Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 24, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-6.6%
  • 3M-11.8%
  • 1Y-54.6%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Construction Machinery and Vehicles industry has dropped 5.0%, driven by Hexagon Purus declining 11%. In contrast, Eqva has gained 14%. However, the industry is down 53% over the past year. Earnings are forecast to grow by 51% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 24 Feb 2024kr5.4bkr9.9b-kr1,350,257,268.0050.2x-4x0.5x
Mon, 22 Jan 2024kr6.1bkr10.2b-kr1,177,690,781.0057x-5.2x0.6x
Wed, 20 Dec 2023kr6.3bkr10.1b-kr1,165,133,630.0046.3x-5.4x0.6x
Fri, 17 Nov 2023kr6.5bkr10.2b-kr1,205,280,360.0016.7x-5.4x0.6x
Sun, 15 Oct 2023kr6.4bkr10.2b-kr1,023,182,233.0015.6x-6.2x0.6x
Tue, 12 Sep 2023kr8.1bkr10.1b-kr1,009,428,393.0016.7x-8x0.8x
Thu, 10 Aug 2023kr8.1bkr9.6b-kr1,022,128,397.0020.7x-7.9x0.8x
Sat, 08 Jul 2023kr7.8bkr9.6b-kr864,335,412.0021.3x-9x0.8x
Mon, 05 Jun 2023kr9.8bkr9.7b-kr878,161,836.0021.6x-11.1x1x
Wed, 03 May 2023kr9.0bkr9.2b-kr539,587,370.0074.8x-16.7x1x
Fri, 31 Mar 2023kr10.1bkr9.0b-kr448,264,869.0061.4x-22.6x1.1x
Sun, 26 Feb 2023kr10.8bkr8.6b-kr371,330,907.0012.4x-29.1x1.3x
Tue, 24 Jan 2023kr8.9bkr8.2b-kr252,551,710.0011.1x-35.1x1.1x
Thu, 22 Dec 2022kr8.6bkr8.2b-kr252,563,653.0011.2x-34.1x1x
Sat, 19 Nov 2022kr8.5bkr8.6b-kr234,718,444.0013.4x-36.2x1x
Mon, 17 Oct 2022kr7.4bkr8.5b-kr168,547,304.008.8x-43.8x0.9x
Wed, 14 Sep 2022kr8.8bkr8.2b-kr175,781,239.0011x-50.2x1.1x
Fri, 12 Aug 2022kr10.3bkr8.3b-kr175,695,307.007.9x-58.5x1.2x
Sun, 10 Jul 2022kr9.8bkr8.5b-kr69,229,136.007.7x-141.5x1.1x
Tue, 07 Jun 2022kr11.9bkr8.4b-kr69,996,184.008.5x-169.5x1.4x
Thu, 05 May 2022kr11.7bkr8.4b-kr25,582,956.006.7x-456.8x1.4x
Sat, 02 Apr 2022kr11.2bkr7.7b-kr109,858,629.006.5x-102.3x1.5x
Mon, 28 Feb 2022kr8.9bkr7.6b-kr123,619,127.007.2x-71.8x1.2x
Wed, 26 Jan 2022kr6.8bkr6.1b-kr736,419,348.006.6x-9.2x1.1x
Fri, 24 Dec 2021kr8.5bkr6.1b-kr735,096,953.007.5x-11.6x1.4x
Sun, 21 Nov 2021kr10.3bkr6.0b-kr687,574,597.005.8x-15x1.7x
Tue, 19 Oct 2021kr9.5bkr5.5b-kr670,869,735.005.4x-14.2x1.7x
Thu, 16 Sep 2021kr10.5bkr4.6b-kr772,993,452.725.2x-13.6x2.3x
Sat, 14 Aug 2021kr10.9bkr4.6b-kr772,993,452.724.8x-14.1x2.4x
Wed, 09 Jun 2021kr13.1bkr4.0b-kr772,319,797.967.2x-17x3.3x
Tue, 02 Mar 2021kr14.2bkr1.4b-kr751,500,106.7835.9x-18.9x10.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-18.9x


Total Market Cap: kr14.2bTotal Earnings: -kr751,500,106.78Total Revenue: kr1.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Construction Machinery and Vehicles Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -19x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Construction Machinery and Heavy Trucks industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 1.7x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 0.55x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Construction Machinery and Heavy Trucks industry have deteriorated over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 93% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has caused losses to expand.

Industry Comparison

How does Norwegian Construction Machinery and Vehicles compare with similar industries?

NO Market-0.47%
Industrials0.49%
Machinery5.26%
Construction Machinery and Vehicles-6.62%
Agricultural Machinery17.11%
Industrial Machinery5.69%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
EQVA Eqvakr3.2014.3%
+kr28.6m
12.3%PS0.3x
NKR Nekkarkr10.300.6%
+kr5.3m
49.1%PE13.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ENDUR

kr37.50

Endúr

7D

-9.4%

1Y

9.3%

HPUR

kr6.88

Hexagon Purus

7D

-10.9%

1Y

-78.4%

NKR

kr10.30

Nekkar

7D

0.6%

1Y

49.1%

EQVA

kr3.20

Eqva

7D

14.3%

1Y

12.3%