5x3.9x
Mon, 16 Jan 2023S$7.0bS$1.8b-S$39,900,969.0048.3x-175.2x4x
Wed, 14 Dec 2022S$6.8bS$1.8b-S$40,097,648.0047.7x-170.8x3.9x
Fri, 11 Nov 2022S$6.4bS$1.8bS$9.5m39.2x673.6x3.6x
Sun, 09 Oct 2022S$7.0bS$1.8bS$35.3m42.2x197.5x3.9x
Tue, 06 Sep 2022S$7.2bS$1.8bS$35.1m39.8x205.1x4.1x
Thu, 04 Aug 2022S$7.3bS$1.6b-S$36,913,034.0025.9x-197x4.6x
Sat, 02 Jul 2022S$7.1bS$1.5b-S$172,985,708.0025.1x-40.9x4.8x
Mon, 30 May 2022S$7.3bS$1.5b-S$171,328,963.0027x-42.4x4.9x
Wed, 27 Apr 2022S$7.4bS$1.5b-S$180,193,314.0027.8x-40.9x5x
Fri, 25 Mar 2022S$7.3bS$1.5b-S$182,916,152.0027.8x-40.1x5x
Sun, 20 Feb 2022S$7.4bS$1.1b-S$647,192,124.0025.2x-11.5x6.5x
Tue, 18 Jan 2022S$7.2bS$1.1b-S$647,213,839.0018.8x-11.1x6.3x
Thu, 16 Dec 2021S$7.2bS$1.1b-S$643,998,882.0017.9x-11.2x6.4x
Sat, 13 Nov 2021S$7.5bS$1.1b-S$658,772,882.0044.7x-11.4x6.9x
Mon, 11 Oct 2021S$7.1bS$1.1b-S$662,232,882.0041.1x-10.7x6.5x
Wed, 08 Sep 2021S$7.1bS$1.1b-S$662,232,882.0038.8x-10.7x6.5x
Fri, 06 Aug 2021S$7.0bS$1.1b-S$662,232,882.0044.7x-10.6x6.4x
Mon, 10 May 2021S$6.9bS$1.1b-S$844,392,781.0029.7x-8.2x6.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-8.2x


Total Market Cap: S$6.9bTotal Earnings: -S$844,392,781.00Total Revenue: S$1.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -0.07x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Singaporean Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 15.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -0.081x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 31% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

SG Market-1.73%
Consumer Discretionary0.13%
Hospitality0.33%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-0.81%
Casinos and Gaming1.10%
Restaurants0.55%
Leisure Facilities0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
M04 Mandarin Oriental InternationalUS$1.600.6%
+US$12.6m
-13.0%PS3.6x
AVX HL Global EnterprisesS$0.264.1%
+S$939.2k
-3.8%PE14.6x
5HH Sinjia LandS$0.01713.3%
+S$414.1k
-50.0%PS5.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

M04

US$1.60

Mandarin Oriental International

7D

0.6%

1Y

-13.0%

B28

S$0.94

Bonvests Holdings

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-4.1%

A34

S$0.58

Amara Holdings

7D

-2.5%

1Y

77.3%

5HH

S$0.017

Sinjia Land

7D

13.3%

1Y

-50.0%

H12

S$1.68

Hotel Royal

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-17.6%

AVX

S$0.26

HL Global Enterprises

7D

4.1%

1Y

-3.8%

H07

S$0.39

Stamford Land

7D

-1.3%

1Y

-2.5%