Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Hotel and Resort REITs Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M-2.9%
  • 1Y-11.1%
  • YTDn/a

The Hotel and Resort REITs industry has stayed flat over the last week. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 12% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 9.5% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Hotel and Resort REITs Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024S$7.0bS$1.4bS$568.8m10.1x12.4x5x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024S$7.2bS$1.3bS$700.9m10x10.3x5.4x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023S$7.5bS$1.3bS$700.9m10.5x10.7x5.6x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023S$6.9bS$1.3bS$691.1m11.8x10x5.2x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023S$7.0bS$1.3bS$681.4m13.3x10.3x5.2x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023S$7.4bS$1.3bS$681.4m12.8x10.9x5.6x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023S$7.4bS$1.3bS$685.3m12.8x10.8x5.6x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023S$7.6bS$1.2bS$710.8m12.5x10.8x6.3x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023S$7.5bS$1.2bS$710.8m12.6x10.5x6.1x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023S$7.7bS$1.2bS$710.8m12.8x10.8x6.3x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023S$7.1bS$1.2bS$696.7m15x10.3x6x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023S$7.6bS$1.2bS$681.0m11.5x11.1x6.4x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023S$7.8bS$1.0bS$492.6m16.6x15.8x7.8x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022S$7.5bS$1.0bS$492.6m15.6x15.2x7.4x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022S$7.1bS$1.0bS$492.6m15.6x14.4x7.1x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022S$6.6bS$995.6mS$450.9m16.2x14.7x6.7x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022S$8.2bS$995.6mS$450.9m19.7x18.3x8.3x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022S$8.3bS$995.6mS$450.9m20.1x18.5x8.4x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022S$8.1bS$850.5mS$497.6m17.7x16.4x9.6x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022S$8.2bS$850.5mS$497.6m18.2x16.5x9.7x
Mon, 02 May 2022S$8.3bS$846.3mS$494.5m18.6x16.8x9.8x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022S$7.8bS$846.3mS$494.5m18.1x15.8x9.3x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022S$7.1bS$846.3mS$494.5m16x14.3x8.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022S$7.2bS$730.8m-S$420,258,000.0065.2x-17.1x9.9x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021S$7.0bS$732.0m-S$420,258,000.0064.5x-16.6x9.5x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021S$7.6bS$732.0m-S$420,258,000.0070.2x-18.1x10.4x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021S$7.3bS$704.3m-S$566,200,000.00n/a-12.9x10.4x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021S$7.0bS$704.3m-S$566,200,000.00n/a-12.3x9.9x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021S$7.1bS$810.5m-S$1,074,333,817.00n/a-6.6x8.8x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021S$7.1bS$809.8m-S$1,164,390,317.00n/a-6.1x8.8x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021S$7.0bS$811.4m-S$1,256,485,317.00n/a-5.6x8.7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-5.6x


Total Market Cap: S$7.0bTotal Earnings: -S$1,256,485,317.00Total Revenue: S$811.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Hotel and Resort REITs Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 6.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Singaporean Hotel and Resort REITs industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 12.4x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 6.3x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 7.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 5.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Hotel and Resort REITs industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 20% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Hotel and Resort REITs compare with similar industries?

SG Market2.49%
Real Estate0.19%
REITS0.96%
Hotel and Resort REITs-0.19%
Diversified REITs0.96%
Industrial REITs0.62%
Retail REITs0.048%
Residential REITs0%
Specialized REITs0%
Healthcare REITs-0.062%
Office REITs-6.77%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

Q5T

S$0.63

Far East Hospitality Trust

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-2.3%

XZL

US$0.27

ARA US Hospitality Trust

7D

-3.6%

1Y

-29.9%