Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Regional Banks Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies30
  • 7D-0.5%
  • 3M9.9%
  • 1Y5.4%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Regional Banks industry has remained flat. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 5.4% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 10% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Regional Banks Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024kr100.5bkr36.3bkr11.9b8.6x8.5x2.8x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024kr99.3bkr34.5bkr10.7b9.3x9.3x2.9x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023kr95.6bkr34.5bkr10.8b9.1x8.9x2.8x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023kr90.4bkr34.2bkr10.7b8.8x8.4x2.6x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023kr92.5bkr32.7bkr10.1b9.4x9.2x2.8x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023kr92.9bkr32.6bkr10.0b9.4x9.3x2.9x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023kr94.5bkr30.9bkr9.3b9.9x10.2x3.1x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023kr92.6bkr30.9bkr9.3b9.8x10x3x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023kr87.7bkr30.7bkr9.3b9.8x9.4x2.9x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023kr90.8bkr29.4bkr8.7b10.7x10.4x3.1x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023kr85.5bkr29.3bkr9.0b10.2x9.5x2.9x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023kr90.1bkr28.5bkr9.2b10.2x9.8x3.2x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023kr84.8bkr28.0bkr8.2b10.9x10.3x3x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022kr83.6bkr28.0bkr8.2b10.6x10.2x3x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022kr81.6bkr27.8bkr8.3b10.2x9.9x2.9x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022kr76.4bkr27.8bkr8.2b10.4x9.3x2.8x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022kr82.4bkr27.8bkr8.3b10.7x10x3x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022kr84.3bkr27.4bkr8.3b11.9x10.1x3.1x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022kr78.3bkr27.3bkr8.3b11.2x9.5x2.9x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022kr85.9bkr27.3bkr8.3b11.7x10.4x3.1x
Sun, 01 May 2022kr88.9bkr27.1bkr8.2b12.6x10.8x3.3x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022kr97.8bkr27.1bkr8.2b13.5x11.9x3.6x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022kr95.8bkr27.0bkr8.2b11.8x11.7x3.5x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022kr96.3bkr25.9bkr7.5b12.6x12.8x3.7x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021kr90.0bkr25.9bkr7.5b11.9x12x3.5x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021kr92.4bkr25.5bkr7.6b11.6x12.1x3.6x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021kr89.2bkr24.5bkr7.0b12.4x12.8x3.6x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021kr79.6bkr24.4bkr6.9b11.3x11.5x3.3x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021kr78.3bkr24.4bkr6.9b11x11.3x3.2x
Mon, 03 May 2021kr71.3bkr23.2bkr6.3b10.1x11.3x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

12.6x


Total Market Cap: kr65.3bTotal Earnings: kr5.2bTotal Revenue: kr21.3bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Regional Banks Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 10.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Regional Banks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.5x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 10.5x.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 3.1x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 2.8x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Regional Banks industry have grown 32% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Norwegian Regional Banks compare with similar industries?

NO Market-0.25%
Financials1.48%
Banks1.54%
Regional Banks-0.47%
Diversified Banks2.13%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SRBNK SpareBank 1 SR-Bankkr129.701.4%
+kr475.5m
4.0%PB1x
SOON SpareBank 1 Sørøst-Norgekr64.201.9%
+kr168.0m
15.9%PB0.7x
MORG Sparebanken Mørekr86.631.8%
+kr75.3m
3.6%PB0.5x
SADG Sandnes Sparebankkr98.203.4%
+kr67.2m
3.6%PB0.6x
VVL Voss Veksel- og Landmandsbankkr260.005.7%
+kr30.9m
18.2%PB0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

SRBNK

kr129.70

SpareBank 1 SR-Bank

7D

1.4%

1Y

4.0%

ROMER

kr121.00

Romerike Sparebank

7D

-1.6%

1Y

-3.2%

TYSB

kr112.00

Tysnes Sparebank

7D

-3.4%

1Y

-5.1%

VVL

kr260.00

Voss Veksel- og Landmandsbank

7D

5.7%

1Y

18.2%

SADG

kr98.20

Sandnes Sparebank

7D

3.4%

1Y

3.6%

MMBANK

kr11.80

Maritime & Merchant Bank

7D

-26.3%

1Y

12.4%

SNOR

kr128.00

SpareBank 1 Nordmøre

7D

-0.8%

1Y

-2.3%

KRAB

kr8.65

Kraft Bank

7D

4.2%

1Y

2.4%

TOTG

kr222.00

Totens Sparebank

7D

-1.8%

1Y

-3.5%

SOAG

kr322.00

SpareBank 1 Østfold Akershus

7D

-3.0%

1Y

0.6%

MING

kr143.80

SpareBank 1 SMN

7D

-1.8%

1Y

9.4%

INSTA

kr1.74

Instabank

7D

2.1%

1Y

-2.5%

SOON

kr64.20

SpareBank 1 Sørøst-Norge

7D

1.9%

1Y

15.9%

SKUE

kr242.00

Skue Sparebank

7D

-1.6%

1Y

1.7%