Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 31, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-1.5%
  • 3M-2.5%
  • 1Y-2.0%
  • YTD-4.0%

Over the last 7 days, the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry has dropped 1.7%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. As for the longer term, the industry's performance has been flat for the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 31 Jan 2023د.أ264.0mد.أ109.9mد.أ181.5k52.9x1454.1x2.4x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022د.أ267.5mد.أ108.6m-د.أ341,238.0056.6x-783.9x2.5x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022د.أ273.3mد.أ108.6m-د.أ341,238.0056.6x-801x2.5x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022د.أ271.2mد.أ85.8m-د.أ6,989,235.00179.5x-38.8x3.2x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022د.أ271.6mد.أ85.8m-د.أ6,989,235.00192.1x-38.9x3.2x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022د.أ273.7mد.أ71.2m-د.أ11,058,381.00190x-24.8x3.8x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022د.أ243.0mد.أ67.5m-د.أ10,828,808.00200.4x-22.4x3.6x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022د.أ185.7mد.أ57.0m-د.أ10,897,708.00217.1x-17x3.3x
Thu, 12 May 2022د.أ273.0mد.أ65.3m-د.أ12,213,916.00231.7x-22.4x4.2x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022د.أ255.5mد.أ54.0m-د.أ19,153,120.00183.7x-13.3x4.7x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022د.أ261.7mد.أ47.6m-د.أ22,187,104.00n/a-11.8x5.5x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022د.أ268.2mد.أ47.6m-د.أ22,187,104.00n/a-12.1x5.6x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021د.أ268.1mد.أ49.7m-د.أ22,605,439.00n/a-11.9x5.4x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021د.أ266.6mد.أ50.1m-د.أ23,851,710.00n/a-11.2x5.3x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021د.أ273.9mد.أ42.7m-د.أ28,244,593.00n/a-9.7x6.4x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021د.أ270.4mد.أ42.7m-د.أ28,244,593.00n/a-9.6x6.3x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021د.أ274.1mد.أ42.7m-د.أ28,244,593.00n/a-9.7x6.4x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021د.أ270.7mد.أ37.0m-د.أ32,014,557.00n/a-8.5x7.3x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021د.أ267.8mد.أ48.5m-د.أ30,129,021.00n/a-8.9x5.5x
Mon, 30 Nov 2020د.أ272.7mد.أ74.5m-د.أ14,122,638.00n/a-19.3x3.7x
Thu, 03 Sep 2020د.أ264.2mد.أ97.3m-د.أ5,720,737.0042.5x-46.2x2.7x
Sun, 07 Jun 2020د.أ278.0mد.أ127.5mد.أ7.0m45x39.7x2.2x
Sat, 29 Feb 2020د.أ316.5mد.أ127.3mد.أ12.3m46.3x25.8x2.5x
Price to Earnings Ratio

26.4x


Total Market Cap: د.أ324.7mTotal Earnings: د.أ12.3mTotal Revenue: د.أ127.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -45.4x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Jordanian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 1kx which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -44.9x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.3x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines industry have declined 75% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 4.8% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.23%
Consumer Discretionary2.93%
Hospitality-1.44%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines-1.46%
Casinos and Gaming0%
Leisure Facilities0%
Restaurants0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ZARA

د.أ0.43

Zara Investment Holding

7D

-4.4%

1Y

0%