Header cover image

Saudi Arabian (Tadawul) Big Box Super Stores Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 10, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D0.4%
  • 3M-13.0%
  • 1Y-13.8%
  • YTDn/a

The Big Box Super Stores industry has stayed flat over the last week. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 12% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 10% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Saudi Arabian Big Box Super Stores Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 11 Jul 2024ر.س18.6bر.س16.1bر.س771.9m25.3x24.1x1.2x
Sat, 08 Jun 2024ر.س18.2bر.س16.1bر.س771.9m24.8x23.6x1.1x
Mon, 06 May 2024ر.س22.2bر.س15.8bر.س767.3m30.9x28.9x1.4x
Wed, 03 Apr 2024ر.س21.8bر.س15.7bر.س702.3m35.4x31x1.4x
Fri, 01 Mar 2024ر.س20.2bر.س15.7bر.س702.3m31.3x28.7x1.3x
Sun, 28 Jan 2024ر.س20.1bر.س15.6bر.س707.5m30.3x28.5x1.3x
Tue, 26 Dec 2023ر.س18.9bر.س15.6bر.س707.5m28.3x26.7x1.2x
Thu, 23 Nov 2023ر.س18.6bر.س15.6bر.س707.5m28x26.2x1.2x
Sat, 21 Oct 2023ر.س18.3bر.س15.3bر.س1.3b31x13.9x1.2x
Mon, 18 Sep 2023ر.س20.1bر.س15.3bر.س1.3b32.6x15.2x1.3x
Wed, 16 Aug 2023ر.س20.5bر.س15.0bر.س1.2b42x17x1.4x
Fri, 14 Jul 2023ر.س21.6bر.س15.0bر.س1.2b45.4x18x1.4x
Sun, 11 Jun 2023ر.س20.4bر.س15.0bر.س1.2b43.4x17x1.4x
Tue, 09 May 2023ر.س20.7bر.س14.4bر.س1.2b39x17.2x1.4x
Thu, 06 Apr 2023ر.س19.2bر.س14.2bر.س1.2b59.4x16.7x1.4x
Sat, 04 Mar 2023ر.س16.2bر.س13.8bر.س1.1b47.9x14.7x1.2x
Mon, 30 Jan 2023ر.س16.4bر.س13.8bر.س1.1b51.4x14.8x1.2x
Wed, 28 Dec 2022ر.س15.0bر.س13.8bر.س1.1b43x13.6x1.1x
Fri, 25 Nov 2022ر.س15.7bر.س13.8bر.س1.1b43.5x14.2x1.1x
Sun, 23 Oct 2022ر.س18.8bر.س13.4bر.س531.8m36.5x35.3x1.4x
Tue, 20 Sep 2022ر.س18.9bر.س13.4bر.س531.8m37.1x35.6x1.4x
Thu, 18 Aug 2022ر.س21.6bر.س13.2bر.س579.4m37.9x37.3x1.6x
Sat, 16 Jul 2022ر.س19.2bر.س13.2bر.س579.4m33.8x33.1x1.5x
Mon, 13 Jun 2022ر.س20.0bر.س13.2bر.س579.4m35.6x34.6x1.5x
Wed, 11 May 2022ر.س21.8bر.س12.8bر.س543.1m40.9x40.1x1.7x
Fri, 08 Apr 2022ر.س21.3bر.س12.8bر.س545.9m39.7x39.1x1.7x
Sun, 06 Mar 2022ر.س20.5bر.س12.8bر.س590.0m34.7x34.7x1.6x
Tue, 01 Feb 2022ر.س20.7bر.س12.7bر.س594.0m34.9x34.8x1.6x
Thu, 30 Dec 2021ر.س20.8bر.س12.7bر.س594.0m35.1x35x1.6x
Sat, 27 Nov 2021ر.س21.4bر.س12.7bر.س594.0m36.1x36x1.7x
Mon, 25 Oct 2021ر.س22.4bر.س12.6bر.س618.4mn/a36.2x1.8x
Wed, 22 Sep 2021ر.س22.7bر.س12.6bر.س618.4m36.9x36.7x1.8x
Fri, 20 Aug 2021ر.س22.6bر.س12.6bر.س618.4m36.7x36.5x1.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

36.7x


Total Market Cap: ر.س22.7bTotal Earnings: ر.س618.4mTotal Revenue: ر.س12.6bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Saudi Arabian Big Box Super Stores Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 27.3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Saudi Hypermarkets and Super Centers industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hypermarkets and Super Centers industry have grown 7.7% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 8.7% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Saudi Arabian Big Box Super Stores compare with similar industries?

SA Market0.75%
Consumer Staples1.36%
Food and Staples Retail1.00%
Big Box Super Stores0.41%
Food Retail1.57%
Food Distributors1.42%
Drug Retail1.30%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
4001 Abdullah Al-Othaim Marketsر.س11.381.8%
+ر.س180.0m
-23.3%PE21x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

4161

ر.س7.33

BinDawood Holding

7D

-0.1%

1Y

-0.3%

4001

ر.س11.38

Abdullah Al-Othaim Markets

7D

1.8%

1Y

-23.3%