Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) IT Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 06, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies3
  • 7D10.8%
  • 3M12.9%
  • 1Y26.1%
  • YTD9.8%

In the last week, the IT industry is flat overall, with CSE Global standing out by going down 4.7%. As for the the longer term, the industry is up 11% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 18% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean IT Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Fri, 07 Jun 2024S$628.3mS$782.1mS$35.4m16.9x17.8x0.8x
Sun, 05 May 2024S$564.5mS$771.9mS$30.6m18.3x18.4x0.7x
Tue, 02 Apr 2024S$574.6mS$777.4mS$25.4m19x22.6x0.7x
Thu, 29 Feb 2024S$541.2mS$777.3mS$25.4m18.1x21.3x0.7x
Sat, 27 Jan 2024S$540.8mS$737.3mS$10.2m23.7x53.3x0.7x
Mon, 25 Dec 2023S$535.4mS$736.8mS$10.0m23.6x53.3x0.7x
Wed, 22 Nov 2023S$575.8mS$737.3mS$10.2m25.5x56.7x0.8x
Fri, 20 Oct 2023S$552.6mS$735.5mS$9.1m25.9x60.4x0.8x
Sun, 17 Sep 2023S$593.6mS$735.2mS$9.1m28.2x65.4x0.8x
Tue, 15 Aug 2023S$572.2mS$734.2mS$9.0m27x63.3x0.8x
Thu, 13 Jul 2023S$550.6mS$649.6mS$5.1m41.3x107.9x0.8x
Sat, 10 Jun 2023S$486.9mS$649.8mS$5.1m36.8x94.9x0.7x
Mon, 08 May 2023S$512.4mS$647.2mS$7.7m29.8x66.7x0.8x
Wed, 05 Apr 2023S$514.7mS$647.2mS$7.6m29.3x67.5x0.8x
Fri, 03 Mar 2023S$529.7mS$657.3mS$11.0m28.6x48.1x0.8x
Sun, 29 Jan 2023S$533.1mS$602.4mS$16.7m24x32x0.9x
Tue, 27 Dec 2022S$515.9mS$603.8mS$17.0m22.1x30.4x0.9x
Thu, 24 Nov 2022S$467.3mS$604.6mS$17.1m18.4x27.3x0.8x
Sat, 22 Oct 2022S$461.2mS$601.8mS$16.8m18.4x27.4x0.8x
Mon, 19 Sep 2022S$514.5mS$601.5mS$16.8m24.1x30.7x0.9x
Wed, 17 Aug 2022S$545.1mS$601.8mS$15.0m24.7x36.3x0.9x
Fri, 15 Jul 2022S$539.8mS$560.8m-S$10,733,558.0020.1x-50.3x1x
Sun, 12 Jun 2022S$577.4mS$560.3m-S$10,820,135.0021.7x-53.4x1x
Tue, 10 May 2022S$529.2mS$555.9m-S$14,236,579.0025.4x-37.2x1x
Thu, 07 Apr 2022S$536.7mS$555.6m-S$13,872,847.0025.7x-38.7x1x
Sat, 05 Mar 2022S$542.4mS$557.2m-S$13,862,867.0025.9x-39.1x1x
Mon, 31 Jan 2022S$587.5mS$549.2mS$23.0m26.2x25.6x1.1x
Wed, 29 Dec 2021S$571.7mS$549.2mS$23.0m29x24.9x1x
Fri, 26 Nov 2021S$677.2mS$549.5mS$23.0m29.4x29.5x1.2x
Sun, 24 Oct 2021S$661.9mS$546.6mS$21.4m34x30.9x1.2x
Tue, 21 Sep 2021S$522.4mS$547.6mS$21.4m19.1x24.4x1x
Thu, 19 Aug 2021S$453.0mS$547.6mS$21.4m17.9x21.2x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.1x


Total Market Cap: S$429.5mTotal Earnings: S$21.4mTotal Revenue: S$547.6mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean IT Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 30x202220232024
Current Industry PE
    There are only 3 companies in the Singaporean IT industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT industry have grown 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 11% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Singaporean Tech industry?

SG Market0.28%
Tech0.37%
IT10.83%
IT Consulting10.83%
Internet Services and Infrastructure0%
Data Processing Services0%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT Consulting industry even though it's trading below its 3-year average PE ratio of 42.6x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 17.6%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 192.4% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the IT Consulting industry, which is trading below its 3-year average of 42.6x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the IT Consulting industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 18% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the IT Consulting industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 18% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BBW Azeus Systems HoldingsS$10.6422.3%
+S$58.2m
26.7%PE21.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

BBW

S$10.64

Azeus Systems Holdings

7D

22.3%

1Y

26.7%

544

S$0.40

CSE Global

7D

-1.2%

1Y

19.4%

LYY

S$0.008

SinoCloud Group

7D

-11.1%

1Y

-81.8%