Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Metals and Mining Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.9%
  • 3M-1.4%
  • 1Y10.1%
  • YTD-0.007%

In the last week, the Metals and Mining industry is up 1.0%, with Jordan Steel up 8.0%. In the last 12 months, the industry was up 10%.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Metals and Mining Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022د.أ53.8mد.أ61.1mد.أ605.6k11.2x88.9x0.9x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022د.أ52.4mد.أ61.3mد.أ619.2k11x84.6x0.9x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022د.أ55.8mد.أ52.6mد.أ347.1k14x160.8x1.1x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022د.أ56.8mد.أ50.5m-د.أ148,773.0015.5x-382.1x1.1x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022د.أ52.7mد.أ50.5m-د.أ148,773.0014.6x-354.2x1x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022د.أ51.4mد.أ50.7m-د.أ154,160.0011.9x-333.2x1x
Sat, 21 May 2022د.أ50.1mد.أ50.7m-د.أ154,160.0011.2x-324.8x1x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022د.أ51.9mد.أ50.7m-د.أ154,160.0011.1x-336.6x1x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022د.أ51.0mد.أ43.5m-د.أ3,326,998.0017x-15.3x1.2x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022د.أ53.5mد.أ42.0m-د.أ3,502,720.0017.8x-15.3x1.3x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022د.أ56.5mد.أ46.1m-د.أ4,917,440.0038.7x-11.5x1.2x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021د.أ49.4mد.أ46.1m-د.أ4,985,386.0033.9x-9.9x1.1x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021د.أ42.4mد.أ44.9m-د.أ4,963,845.0032.7x-8.5x0.9x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021د.أ42.6mد.أ48.3m-د.أ4,864,166.0028.5x-8.8x0.9x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021د.أ41.0mد.أ46.4m-د.أ5,178,779.0032.1x-7.9x0.9x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021د.أ46.4mد.أ46.4m-د.أ5,178,779.0034.4x-9x1x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021د.أ42.0mد.أ47.7m-د.أ5,374,260.0037.5x-7.8x0.9x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020د.أ36.3mد.أ48.6m-د.أ6,086,218.00556.5x-6x0.7x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020د.أ33.7mد.أ51.4m-د.أ6,916,746.0048.5x-4.9x0.7x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020د.أ33.3mد.أ53.1m-د.أ7,789,845.00n/a-4.3x0.6x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020د.أ35.8mد.أ60.1m-د.أ7,934,192.0049.3x-4.5x0.6x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020د.أ37.2mد.أ66.3m-د.أ7,391,664.0030.3x-5x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-5x


Total Market Cap: د.أ37.2mTotal Earnings: -د.أ7,391,664.00Total Revenue: د.أ66.3mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Metals and Mining Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -48.9x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Jordanian Metals and Mining industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 89.1x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -49.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.86x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Metals and Mining industry have gone up over the last three years and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have declined 2.7% per year.
  • This means that less sales are being generated overall, but since the cost of doing business is lower, profits have been increasing.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Materials industry?

JO Market1.09%
Materials0.58%
Metals and Mining0.91%
Steel2.26%
Copper0%
Aluminum0%
Diversified Metals and Mining0%
Gold0%
Precious Metals and Minerals0%
Silver0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Aluminum industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 2.5x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
JOPI Jordan Pipes Manufacturingد.أ0.761.3%
+د.أ35.8k
-9.5%PS3.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.