Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Education Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-1.2%
  • 3M1.6%
  • 1Y-7.4%
  • YTD-2.8%

Over the last 7 days, the Education Services industry has dropped 1.4%, driven by Petra Education Company Public Shareholding declining 6.3%. However, the industry is down 6.7% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Education Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023د.أ291.3mد.أ100.7mد.أ10.2m27.1x28.5x2.9x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022د.أ300.4mد.أ101.2mد.أ10.5m27.9x28.7x3x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022د.أ288.3mد.أ101.2mد.أ10.5m26.4x27.6x2.8x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022د.أ287.9mد.أ69.5mد.أ9.2m21.4x31.4x4.1x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022د.أ293.9mد.أ69.5mد.أ9.2m21.5x32.1x4.2x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022د.أ295.5mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m22.2x32.2x4.3x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022د.أ305.1mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m22.7x33.3x4.4x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022د.أ298.2mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m21.6x32.5x4.3x
Sun, 08 May 2022د.أ293.6mد.أ69.4mد.أ9.2m21x32x4.2x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022د.أ282.5mد.أ68.3mد.أ8.9m20.9x31.8x4.1x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022د.أ296.7mد.أ88.7mد.أ14.1m21.2x21.1x3.3x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022د.أ304.4mد.أ88.3mد.أ14.6m21.6x20.9x3.4x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021د.أ307.1mد.أ88.9mد.أ14.3m23.8x21.6x3.5x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021د.أ310.8mد.أ90.0mد.أ15.1m22.3x20.6x3.5x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021د.أ283.8mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m20.4x18.4x3.1x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021د.أ280.5mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m20.2x18.2x3.1x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021د.أ274.2mد.أ90.4mد.أ15.4m18x17.8x3x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021د.أ283.3mد.أ88.2mد.أ13.7m26x20.6x3.2x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021د.أ275.1mد.أ91.5mد.أ15.5m18.2x17.7x3x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020د.أ244.7mد.أ94.0mد.أ17.6m10.9x13.9x2.6x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020د.أ236.5mد.أ94.3mد.أ17.1m14.9x13.8x2.5x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020د.أ257.3mد.أ97.0mد.أ18.1m16.3x14.2x2.7x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020د.أ255.3mد.أ99.5mد.أ19.1m16.2x13.4x2.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14x


Total Market Cap: د.أ267.1mTotal Earnings: د.أ19.1mTotal Revenue: د.أ99.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Education Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 21x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Jordanian Education Services industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 28.6x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 21.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 3.2x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Education Services industry have declined 19% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that although sales have remained flat, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Education Services compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.77%
Consumer Discretionary1.44%
Consumer Services-1.22%
Education Services-1.22%
Specialized Consumer Services0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
AIEI Arab International Company for Education and Investmentد.أ2.541.6%
+د.أ1.6m
-9.3%PE36.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.