Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies34
  • 7D-0.1%
  • 3M-3.7%
  • 1Y13.9%
  • YTD-3.6%

The Real Estate is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Real Estate Development has stood out, gaining 3.3%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 14% over the past 12 months.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 13 Apr 2024د.أ372.0mد.أ103.8m-د.أ932,390.0098.8x-399x3.6x
Mon, 11 Mar 2024د.أ376.9mد.أ103.2m-د.أ2,153,129.0043.8x-175x3.7x
Wed, 07 Feb 2024د.أ367.2mد.أ102.6m-د.أ2,521,124.0045.5x-145.6x3.6x
Fri, 05 Jan 2024د.أ491.7mد.أ106.2m-د.أ2,917,611.0058.1x-168.5x4.6x
Sun, 03 Dec 2023د.أ465.6mد.أ106.2m-د.أ2,917,611.0044.9x-159.6x4.4x
Tue, 31 Oct 2023د.أ467.5mد.أ96.2m-د.أ4,490,113.0029.8x-104.1x4.9x
Thu, 28 Sep 2023د.أ471.8mد.أ95.8m-د.أ4,964,145.0027.9x-95.1x4.9x
Sat, 26 Aug 2023د.أ449.9mد.أ96.0m-د.أ4,866,622.0026.7x-92.5x4.7x
Mon, 24 Jul 2023د.أ447.7mد.أ92.2m-د.أ8,366,344.0021.4x-53.5x4.9x
Wed, 21 Jun 2023د.أ449.8mد.أ92.1m-د.أ8,889,806.0021.1x-50.6x4.9x
Fri, 19 May 2023د.أ444.3mد.أ89.1m-د.أ2,151,668.0014.5x-206.5x5x
Sun, 16 Apr 2023د.أ460.3mد.أ90.5m-د.أ8,740,837.0016x-52.7x5.1x
Tue, 14 Mar 2023د.أ478.3mد.أ87.4mد.أ1.5m21.9x324.1x5.5x
Thu, 09 Feb 2023د.أ506.6mد.أ88.1mد.أ1.4m15.8x365.9x5.8x
Sat, 07 Jan 2023د.أ424.6mد.أ89.9mد.أ4.7m15.2x90.1x4.7x
Mon, 05 Dec 2022د.أ414.1mد.أ88.9mد.أ4.6m13.7x90.9x4.7x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022د.أ422.4mد.أ102.5mد.أ6.0m17.4x70.9x4.1x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022د.أ396.9mد.أ105.3mد.أ3.2m20.5x123.1x3.8x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022د.أ408.1mد.أ105.2mد.أ2.9m23.6x141.6x3.9x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022د.أ423.6mد.أ104.9mد.أ4.3m22.7x99.1x4x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022د.أ425.0mد.أ104.9mد.أ4.3m26.1x99x4.1x
Sat, 21 May 2022د.أ411.3mد.أ104.8mد.أ4.9m26.6x84x3.9x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022د.أ427.9mد.أ101.9mد.أ3.6m34.4x118.3x4.2x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022د.أ451.5mد.أ109.1m-د.أ4,846,390.0025.1x-93.2x4.1x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022د.أ492.2mد.أ107.1m-د.أ5,129,491.0019.7x-96x4.6x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022د.أ510.3mد.أ106.5m-د.أ5,564,667.0016.1x-91.7x4.8x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021د.أ520.8mد.أ88.0m-د.أ5,351,050.0017.4x-97.3x5.9x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021د.أ532.6mد.أ88.7m-د.أ7,144,778.0016.9x-74.5x6x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021د.أ540.8mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,791,288.0029.9x-61.5x6.1x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021د.أ526.2mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,782,084.0031.9x-59.9x6x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021د.أ533.8mد.أ88.2m-د.أ8,782,084.0029.3x-60.8x6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-57.6x


Total Market Cap: د.أ444.5mTotal Earnings: -د.أ7,719,011.00Total Revenue: د.أ83.9mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -17.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 4.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Real Estate industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 7.8% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Real Estate sector?

JO Market0.20%
Real Estate-0.12%
REITS0%
Specialized REITs0%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industrial REITs0%
Health Care REITs0%
Retail REITs0%
Office REITs0%
Real Estate-0.12%
Industry PE
    Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    REDV Real Estate Developmentد.أ0.633.3%
    +د.أ992.5k
    8.6%PE67.2x
    DARA Darat Jordan Holdingsد.أ0.543.8%
    +د.أ205.0k
    10.2%PE11.6x
    NCMD Noor Capital Markets for Diversified Investmentsد.أ1.424.4%
    +د.أ60.0k
    -21.5%PE11.2x
    ENTK Entkaeya for Investment and Real Estate Development Company (P.L.C.)د.أ0.583.6%
    +د.أ46.9k
    5.5%PE9.7x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    REDV

    د.أ0.63

    Real Estate Development

    7D

    3.3%

    1Y

    8.6%

    DARA

    د.أ0.54

    Darat Jordan Holdings

    7D

    3.8%

    1Y

    10.2%

    ATCO

    د.أ0.26

    Injaz for Development and Projects Company P.L.C

    7D

    -3.7%

    1Y

    0%

    SPIC

    د.أ0.81

    Specialized Investment Compounds

    7D

    -1.2%

    1Y

    -13.8%

    NCMD

    د.أ1.42

    Noor Capital Markets for Diversified Investments

    7D

    4.4%

    1Y

    -21.5%

    ATTA

    د.أ0.88

    Comprehensive Land Development and Investment Company (P.L.C)

    7D

    -2.2%

    1Y

    46.7%

    DERA

    د.أ0.47

    Deera Investment & Real Estate Development

    7D

    -2.1%

    1Y

    -16.1%

    SHRA

    د.أ0.38

    Shira Real Estate Development and Investments Company(P.L.C)

    7D

    -2.6%

    1Y

    -15.2%