Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Industrial Machinery Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D-5.0%
  • 3M2.9%
  • 1Y8.8%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Industrial Machinery industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by Frencken Group declining 7.4%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 12%. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 23% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Industrial Machinery Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 21 Jul 2024S$1.5bS$1.9bS$37.1m15.1x39.9x0.8x
Tue, 18 Jun 2024S$1.5bS$1.9bS$32.8m15x47.2x0.8x
Thu, 16 May 2024S$1.6bS$2.6bS$66.2m13.9x24.7x0.6x
Sat, 13 Apr 2024S$1.7bS$2.6bS$68.9m20.4x24.1x0.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024S$1.7bS$2.6bS$63.3m22.1x26.9x0.7x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024S$1.6bS$2.7bS$114.0m10.7x13.7x0.6x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024S$1.6bS$2.7bS$119.7m9.7x13.4x0.6x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023S$1.5bS$2.7bS$119.9m9.5x12.5x0.6x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023S$1.4bS$2.8bS$108.2m12.1x13.2x0.5x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023S$1.6bS$2.8bS$108.3m12.5x14.5x0.6x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023S$1.6bS$2.8bS$112.6m12.4x14.1x0.6x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023S$1.6bS$2.9bS$152.7m10.9x10.7x0.6x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023S$1.7bS$2.9bS$151.2m11.1x10.9x0.6x
Fri, 19 May 2023S$1.7bS$2.9bS$155.1m9.7x10.8x0.6x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023S$1.8bS$2.9bS$157.7m11x11.7x0.6x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023S$1.7bS$2.9bS$160.1m10.5x10.9x0.6x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023S$1.9bS$2.9bS$364.6m9.2x5.1x0.6x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023S$1.7bS$2.9bS$367.1m8.4x4.7x0.6x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022S$1.6bS$2.9bS$364.0m8x4.5x0.6x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022S$1.6bS$2.9bS$398.4m7.6x3.9x0.5x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022S$1.7bS$2.9bS$407.5m8.1x4.1x0.6x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022S$2.0bS$2.9bS$409.9m9.3x4.8x0.7x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022S$2.0bS$2.8bS$318.1m8.6x6.1x0.7x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022S$1.9bS$2.8bS$320.3m9.1x6x0.7x
Sat, 21 May 2022S$2.0bS$2.8bS$326.1m9.6x6.3x0.7x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022S$2.4bS$2.8bS$369.7m7.9x6.6x0.9x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022S$2.3bS$2.8bS$166.6m9.2x14x0.8x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022S$2.7bS$3.1bS$102.7m11.3x25.9x0.9x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022S$2.7bS$3.1bS$104.2m11.5x26.3x0.9x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021S$2.7bS$3.1bS$102.7m11.2x26.6x0.9x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021S$3.0bS$3.0bS$53.3m12.2x55.5x1x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021S$3.0bS$3.0b-S$71,846,231.0016x-42.3x1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021S$3.1bS$3.1b-S$67,633,191.8814.7x-46.2x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-47.6x


Total Market Cap: S$3.2bTotal Earnings: -S$67,633,191.88Total Revenue: S$3.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Industrial Machinery Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.8x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Industrial Machinery industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 41.2x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 9.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.70x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Industrial Machinery industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 15% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Industrial Machinery compare with similar industries?

SG Market-1.00%
Industrials-0.32%
Machinery0.62%
Industrial Machinery-4.98%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles1.20%
Agricultural Machinery0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
564 Spindex IndustriesS$0.893.5%
+S$3.5m
-10.6%PE9.2x
1V3 Mooreast HoldingsS$0.122.7%
+S$777.0k
-12.2%PS1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

GU5

S$0.01

China Kunda Technology Holdings

7D

-9.1%

1Y

-28.6%

5FW

S$0.044

Acesian Partners

7D

-2.2%

1Y

-18.5%

M14

S$0.56

InnoTek

7D

-0.9%

1Y

29.1%

5EB

S$0.075

CFM Holdings

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-20.2%

E28

S$1.51

Frencken Group

7D

-7.4%

1Y

70.6%

1V3

S$0.12

Mooreast Holdings

7D

2.7%

1Y

-12.2%

F13

S$0.12

Fu Yu

7D

-2.4%

1Y

-30.7%

U77

S$0.25

Sarine Technologies

7D

-3.8%

1Y

-38.3%

564

S$0.89

Spindex Industries

7D

3.5%

1Y

-10.6%