Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Commercial Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedJun 17, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M2.3%
  • 1Y-48.8%
  • YTD-24.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Commercial Services industry has remained flat, although notably Vow declined by 7.3%. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 49% in the last year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 64% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Commercial Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 17 Jun 2024kr13.5bkr6.8b-kr5,405,895,607.95n/a-2.5x2x
Wed, 15 May 2024kr13.9bkr6.8b-kr5,388,036,108.02n/a-2.6x2x
Fri, 12 Apr 2024kr14.1bkr6.7b-kr5,411,430,016.60n/a-2.6x2.1x
Sun, 10 Mar 2024kr14.8bkr6.0b-kr7,557,166,807.03n/a-2x2.4x
Tue, 06 Feb 2024kr18.7bkr6.0b-kr7,754,696,025.68193x-2.4x3.1x
Thu, 04 Jan 2024kr22.2bkr6.1b-kr7,823,542,423.00210.9x-2.8x3.6x
Sat, 02 Dec 2023kr21.8bkr6.1b-kr7,836,622,523.00241.9x-2.8x3.6x
Mon, 30 Oct 2023kr20.8bkr6.2b-kr7,791,690,281.00222.8x-2.7x3.4x
Wed, 27 Sep 2023kr23.2bkr5.9b-kr7,788,128,138.00257.5x-3x3.9x
Fri, 25 Aug 2023kr23.2bkr5.9b-kr7,746,988,251.00238.5x-3x4x
Sun, 23 Jul 2023kr27.4bkr5.8b-kr7,688,309,190.00120.5x-3.6x4.7x
Tue, 20 Jun 2023kr29.6bkr5.1b-kr3,722,970,811.00105.9x-7.9x5.8x
Thu, 18 May 2023kr26.2bkr5.2b-kr3,909,115,626.0097x-6.7x5x
Sat, 15 Apr 2023kr79.0bkr17.2b-kr2,751,954,057.0058.3x-28.7x4.6x
Mon, 13 Mar 2023kr77.7bkr17.0b-kr827,739,492.0064.9x-93.9x4.6x
Wed, 08 Feb 2023kr84.7bkr16.3b-kr122,271,457.008.9x-692.6x5.2x
Fri, 06 Jan 2023kr79.2bkr16.2b-kr104,615,063.008.8x-756.7x4.9x
Sun, 04 Dec 2022kr88.1bkr16.2b-kr86,555,044.009x-1017.4x5.4x
Tue, 01 Nov 2022kr79.2bkr16.1bkr36.8m7.4x2153.8x4.9x
Thu, 29 Sep 2022kr83.7bkr15.4b-kr210,119,556.0050.1x-398.2x5.4x
Sat, 27 Aug 2022kr109.1bkr13.1bkr671.8m63.1x162.4x8.3x
Mon, 25 Jul 2022kr98.8bkr13.0bkr697.9m56.4x141.6x7.6x
Wed, 22 Jun 2022kr86.7bkr12.5bkr744.5m42.2x116.4x6.9x
Fri, 20 May 2022kr91.3bkr12.5bkr835.7m46.4x109.3x7.3x
Sun, 17 Apr 2022kr109.0bkr12.2bkr1.1b212.3x100.9x9x
Tue, 15 Mar 2022kr86.2bkr12.2bkr1.1b206.3x78x7.1x
Thu, 10 Feb 2022kr89.6bkr11.5bkr1.1b52x81.9x7.8x
Sat, 08 Jan 2022kr121.9bkr11.5bkr1.1b84.3x111.6x10.6x
Mon, 06 Dec 2021kr125.4bkr11.5bkr1.1b77.7x114.6x10.9x
Wed, 03 Nov 2021kr120.2bkr11.5bkr765.3m374.6x157.1x10.5x
Fri, 01 Oct 2021kr99.9bkr11.2bkr657.1m334.6x152x8.9x
Sun, 29 Aug 2021kr107.2bkr11.2bkr658.6m357.5x162.8x9.6x
Mon, 05 Jul 2021kr98.4bkr11.2bkr658.6m376x149.4x8.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

149.4x


Total Market Cap: kr98.4bTotal Earnings: kr658.6mTotal Revenue: kr11.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Commercial Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -41.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Commercial Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 6.0x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Commercial Services industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 15% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Industrials industry?

NO Market-1.88%
Industrials-3.57%
Commercial Services-0.40%
Commercial Printing0%
Diversified Support Services0%
Office Services and Supplies0%
Security and Alarm Services0%
Environmental and Facilities Services-0.40%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Environmental and Facilities Services industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 64% over the next 5 years.
    • In contrast, the Environmental and Facilities Services industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 64% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    ACC Aker Carbon Capturekr7.241.1%
    +kr48.3m
    -54.1%PS2.3x
    WPU WPU - Waste Plastic Upcyclingkr27.501.9%
    +kr25.5m
    -55.1%PS2187.4x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.