Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 05, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies14
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M5.2%
  • 1Y-5.4%
  • YTD-4.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Capital Markets industry has remained flat. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 5.8% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 05 Dec 2022د.أ88.7mد.أ6.7m-د.أ340,743.0020.1x-260.3x13.2x
Wed, 02 Nov 2022د.أ65.8mد.أ6.2mد.أ856.5k15.6x76.8x10.6x
Fri, 30 Sep 2022د.أ82.4mد.أ5.4mد.أ629.0k15.4x131x15.3x
Sun, 28 Aug 2022د.أ82.4mد.أ5.3mد.أ230.3k15.4x357.8x15.5x
Tue, 26 Jul 2022د.أ83.9mد.أ5.4mد.أ129.9k15x646x15.6x
Thu, 23 Jun 2022د.أ94.8mد.أ5.4mد.أ220.0015.6x430847.3x17.5x
Sat, 21 May 2022د.أ93.7mد.أ5.5mد.أ26,656.0015.6x3514.7x17.2x
Mon, 18 Apr 2022د.أ95.0mد.أ5.7mد.أ26,656.0016.6x3565.3x16.7x
Wed, 16 Mar 2022د.أ98.0mد.أ5.6m-د.أ127,119.0017.4x-771.2x17.6x
Fri, 11 Feb 2022د.أ99.7mد.أ5.0mد.أ49,110.0018.9x2030.9x19.8x
Sun, 09 Jan 2022د.أ99.0mد.أ5.8mد.أ1.1m14.7x89.5x17.1x
Tue, 07 Dec 2021د.أ96.4mد.أ5.3m-د.أ1,602,762.0028.2x-60.2x18.3x
Thu, 04 Nov 2021د.أ94.6mد.أ5.7m-د.أ1,343,291.0028.2x-70.4x16.5x
Sat, 02 Oct 2021د.أ86.2mد.أ5.6m-د.أ869,097.0028.2x-99.2x15.3x
Mon, 30 Aug 2021د.أ88.2mد.أ5.5m-د.أ1,566,553.0024x-56.3x16x
Tue, 06 Jul 2021د.أ89.5mد.أ5.5m-د.أ1,566,553.0023.3x-57.1x16.2x
Fri, 09 Apr 2021د.أ78.7mد.أ5.4m-د.أ1,697,850.0025.1x-46.3x14.6x
Thu, 31 Dec 2020د.أ81.2mد.أ3.7m-د.أ3,400,455.0067.1x-23.9x21.7x
Sun, 04 Oct 2020د.أ75.1mد.أ3.3m-د.أ2,684,741.0022.8x-28x22.4x
Wed, 08 Jul 2020د.أ76.2mد.أ10.2mد.أ3.4m19.1x22.5x7.4x
Tue, 31 Mar 2020د.أ72.0mد.أ10.8mد.أ4.6m20.6x15.8x6.7x
Fri, 03 Jan 2020د.أ81.9mد.أ11.6mد.أ4.9m26.9x16.7x7x
Price to Earnings Ratio

16.7x


Total Market Cap: د.أ81.9mTotal Earnings: د.أ4.9mTotal Revenue: د.أ11.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 18110.9x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Capital Markets industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 14.8x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 13.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Capital Markets industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 17% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Financials industry?

JO Market1.09%
Financials1.32%
Capital Markets-0.40%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Investment Banking and Brokerage-0.34%
Asset Management-0.54%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Asset Management industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
RUMI Rumm Financial Brokerageد.أ0.793.9%
+د.أ120.0k
-49.7%PS17.3x
AMON Ammoun International Multilateral Investmentsد.أ0.791.3%
+د.أ61.8k
21.5%PS8.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.