Header cover image

Singaporean (SGX) Consumer Finance Industry Analysis

UpdatedJul 08, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D0.6%
  • 3M-1.6%
  • 1Y1.1%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Consumer Finance industry has remained flat, although notably ValueMax Group gained 5.1%. Furthermore, the industry has been flat for the past year as well.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Singaporean Consumer Finance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 08 Jul 2024S$1.8bS$638.1mS$185.6m9.3x9.6x2.8x
Wed, 05 Jun 2024S$1.8bS$638.1mS$185.6m9.4x9.5x2.8x
Fri, 03 May 2024S$1.8bS$638.1mS$185.6m9.5x9.8x2.8x
Sun, 31 Mar 2024S$1.8bS$638.1mS$185.6m9.6x9.6x2.8x
Tue, 27 Feb 2024S$1.8bS$641.7mS$187.5m9.6x9.4x2.7x
Thu, 25 Jan 2024S$1.8bS$641.6mS$218.6m7.8x8x2.7x
Sat, 23 Dec 2023S$1.7bS$641.6mS$218.6m7.7x7.9x2.7x
Mon, 20 Nov 2023S$1.7bS$641.6mS$218.6m7.6x7.8x2.7x
Wed, 18 Oct 2023S$1.7bS$641.6mS$218.6m7.6x7.7x2.6x
Fri, 15 Sep 2023S$1.7bS$641.6mS$218.6m7.7x7.7x2.6x
Sun, 13 Aug 2023S$1.7bS$643.3mS$218.7m7.7x7.8x2.7x
Tue, 11 Jul 2023S$1.7bS$639.7mS$220.9m7.5x7.8x2.7x
Thu, 08 Jun 2023S$1.7bS$639.7mS$220.9m7.4x7.6x2.6x
Sat, 06 May 2023S$1.8bS$639.7mS$220.9m7.7x8.1x2.8x
Mon, 03 Apr 2023S$1.8bS$639.7mS$220.8m7.7x7.9x2.7x
Wed, 01 Mar 2023S$1.8bS$650.9mS$224.7m7.6x7.8x2.7x
Fri, 27 Jan 2023S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m10x9.7x2.9x
Sun, 25 Dec 2022S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m9.8x9.6x2.9x
Tue, 22 Nov 2022S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m9.7x9.5x2.9x
Thu, 20 Oct 2022S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m9.8x9.5x2.9x
Sat, 17 Sep 2022S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m10x9.8x2.9x
Mon, 15 Aug 2022S$1.7bS$580.6mS$175.3m10.2x10x3x
Wed, 13 Jul 2022S$1.7bS$551.5mS$167.4m10.1x10.1x3.1x
Fri, 10 Jun 2022S$1.7bS$551.5mS$167.4m10.1x10.1x3.1x
Sun, 08 May 2022S$3.7bS$936.3mS$494.6m7.4x7.4x3.9x
Tue, 05 Apr 2022S$1.8bS$551.8mS$167.4m10.8x10.8x3.3x
Thu, 03 Mar 2022S$1.8bS$548.8mS$165.8m10.7x10.6x3.2x
Sat, 29 Jan 2022S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.4x11.3x3x
Mon, 27 Dec 2021S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.5x11.4x3x
Wed, 24 Nov 2021S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.5x11.4x3x
Fri, 22 Oct 2021S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.4x11.3x3x
Sun, 19 Sep 2021S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.4x11.2x3x
Tue, 17 Aug 2021S$1.7bS$561.0mS$149.2m11.5x11.4x3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

11.5x


Total Market Cap: S$1.7bTotal Earnings: S$149.2mTotal Revenue: S$561.0mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Singaporean Consumer Finance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Singaporean Consumer Finance industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 9.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.9x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Consumer Finance industry have grown 7.5% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 4.4% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Singaporean Consumer Finance compare with similar industries?

SG Market1.65%
Financials3.77%
Consumer Finance0.64%
Consumer Finance0.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
S41 Hong Leong FinanceS$2.440.8%
+S$9.0m
-3.2%PE11.7x
T6I ValueMax GroupS$0.411.2%
+S$4.3m
28.1%PE6.7x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

S41

S$2.44

Hong Leong Finance

7D

0.8%

1Y

-3.2%

T6I

S$0.41

ValueMax Group

7D

1.2%

1Y

28.1%

S35

S$0.99

Sing Investments & Finance

7D

-1.0%

1Y

-0.5%