Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Consumer Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 16, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M0.03%
  • 1Y6.0%
  • YTD4.7%

The Consumer Services industry has stayed flat over the last week. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Consumer Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 16 Apr 2024د.أ291.4mد.أ103.4mد.أ13.2m21.3x22.1x2.8x
Thu, 14 Mar 2024د.أ290.2mد.أ111.3mد.أ12.2m33x23.8x2.6x
Sat, 10 Feb 2024د.أ292.3mد.أ111.6mد.أ12.4m33.2x23.7x2.6x
Mon, 08 Jan 2024د.أ287.8mد.أ108.3mد.أ12.4m30.9x23.3x2.7x
Wed, 06 Dec 2023د.أ290.7mد.أ108.3mد.أ12.4m32.5x23.5x2.7x
Fri, 03 Nov 2023د.أ291.1mد.أ107.6mد.أ12.1m35.6x24.1x2.7x
Sun, 01 Oct 2023د.أ302.4mد.أ107.6mد.أ12.1m35.8x25x2.8x
Tue, 29 Aug 2023د.أ290.2mد.أ106.7mد.أ12.1m35.7x24x2.7x
Thu, 27 Jul 2023د.أ293.6mد.أ106.5mد.أ12.7m29.1x23.1x2.8x
Sat, 24 Jun 2023د.أ287.1mد.أ106.5mد.أ12.7m30x22.6x2.7x
Mon, 22 May 2023د.أ288.6mد.أ106.5mد.أ12.8m29.3x22.6x2.7x
Wed, 19 Apr 2023د.أ279.2mد.أ103.6mد.أ12.7m28.2x22x2.7x
Fri, 17 Mar 2023د.أ285.8mد.أ102.7mد.أ10.0m27.6x28.6x2.8x
Sun, 12 Feb 2023د.أ286.1mد.أ102.9mد.أ10.5m26.4x27.3x2.8x
Tue, 10 Jan 2023د.أ295.1mد.أ101.5mد.أ10.0m27.7x29.5x2.9x
Thu, 08 Dec 2022د.أ305.6mد.أ101.2mد.أ10.5m28.4x29.2x3x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022د.أ285.7mد.أ101.3mد.أ9.7m28x29.6x2.8x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022د.أ288.9mد.أ69.5mد.أ9.2m21.3x31.5x4.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022د.أ303.7mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m22.2x33.1x4.4x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022د.أ300.2mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m23.1x32.7x4.3x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022د.أ299.2mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m22.4x32.6x4.3x
Tue, 24 May 2022د.أ291.2mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m21.9x31.8x4.2x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022د.أ290.0mد.أ68.3mد.أ8.9m20.7x32.6x4.2x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022د.أ300.3mد.أ88.8mد.أ14.2m21.2x21.2x3.4x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022د.أ301.9mد.أ88.3mد.أ14.6mn/a20.7x3.4x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022د.أ303.8mد.أ88.3mد.أ14.6m21.3x20.8x3.4x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021د.أ311.3mد.أ89.8mد.أ15.1m22x20.6x3.5x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021د.أ310.0mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m21.2x20.1x3.4x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021د.أ280.3mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m19.7x18.2x3.1x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021د.أ275.0mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m18.7x17.8x3x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021د.أ281.3mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m19.2x18.2x3.1x
Tue, 04 May 2021د.أ281.5mد.أ88.2mد.أ13.7m22.7x20.5x3.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.5x


Total Market Cap: د.أ281.5mTotal Earnings: د.أ13.7mTotal Revenue: د.أ88.2mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Consumer Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 24.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Jordanian Consumer Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 22.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 24.7x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Services industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 5.5% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Jordanian Consumer Discretionary industry?

JO Market2.27%
Consumer Discretionary0.28%
Consumer Services-0.44%
Specialized Consumer Services0%
Education Services-0.44%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Education Services industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 24.7x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the Education Services industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 24.7x.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
PIEC Philadelphia Int'l Educational Investment Company (PLC)د.أ1.701.8%
+د.أ450.0k
6.3%PE14.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.