Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Oil and Gas Services Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 20, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies24
  • 7D1.9%
  • 3M-7.1%
  • 1Y-10.8%
  • YTDn/a

In the last week, the Oil and Gas Services industry is up 4.0%, with TGS up 4.9%. In the past year, the industry is down 10%. Earnings are forecast to grow by 41% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Oil and Gas Services Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 20 Feb 2024kr118.8bkr151.6bkr7.1b16.1x16.8x0.8x
Thu, 18 Jan 2024kr125.0bkr183.0bkr8.8b7.9x14.2x0.7x
Sat, 16 Dec 2023kr126.9bkr182.5bkr8.8b8.6x14.5x0.7x
Mon, 13 Nov 2023kr128.6bkr178.1bkr7.9b8.1x16.3x0.7x
Wed, 11 Oct 2023kr126.4bkr169.7bkr7.1b8.8x17.9x0.7x
Fri, 08 Sep 2023kr124.9bkr166.8bkr6.8b9.2x18.5x0.7x
Sun, 06 Aug 2023kr113.9bkr150.4bkr3.5b12.1x32.2x0.8x
Tue, 04 Jul 2023kr111.9bkr149.7bkr4.4b11.9x25.6x0.7x
Thu, 01 Jun 2023kr102.1bkr143.4bkr4.3b21x23.7x0.7x
Sat, 29 Apr 2023kr108.6bkr135.4bkr4.1b15.8x26.6x0.8x
Mon, 27 Mar 2023kr105.5bkr133.5bkr4.2b15.9x25.2x0.8x
Wed, 22 Feb 2023kr114.6bkr134.5bkr13.4b8.5x8.5x0.9x
Fri, 20 Jan 2023kr104.1bkr125.5bkr10.9b11.1x9.5x0.8x
Sun, 18 Dec 2022kr89.4bkr125.1bkr10.9b10.2x8.2x0.7x
Tue, 15 Nov 2022kr92.0bkr126.8bkr10.9b12.5x8.4x0.7x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022kr87.8bkr127.9b-kr608,965,944.0012.5x-144.2x0.7x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022kr88.7bkr120.8b-kr529,560,906.0015.2x-167.4x0.7x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022kr83.5bkr124.4b-kr646,489,364.0019.1x-129.1x0.7x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022kr76.6bkr120.0b-kr2,286,899,633.0018.3x-33.5x0.6x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022kr93.6bkr114.8b-kr2,351,827,580.0023.1x-39.8x0.8x
Sun, 01 May 2022kr75.7bkr110.3b-kr1,830,213,343.009.8x-41.4x0.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022kr74.0bkr106.0b-kr1,972,490,009.009.4x-37.5x0.7x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022kr66.2bkr105.2bkr8.4b7.5x7.9x0.6x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022kr67.4bkr107.4bkr8.5b5.1x7.9x0.6x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021kr60.1bkr108.4bkr8.5b5.1x7.1x0.6x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021kr68.1bkr101.6bkr6.7b5.6x10.1x0.7x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021kr65.4bkr95.8bkr6.3b5.3x10.3x0.7x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021kr56.7bkr97.2bkr6.2b4x9.1x0.6x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021kr60.2bkr97.9bkr6.1b3.2x9.8x0.6x
Mon, 03 May 2021kr69.1bkr90.2b-kr3,915,785,129.882.3x-17.7x0.8x
Price to Earnings Ratio

-5.7x


Total Market Cap: kr71.3bTotal Earnings: -kr12,600,538,133.34Total Revenue: kr89.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Oil and Gas Services Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Oil and Gas Equipment and Services industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 16.9x which is higher than its 3-year average PE of -5.0x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.72x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Oil and Gas Equipment and Services industry have gone up over the last three years, and the industry is now profitable. Revenues have grown 19% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by the industry overall, and subsequently profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Norwegian Oil and Gas Services compare with similar industries?

NO Market-0.25%
Energy-2.34%
Energy Services0.52%
Oil and Gas Services1.86%
Oil and Gas Drilling-1.46%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
SUBC Subsea 7kr141.851.8%
+kr736.1m
9.3%PE67.6x
TGS TGSkr102.904.1%
+kr530.0m
-42.9%PE59.4x
DOFG DOF Groupkr61.414.6%
+kr473.4m
n/aPE3.4x
AKSO Aker Solutionskr37.001.9%
+kr342.8m
-12.0%PE188.7x
PGS PGSkr6.684.3%
+kr261.2m
-33.4%PS0.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.