Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Diversified Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 07, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D0.06%
  • 3M2.8%
  • 1Y7.9%
  • YTD4.4%

The Diversified Banks industry is up 1.0% in the last week, with Arab Bank Group up 2.7%. This takes the industry's 12 month performance to a gain of 8.1%. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 20% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Diversified Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 07 Dec 2022د.أ7.9bد.أ2.9bد.أ768.7m10.8x10.2x2.7x
Fri, 04 Nov 2022د.أ7.6bد.أ2.8bد.أ709.3m11.4x10.8x2.8x
Sun, 02 Oct 2022د.أ7.6bد.أ2.7bد.أ697.8m11.7x10.9x2.8x
Tue, 30 Aug 2022د.أ7.8bد.أ2.7bد.أ688.9m11.7x11.3x2.9x
Thu, 28 Jul 2022د.أ7.8bد.أ2.6bد.أ655.8m11.1x11.9x3x
Sat, 25 Jun 2022د.أ7.3bد.أ2.6bد.أ654.8m10.7x11.2x2.8x
Mon, 23 May 2022د.أ7.5bد.أ2.6bد.أ662.9m11.1x11.4x2.9x
Wed, 20 Apr 2022د.أ7.6bد.أ2.5bد.أ632.2m11.8x12x3x
Fri, 18 Mar 2022د.أ7.5bد.أ2.5bد.أ624.9m12.4x12x3x
Sun, 13 Feb 2022د.أ7.5bد.أ2.5bد.أ602.9m13x12.5x3x
Tue, 11 Jan 2022د.أ7.7bد.أ2.4bد.أ536.8m13.7x14.4x3.2x
Thu, 09 Dec 2021د.أ7.2bد.أ2.4bد.أ536.7m13.2x13.4x3x
Sat, 06 Nov 2021د.أ7.4bد.أ2.4bد.أ517.6m15.8x14.4x3.1x
Mon, 04 Oct 2021د.أ7.4bد.أ2.3bد.أ477.2m15.9x15.5x3.2x
Wed, 01 Sep 2021د.أ7.5bد.أ2.3bد.أ469.3m16.1x15.9x3.3x
Thu, 08 Jul 2021د.أ7.8bد.أ2.3bد.أ469.3m16.1x16.6x3.4x
Wed, 31 Mar 2021د.أ6.2bد.أ2.1bد.أ393.4m16.6x15.8x2.9x
Sat, 02 Jan 2021د.أ6.2bد.أ2.1bد.أ363.3m16.5x17.1x2.9x
Tue, 06 Oct 2020د.أ6.3bد.أ2.3bد.أ529.6m11.2x11.8x2.7x
Fri, 10 Jul 2020د.أ6.5bد.أ2.5bد.أ674.8m9.1x9.6x2.6x
Thu, 02 Apr 2020د.أ6.8bد.أ2.7bد.أ866.2m10.5x7.8x2.5x
Sun, 05 Jan 2020د.أ8.1bد.أ2.8bد.أ964.4m8.8x8.4x2.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.4x


Total Market Cap: د.أ8.1bTotal Earnings: د.أ964.4mTotal Revenue: د.أ2.8bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Diversified Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 12.4x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Diversified Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 10.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 12.4x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Diversified Banks industry have declined 7.3% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Diversified Banks compare with similar industries?

JO Market0.29%
Financials0.041%
Banks0.075%
Diversified Banks0.064%
Regional Banks0.53%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News