Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Consumer Staples Sector Analysis

UpdatedMar 02, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-3.3%
  • 3M-11.5%
  • 1Y-26.6%
  • YTD-24.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Staples industry has dropped 3.3%, driven by Siniora Food Industries declining 5.0%. On the other hand Nutridar is actually up 9.3%. However, the industry is down 27% over the past year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Consumer Staples Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 02 Mar 2024د.أ175.2mد.أ290.4m-د.أ243,360.0024x-719.9x0.6x
Mon, 29 Jan 2024د.أ233.8mد.أ302.9mد.أ1.9m26.6x123.4x0.8x
Wed, 27 Dec 2023د.أ268.7mد.أ302.9mد.أ1.9m25.5x141.9x0.9x
Fri, 24 Nov 2023د.أ276.8mد.أ302.9mد.أ1.9m26.3x146.1x0.9x
Sun, 22 Oct 2023د.أ270.1mد.أ298.0mد.أ9.3m20.3x29.1x0.9x
Tue, 19 Sep 2023د.أ256.5mد.أ298.0mد.أ9.3m20.4x27.7x0.9x
Thu, 17 Aug 2023د.أ236.2mد.أ294.7mد.أ8.9m19.9x26.6x0.8x
Sat, 15 Jul 2023د.أ247.0mد.أ303.5mد.أ10.4m20.3x23.8x0.8x
Mon, 12 Jun 2023د.أ247.4mد.أ303.5mد.أ10.4m20.2x23.8x0.8x
Wed, 10 May 2023د.أ256.1mد.أ296.7mد.أ11.8m20.4x21.6x0.9x
Fri, 07 Apr 2023د.أ261.2mد.أ242.2mد.أ13.7m16.5x19.1x1.1x
Sun, 05 Mar 2023د.أ267.7mد.أ278.1mد.أ10.4m12.9x25.7x1x
Tue, 31 Jan 2023د.أ270.4mد.أ277.6mد.أ10.4m13.5x26.1x1x
Thu, 29 Dec 2022د.أ278.0mد.أ277.6mد.أ10.4m14.4x26.8x1x
Sat, 26 Nov 2022د.أ277.9mد.أ277.6mد.أ10.4m14.4x26.8x1x
Mon, 24 Oct 2022د.أ289.8mد.أ262.7mد.أ5.1m14.1x57.3x1.1x
Wed, 21 Sep 2022د.أ297.2mد.أ262.7mد.أ5.1m14.1x58.8x1.1x
Fri, 19 Aug 2022د.أ321.2mد.أ258.6mد.أ4.6m13.6x69.4x1.2x
Sun, 17 Jul 2022د.أ323.3mد.أ257.8mد.أ4.6m13.9x70.8x1.3x
Tue, 14 Jun 2022د.أ343.9mد.أ322.2mد.أ448.1k16.3x767.5x1.1x
Thu, 12 May 2022د.أ359.2mد.أ320.7m-د.أ59,728.0015.8x-6013.6x1.1x
Sat, 09 Apr 2022د.أ384.6mد.أ320.7m-د.أ59,728.0017.6x-6439.3x1.2x
Mon, 07 Mar 2022د.أ418.1mد.أ309.1m-د.أ2,406,487.0014.2x-173.7x1.4x
Wed, 02 Feb 2022د.أ428.5mد.أ308.1m-د.أ1,944,509.0012.5x-220.4x1.4x
Fri, 31 Dec 2021د.أ447.6mد.أ297.6m-د.أ2,074,880.0012.1x-215.7x1.5x
Sun, 28 Nov 2021د.أ454.7mد.أ296.7m-د.أ4,149,979.0012.2x-109.6x1.5x
Tue, 26 Oct 2021د.أ458.8mد.أ276.7m-د.أ6,527,033.0013.7x-70.3x1.7x
Thu, 23 Sep 2021د.أ441.3mد.أ276.7m-د.أ6,527,033.0013.2x-67.6x1.6x
Sat, 21 Aug 2021د.أ445.7mد.أ278.1m-د.أ5,231,642.0013x-85.2x1.6x
Sat, 05 Jun 2021د.أ433.3mد.أ263.0m-د.أ9,444,652.0019.9x-45.9x1.6x
Tue, 09 Mar 2021د.أ396.4mد.أ255.2m-د.أ8,973,832.0019.8x-44.2x1.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-44.2x


Total Market Cap: د.أ396.4mTotal Earnings: -د.أ8,973,832.00Total Revenue: د.أ255.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Consumer Staples Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -330.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Consumer Staples industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.60x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Staples industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Consumer Staples sector?

JO Market0.19%
Consumer Staples-3.27%
Household Products1.30%
Food and Staples Retail0%
Beverage0%
Personal Products0%
Food-3.48%
Tobacco-4.54%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Food industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 51.3x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
NDAR Nutridarد.أ0.829.3%
+د.أ813.1k
15.5%PE22.6x
ICAG Industrial Commercial & Agriculturalد.أ0.781.3%
+د.أ149.6k
-7.1%PE38.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

JODA

د.أ2.10

Jordan Dairy

7D

-5.4%

1Y

-21.3%

ICAG

د.أ0.78

Industrial Commercial & Agricultural

7D

1.3%

1Y

-7.1%

UMIC

د.أ1.98

Universal Modern Industries For Edible Oil

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-11.6%

NDAR

د.أ0.82

Nutridar

7D

9.3%

1Y

15.5%

SNRA

د.أ3.43

Siniora Food Industries

7D

-5.0%

1Y

n/a