Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Apparel Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 30, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-1.8%
  • 3M2.3%
  • 1Y7.5%
  • YTD-1.9%

Over the last 7 days, the Apparel Retail industry has dropped 1.8%, driven by Cortina Holdings declining 1.2%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 7.5%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Apparel Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Fri, 01 Jul 2022S$1.2bS$1.3bS$106.7m12.1x
Sun, 29 May 2022S$1.3bS$1.2bS$88.3m13.7x
Tue, 26 Apr 2022S$1.3bS$1.2bS$88.3m12.7x
Thu, 24 Mar 2022S$1.2bS$1.2bS$88.7m13.5x
Sat, 19 Feb 2022S$1.2bS$1.3bS$104.7m13.5x
Mon, 17 Jan 2022S$1.2bS$1.3bS$102.0m13.8x
Wed, 15 Dec 2021S$1.2bS$1.3bS$102.0m13.8x
Fri, 12 Nov 2021S$1.2bS$1.1bS$91.2m15x
Sun, 10 Oct 2021S$1.0bS$1.1bS$87.3m11.9x
Tue, 07 Sep 2021S$1.0bS$1.1bS$87.3m11.6x
Thu, 05 Aug 2021S$1.0bS$1.1bS$87.3m11.3x
Sun, 09 May 2021S$953.3mS$1.1bS$76.6m8.1x
Wed, 10 Feb 2021S$827.2mS$1.1bS$72.9m7.7x
Tue, 03 Nov 2020S$675.9mS$1.0bS$61.6m7.6x
Fri, 07 Aug 2020S$596.8mS$1.1bS$57.2m6.6x
Thu, 30 Apr 2020S$560.0mS$1.2bS$75.9m7.8x
Sun, 02 Feb 2020S$717.3mS$1.2bS$69.9m9.6x
Wed, 06 Nov 2019S$633.9mS$1.2bS$63.7m9.6x
Sat, 10 Aug 2019S$671.0mS$1.1bS$57.1m12.5x
Median PE Ratio

13x


Total Market Cap: S$689.6mTotal Earnings: S$57.1mTotal Revenue: S$1.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Apparel Retail Industry Median PE3Y Average 10.1x202020212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 11.2x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.75x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Apparel Retail industry have grown 23% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 6.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Apparel Retail compare with similar industries?

SG Market1.03%
Consumer Discretionary1.09%
Specialty Stores-1.56%
Apparel Retail-1.83%
Home Furnishing Retail0%
Specialty Stores-0.36%
Automotive Retail-1.44%
Computer and Electronics Retail-6.18%
Home Improvement Retail-7.35%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
528 Second Chance PropertiesS$0.232.2%
+S$4.6m
-16.4%PE22.6x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News