Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Asset Management Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M3.9%
  • 1Y17.7%
  • YTD1.6%

In the last week, the Asset Management industry is up 2.0%, with Jordanian for Developing and Financial Investment up 4.8%. Meanwhile, Tuhama Investments actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 8.3% in the last week. This means that the industry has gained 18% over the past year.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Asset Management Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023د.أ25.8mد.أ874.2k-د.أ49,858.00273x-517x29.5x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022د.أ26.2mد.أ994.8kد.أ28,443.00285.3x920.5x26.3x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022د.أ26.9mد.أ994.8kد.أ25,065.00289.6x1071.7x27x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022د.أ22.8mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.00184.3x-120.9x27.6x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022د.أ20.7mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.00123.9x-110.1x25.1x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022د.أ20.8mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.00123.8x-110.6x25.2x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022د.أ21.0mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.00126.2x-111.8x25.5x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022د.أ23.0mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.00130.8x-122.2x27.9x
Sun, 08 May 2022د.أ21.9mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.0091x-116.2x26.5x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022د.أ22.5mد.أ824.8k-د.أ188,216.0093.7x-119.4x27.2x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022د.أ22.4mد.أ772.9k-د.أ349,161.0096.1x-64.1x29x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022د.أ22.7mد.أ772.9k-د.أ349,161.0097.8x-65x29.4x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021د.أ22.3mد.أ448.7k-د.أ387,438.00n/a-57.7x49.8x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021د.أ22.9mد.أ534.5k-د.أ440,785.0023.2x-52x42.9x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021د.أ23.1mد.أ534.5k-د.أ452,830.0023.9x-51.1x43.3x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021د.أ23.5mد.أ534.5k-د.أ452,830.0023.9x-52x44x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021د.أ17.0mد.أ534.5k-د.أ452,828.0023.1x-37.6x31.9x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021د.أ17.2mد.أ545.9k-د.أ485,999.0023.7x-35.4x31.5x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021د.أ16.7mد.أ597.3k-د.أ514,763.0025.3x-32.4x27.9x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020د.أ16.0mد.أ469.5k-د.أ615,476.0022.9x-26x34.1x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020د.أ14.8mد.أ444.3k-د.أ533,825.0048x-27.7x33.3x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020د.أ15.2mد.أ646.7k-د.أ559,794.0024.5x-27.1x23.5x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020د.أ15.1mد.أ521.8k-د.أ603,232.0038.1x-25x28.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-25.1x


Total Market Cap: د.أ15.2mTotal Earnings: -د.أ603,232.00Total Revenue: د.أ521.8kTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Asset Management Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 3.5x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Jordanian Asset Management and Custody Banks industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 31.1x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Asset Management and Custody Banks industry have improved over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently losses are decreasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Asset Management compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.77%
Financials0.66%
Capital Markets0.57%
Asset Management-0.79%
Investment Banking and Brokerage1.18%
Financial Exchanges and Data0%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.