Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedAug 16, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M5.3%
  • 1Y3.8%
  • YTD5.3%

In the last week, the Distributors industry is flat overall, with Casa Holdings standing out by going down 13%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 5.3% in that time.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 16 Aug 2022S$387.0mS$1.1bS$55.5m6.1x7x0.4x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022S$377.8mS$1.1bS$56.2m6.5x6.7x0.4x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022S$371.3mS$1.1bS$53.8m6x6.9x0.4x
Mon, 09 May 2022S$371.0mS$1.1bS$51.1m6.9x7.3x0.4x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022S$374.3mS$1.1bS$50.1m6.9x7.5x0.4x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022S$361.9mS$1.1bS$50.1m6.7x7.2x0.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022S$367.6mS$1.0bS$45.6m8x8.1x0.4x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021S$364.1mS$1.1bS$46.6m6.6x7.8x0.3x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021S$9.2bS$21.4bS$681.8m10.2x13.5x0.4x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021S$9.4bS$21.2bS$665.3m8.6x14.1x0.4x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021S$8.2bS$21.2bS$666.1m8.2x12.2x0.4x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021S$8.3bS$21.2bS$663.8m8.7x12.6x0.4x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021S$9.1bS$20.0bS$705.5m8.7x12.9x0.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021S$8.7bS$18.5bS$731.7m8.5x11.8x0.5x
Tue, 08 Dec 2020S$8.0bS$20.9bS$799.4m8.2x10x0.4x
Mon, 31 Aug 2020S$7.8bS$23.3bS$1.1b7.6x7.2x0.3x
Thu, 04 Jun 2020S$8.9bS$25.4bS$1.0b6.6x8.5x0.4x
Sun, 08 Mar 2020S$10.9bS$26.1bS$1.2b7.6x9x0.4x
Sat, 30 Nov 2019S$12.4bS$27.3bS$1.1b6.2x11.3x0.5x
Tue, 03 Sep 2019S$12.5bS$26.8bS$930.9m9.5x13.4x0.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

13.4x


Total Market Cap: S$12.5bTotal Earnings: S$930.9mTotal Revenue: S$26.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Singaporean Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.9x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 10.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.40x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Distributors industry have declined 61% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 66% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Distributors compare with similar industries?

SG Market-0.39%
Consumer Discretionary-0.66%
Retail Distributors0.41%
Distributors0.41%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BPF YHI InternationalS$0.523.0%
+S$4.4m
2.0%PE5.9x
S29 Stamford TyresS$0.232.2%
+S$1.2m
15.0%PE14.1x
Simply Wall St™
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

AWI

S$0.61

Thakral

7D

-2.4%

1Y

15.0%