Header cover image

Jordanian (Amman SE) Construction Materials Industry Analysis

UpdatedJan 27, 2023
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M-8.7%
  • 1Y5.2%
  • YTD0.2%

In the last week, Construction Materials has been flat. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 5.4% over the past 12 months.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Jordanian Construction Materials Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 27 Jan 2023د.أ242.0mد.أ143.9mد.أ899.7k5.4x268.9x1.7x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022د.أ235.1mد.أ143.9mد.أ867.0k5.4x271.1x1.6x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022د.أ219.6mد.أ143.9mد.أ867.0k5.4x253.3x1.5x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022د.أ232.4mد.أ130.2mد.أ82,514.0012.8x2816.3x1.8x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022د.أ237.9mد.أ130.2mد.أ82,514.0013.7x2883.4x1.8x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022د.أ221.1mد.أ127.3m-د.أ168,663.0013.6x-1311x1.7x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022د.أ234.2mد.أ125.8m-د.أ1,265,118.0014.4x-185.1x1.9x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022د.أ225.6mد.أ125.9m-د.أ796,643.0015.6x-283.2x1.8x
Sun, 08 May 2022د.أ223.9mد.أ126.2m-د.أ623,524.0016.4x-359.1x1.8x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022د.أ215.0mد.أ125.5m-د.أ1,123,417.0015.6x-191.4x1.7x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022د.أ141.1mد.أ78.0mد.أ6.4m23.5x22.1x1.8x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022د.أ154.9mد.أ78.0mد.أ6.4m27.9x24.3x2x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021د.أ166.9mد.أ72.8mد.أ1.6m21.6x102.2x2.3x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021د.أ149.3mد.أ71.7mد.أ213.6k18.9x699x2.1x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021د.أ145.6mد.أ75.0mد.أ448.9k17.8x324.5x1.9x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021د.أ146.7mد.أ75.0mد.أ448.9k18.1x326.8x2x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021د.أ229.5mد.أ115.8m-د.أ17,393,673.0018x-13.2x2x
Tue, 01 Jun 2021د.أ234.6mد.أ110.5m-د.أ18,225,268.0019x-12.9x2.1x
Fri, 05 Mar 2021د.أ242.3mد.أ104.5m-د.أ19,891,738.0022.9x-12.2x2.3x
Mon, 07 Dec 2020د.أ261.1mد.أ113.3m-د.أ20,874,280.0031.2x-12.5x2.3x
Thu, 10 Sep 2020د.أ217.3mد.أ120.4m-د.أ8,670,758.0016.5x-25.1x1.8x
Wed, 03 Jun 2020د.أ209.6mد.أ136.6m-د.أ8,036,501.0017.4x-26.1x1.5x
Sat, 07 Mar 2020د.أ210.6mد.أ148.5m-د.أ8,910,579.0021.3x-23.6x1.4x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-25.1x


Total Market Cap: د.أ223.9mTotal Earnings: -د.أ8,910,579.00Total Revenue: د.أ148.5mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Jordanian Construction Materials Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 108.3x202120222023
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Jordanian Construction Materials industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 268x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of 108x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.9x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 1.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Construction Materials industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable.
  • Revenues have remained mostly flat. This means that the industry has become more efficient since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Comparison

How does Jordanian Construction Materials compare with similar industries?

JO Market1.77%
Materials4.13%
Basic Materials0.22%
Construction Materials0.22%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SHBA Sheba Metal Castingد.أ4.7010.6%
+د.أ281.3k
n/aPS32.3x
RMCC Ready Mix Concrete and Construction Suppliesد.أ0.402.6%
+د.أ250.0k
-11.1%PE5.4x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.