Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D1.2%
  • 3M-4.5%
  • 1Y-19.0%
  • YTD-5.4%

Over the last 7 days, the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry has risen 1.2%, driven by gains from United Financial Investments of 6.4%. In contrast, the industry has lost 19% in the last 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023د.أ56.5mد.أ5.7mد.أ291.4k16.2x194.1x10x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022د.أ61.8mد.أ5.7m-د.أ369,186.0020.5x-167.3x10.8x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022د.أ62.1mد.أ5.3m-د.أ462,594.0024.1x-134.3x11.7x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022د.أ62.4mد.أ4.6mد.أ817.2k15.1x76.4x13.7x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022د.أ63.0mد.أ4.5mد.أ418.5k14.3x150.6x14x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022د.أ62.8mد.أ4.5mد.أ418.5k15.5x150.1x13.9x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022د.أ62.7mد.أ4.5mد.أ318.1k15.3x197.3x13.8x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022د.أ71.8mد.أ4.6mد.أ188.4k15.6x381x15.6x
Sun, 08 May 2022د.أ73.5mد.أ4.6mد.أ214.9k16.5x342x15.9x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022د.أ72.7mد.أ4.9mد.أ214.9k16.1x338.5x14.9x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022د.أ76.1mد.أ6.1m-د.أ177,731.0018x-428.4x12.6x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022د.أ80.8mد.أ4.8mد.أ1.1m7.9x74.7x16.7x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021د.أ73.9mد.أ5.0mد.أ1.5mn/a50.8x14.8x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021د.أ72.6mد.أ5.1m-د.أ982,849.0063.4x-73.9x14.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021د.أ72.1mد.أ5.2m-د.أ904,041.0063.4x-79.7x13.9x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021د.أ62.4mد.أ5.1m-د.أ416,267.0062.6x-150x12.3x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021د.أ69.6mد.أ5.0m-د.أ1,113,725.00123x-62.5x13.9x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021د.أ66.1mد.أ4.9m-د.أ1,211,851.00119.3x-54.5x13.6x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021د.أ64.7mد.أ3.1m-د.أ2,885,692.00161.8x-22.4x20.6x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020د.أ59.6mد.أ2.9m-د.أ2,069,265.00113.8x-28.8x20.7x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020د.أ57.3mد.أ9.8mد.أ3.9m5x14.6x5.8x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020د.أ54.3mد.أ10.1mد.أ5.1m15.1x10.6x5.4x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020د.أ65.7mد.أ11.1mد.أ5.5m24.4x11.9x5.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.1x


Total Market Cap: د.أ66.6mTotal Earnings: د.أ5.5mTotal Revenue: د.أ11.1mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Investment Banking and Brokerage Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 32.2x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Jordanian Investment Banking and Brokerage industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 194x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 32.2x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 13.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 10.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry have declined 62% per year over the last three years,
  • Revenues have also declined 20% per year.
  • This means overall sales from these companies are declining and profits are subsequently falling as well.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Investment Banking and Brokerage compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.77%
Financials0.66%
Capital Markets0.57%
Investment Banking and Brokerage1.18%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Asset Management-0.79%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
UCFI United Financial Investmentsد.أ1.006.4%
+د.أ600.0k
5.3%PS6.8x
SABK Saba'ek Investد.أ0.5210.6%
+د.أ300.0k
-21.2%PS5.1x
RUMI Rumm Financial Brokerageد.أ0.4410.0%
+د.أ160.0k
n/aPE6.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SABK

د.أ0.52

Saba'ek Invest

7D

10.6%

1Y

-21.2%

MHFZ

د.أ0.80

National Portfolio Securities Group

7D

-1.2%

1Y

6.7%