Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Materials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies16
  • 7D0.5%
  • 3M3.4%
  • 1Y-27.1%
  • YTD2.6%

In the last week, the Materials industry is flat overall, with National Aluminium Industrial standing out by going down 4.8%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 27% in the last year.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Materials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024د.أ5.3bد.أ2.4bد.أ809.8m8.6x6.5x2.2x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024د.أ5.3bد.أ2.4bد.أ809.0m10.9x6.6x2.2x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023د.أ5.2bد.أ2.4bد.أ809.0m9.2x6.4x2.1x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023د.أ5.1bد.أ2.4bد.أ808.9m8.9x6.3x2.1x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023د.أ5.4bد.أ2.8bد.أ1.0b8.7x5.1x1.9x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023د.أ5.5bد.أ2.8bد.أ1.0b8.8x5.2x1.9x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023د.أ5.7bد.أ2.8bد.أ1.0b7.2x5.4x2x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023د.أ5.4bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.2b9.7x4.3x1.7x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023د.أ6.4bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.2b8.7x5.1x2x
Sun, 07 May 2023د.أ6.0bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.2b7.3x4.8x1.9x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023د.أ6.4bد.أ3.3bد.أ1.3b9x4.8x2x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023د.أ7.3bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.3b9.2x5.5x2.2x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023د.أ7.3bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.3b7.5x5.6x2.3x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022د.أ6.2bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.3b7.5x4.7x1.9x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022د.أ6.2bد.أ3.2bد.أ1.3b6.7x4.7x1.9x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022د.أ6.5bد.أ2.4bد.أ881.2m10.2x7.4x2.7x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022د.أ6.8bد.أ2.4bد.أ881.2m10.4x7.7x2.8x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022د.أ6.9bد.أ2.4bد.أ880.5m11.4x7.9x2.8x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022د.أ7.2bد.أ2.3bد.أ768.6m11.2x9.3x3.1x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022د.أ7.0bد.أ2.3bد.أ769.0m11.4x9.1x3.1x
Mon, 09 May 2022د.أ6.7bد.أ2.3bد.أ769.0m10.7x8.7x2.9x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022د.أ5.7bد.أ1.9bد.أ552.5m13.1x10.3x2.9x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022د.أ4.1bد.أ1.8bد.أ514.9m14.1x7.9x2.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022د.أ4.0bد.أ1.6bد.أ403.8m14.3x9.9x2.5x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021د.أ3.9bد.أ1.6bد.أ398.3m14.1x9.9x2.5x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021د.أ3.9bد.أ1.4bد.أ310.9m13.2x12.6x2.7x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021د.أ4.0bد.أ1.4bد.أ290.7m13.2x13.6x2.8x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021د.أ4.0bد.أ1.4bد.أ291.5m13.9x13.7x2.9x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021د.أ3.9bد.أ1.4bد.أ273.3m16.5x14.3x2.7x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021د.أ3.6bد.أ1.3bد.أ208.1m17.1x17.4x2.7x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021د.أ2.8bد.أ1.2bد.أ134.7m20.3x20.8x2.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.8x


Total Market Cap: د.أ2.8bTotal Earnings: د.أ134.7mTotal Revenue: د.أ1.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Materials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 8.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Materials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 6.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 9.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.4x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Materials industry have grown 82% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 25% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Materials sector?

JO Market0.32%
Materials0.51%
Basic Materials3.19%
Chemicals0.40%
Metals and Mining0.20%
Packaging0%
Paper and Forestry Products0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Basic Materials industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 325x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
JOPH Jordan Phosphate Minesد.أ11.591.7%
+د.أ47.0m
-20.4%PE6.5x
MANR Afaq Holding for Investment & Real Estate Development P.L.Cد.أ0.5718.8%
+د.أ7.2m
n/aPS0.8x
NAST National Steel Industryد.أ1.1919.0%
+د.أ558.9k
n/aPS0.2x
AALU Arab Aluminium Industryد.أ2.492.9%
+د.أ472.5k
-13.5%PE124.7x
AQRM Al Quds Readymixد.أ1.085.9%
+د.أ447.6k
191.9%PE6.9x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

JOIR

د.أ0.19

Jordan Industrial Resources

7D

-5.0%

1Y

-32.1%

AQRM

د.أ1.08

Al Quds Readymix

7D

5.9%

1Y

191.9%

NCCO

د.أ2.28

Northern Cement

7D

-7.3%

1Y

-8.8%

ASAS

د.أ0.83

ASSAS FOR CONCRETE PRODUCTS

7D

-2.4%

1Y

53.7%

RMCC

د.أ0.91

Ready Mix Concrete and Construction Supplies

7D

1.1%

1Y

122.0%

ASPMM

د.أ1.18

Arabian Steel Pipes Manufacturing

7D

0.9%

1Y

38.8%

APOT

د.أ25.86

Arab Potash

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-36.9%

JOPH

د.أ11.59

Jordan Phosphate Mines

7D

1.7%

1Y

-20.4%