Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Drug Retail Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 08, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M-9.3%
  • 1Y-20.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Drug Retail industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 21% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 9.6% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Drug Retail Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 08 Jul 2024ر.س24.9bر.س14.7bر.س1.2b20.5x20.2x1.7x
Wed, 05 Jun 2024ر.س25.1bر.س14.7bر.س1.2b20.7x20.4x1.7x
Fri, 03 May 2024ر.س26.3bر.س14.5bر.س1.2b22.3x21.5x1.8x
Sun, 31 Mar 2024ر.س27.6bر.س14.5bر.س1.2b23x22.6x1.9x
Tue, 27 Feb 2024ر.س28.2bر.س14.4bر.س1.2b25.6x24x2x
Thu, 25 Jan 2024ر.س28.5bر.س14.4bر.س1.2b25.7x24.2x2x
Sat, 23 Dec 2023ر.س26.4bر.س14.4bر.س1.2b23.6x22.4x1.8x
Mon, 20 Nov 2023ر.س26.4bر.س14.4bر.س1.2b23.7x22.4x1.8x
Wed, 18 Oct 2023ر.س26.5bر.س14.2bر.س1.2b23.7x22.2x1.9x
Fri, 15 Sep 2023ر.س27.6bر.س14.2bر.س1.2b24x23.1x1.9x
Sun, 13 Aug 2023ر.س28.4bر.س14.2bر.س1.2b25x23.8x2x
Tue, 11 Jul 2023ر.س31.3bر.س14.1bر.س1.2b27.8x26.3x2.2x
Thu, 08 Jun 2023ر.س30.7bر.س14.1bر.س1.2b26.8x25.8x2.2x
Sat, 06 May 2023ر.س30.5bر.س14.0bر.س1.2b24.6x25.6x2.2x
Mon, 03 Apr 2023ر.س30.8bر.س13.7bر.س1.2b25.5x25.9x2.3x
Wed, 01 Mar 2023ر.س30.7bر.س13.7bر.س1.2b24.6x25.8x2.2x
Fri, 27 Jan 2023ر.س30.8bر.س13.7bر.س1.2b24.9x25.9x2.3x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022ر.س28.5bر.س13.7bر.س1.2b23.3x24x2.1x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022ر.س31.2bر.س13.7bر.س1.2b24.7x26.2x2.3x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022ر.س33.4bر.س13.5bر.س1.2b27.5x28.5x2.5x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022ر.س33.2bر.س13.5bر.س1.2b26.4x28.3x2.5x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022ر.س30.4bر.س13.3bر.س1.1b27.2x27.5x2.3x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022ر.س26.8bر.س13.3bر.س1.1b23.8x24.3x2x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022ر.س26.6bر.س13.3bر.س1.1b24.7x24.1x2x
Sun, 08 May 2022ر.س28.7bر.س13.1bر.س1.1b28x27.3x2.2x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022ر.س26.9bر.س13.1bر.س1.1b25.5x25x2.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

24x


Total Market Cap: ر.س27.2bTotal Earnings: ر.س1.1bTotal Revenue: ر.س13.0bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Drug Retail Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.4x20232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Saudi Drug Retail industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Drug Retail industry have grown 60% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 44% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Drug Retail compare with similar industries?

SA Market0.56%
Consumer Staples0.17%
Food and Staples Retail-0.68%
Drug Retail0.44%
Food Retail0.95%
Big Box Super Stores-0.66%
Food Distributors-4.68%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4164 Nahdi Medicalر.س132.400.5%
+ر.س78.0m
-22.9%PE19.5x
4163 Al-Dawaa Medical Servicesر.س87.800.3%
+ر.س25.5m
-14.6%PE21.4x
9592 Almujtama Alraida Medicalر.س31.602.3%
+ر.س6.7m
n/an/a
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.