Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) IT Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 22, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies7
  • 7D-0.8%
  • 3M-6.0%
  • 1Y-3.5%
  • YTD-0.3%

In the last week, IT has been flat. As for the longer term, the industry has declined 3.5% in the last year. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 16% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian IT Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 23 Apr 2024kr26.3bkr44.7bkr1.3b24.2x20.6x0.6x
Thu, 21 Mar 2024kr26.0bkr44.7bkr1.3b24.9x20.4x0.6x
Sat, 17 Feb 2024kr26.6bkr44.4bkr1.3b18.6x20.2x0.6x
Mon, 15 Jan 2024kr26.8bkr44.8bkr1.3b17x20x0.6x
Wed, 13 Dec 2023kr25.1bkr44.8bkr1.3b15.8x18.7x0.6x
Fri, 10 Nov 2023kr25.0bkr44.6bkr1.4b17x18.3x0.6x
Sun, 08 Oct 2023kr26.0bkr44.9bkr1.4b16.8x19x0.6x
Tue, 05 Sep 2023kr26.5bkr44.9bkr1.4b17.5x19.4x0.6x
Thu, 03 Aug 2023kr28.3bkr44.5bkr1.3b19.4x21x0.6x
Sat, 01 Jul 2023kr30.6bkr43.2bkr1.4b20.7x22.3x0.7x
Mon, 29 May 2023kr29.5bkr43.2bkr1.4b21.1x21.5x0.7x
Wed, 26 Apr 2023kr27.0bkr40.9bkr1.3b21.1x21.3x0.7x
Fri, 24 Mar 2023kr25.2bkr40.9bkr1.3b19.5x19.8x0.6x
Sun, 19 Feb 2023kr26.0bkr40.8bkr1.2b20.8x21x0.6x
Tue, 17 Jan 2023kr24.7bkr51.7bkr1.2b19.9x20.1x0.5x
Thu, 15 Dec 2022kr24.6bkr51.7bkr1.2b19.7x20x0.5x
Sat, 12 Nov 2022kr25.1bkr51.4bkr1.2b19.7x21.1x0.5x
Mon, 10 Oct 2022kr22.3bkr49.8bkr1.2b19x18.9x0.4x
Wed, 07 Sep 2022kr23.4bkr49.8bkr1.2b20.2x19.7x0.5x
Fri, 05 Aug 2022kr25.5bkr49.5bkr1.2b21.5x21.6x0.5x
Sun, 03 Jul 2022kr23.0bkr48.6bkr1.1b20.6x20.9x0.5x
Tue, 31 May 2022kr24.6bkr48.6bkr1.1b22.4x22.4x0.5x
Thu, 28 Apr 2022kr25.7bkr48.5bkr1.1b20x23.7x0.5x
Sat, 26 Mar 2022kr28.2bkr48.4bkr1.1b22.1x25x0.6x
Mon, 21 Feb 2022kr28.3bkr48.3bkr1.1b23.5x25.9x0.6x
Wed, 19 Jan 2022kr32.2bkr48.0bkr1.0b26.1x30.8x0.7x
Fri, 17 Dec 2021kr32.5bkr47.4bkr1.2b26.5x27.9x0.7x
Sun, 14 Nov 2021kr33.7bkr47.2bkr1.2b28.6x28x0.7x
Tue, 12 Oct 2021kr31.6bkr46.8bkr1.2b25.5x27.1x0.7x
Thu, 09 Sep 2021kr32.6bkr46.8bkr1.2b25.9x28x0.7x
Sat, 07 Aug 2021kr32.6bkr46.8bkr1.2b26.4x28x0.7x
Fri, 30 Apr 2021kr28.4bkr44.2bkr1.0b24.2x27.2x0.6x
Price to Earnings Ratio

27.2x


Total Market Cap: kr28.4bTotal Earnings: kr1.0bTotal Revenue: kr44.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian IT Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 22.7x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are relatively neutral on the Norwegian IT industry at the moment, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates to remain steady.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.59x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the IT industry have grown 6.9% per year over the last three years, while revenues have remained mostly flat.
  • This means that companies overall are more efficiently conducting business since profits are increasing while sales have been flat.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Tech industry?

NO Market-1.67%
Tech-1.47%
IT-0.83%
Internet Services and Infrastructure0%
Data Processing Services0%
IT Consulting-0.83%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the IT Consulting industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average PE ratio of 22.7x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 16.1%, which is higher than its past year's earnings decline of 5.7% per year.
  • Investors are most pessimistic about the IT Consulting industry, which is trading close to its 3-year average of 22.7x.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the IT Consulting industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 16% over the next 5 years.
  • This is better than its past earnings decline of 5.7% per year.
  • In contrast, the IT Consulting industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 16% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ECIT ECITkr6.881.2%
+kr36.9m
-7.0%PE28.8x
ITERA Iterakr12.001.7%
+kr16.1m
-10.8%PE17x
CYVIZ Cyvizkr33.603.7%
+kr15.5m
-6.7%PE117.1x
WSTEP Webstepkr20.801.0%
+kr5.6m
-33.5%PE156.3x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.