Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Capital Markets Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 13, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies5
  • 7D0.2%
  • 3M-1.6%
  • 1Y-7.5%
  • YTD-3.6%

In the last week, the Capital Markets industry is flat overall, with North Energy standing out by going down 6.8%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 7.5% over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 136% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Capital Markets Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sun, 14 Apr 2024kr7.3bkr2.9bkr986.0m11.8x7.4x2.6x
Tue, 12 Mar 2024kr7.4bkr3.0bkr986.0m10.5x7.5x2.5x
Thu, 08 Feb 2024kr7.2bkr2.9bkr1.0b11.7x7.2x2.5x
Sat, 06 Jan 2024kr7.9bkr2.9bkr1.0b11.5x7.9x2.7x
Mon, 04 Dec 2023kr7.9bkr2.9bkr1.0b11.4x7.9x2.7x
Wed, 01 Nov 2023kr7.2bkr2.9bkr1.0b10.7x7x2.5x
Fri, 29 Sep 2023kr7.6bkr2.8bkr1.0b10.9x7.5x2.7x
Sun, 27 Aug 2023kr7.5bkr2.8bkr1.0b11.3x7.4x2.6x
Tue, 25 Jul 2023kr7.2bkr2.8bkr998.8m8.8x7.2x2.5x
Thu, 22 Jun 2023kr7.5bkr2.8bkr1.0b7.9x7.2x2.6x
Sat, 20 May 2023kr7.9bkr2.8bkr1.0b8.3x7.6x2.8x
Mon, 17 Apr 2023kr7.6bkr2.9bkr1.1b7.6x7.2x2.6x
Wed, 15 Mar 2023kr8.2bkr2.3bkr444.3m15.1x18.5x3.6x
Fri, 10 Feb 2023kr7.4bkr2.3bkr449.1m13.1x16.5x3.3x
Sun, 08 Jan 2023kr6.9bkr2.5bkr557.7m10.7x12.4x2.7x
Tue, 06 Dec 2022kr7.1bkr2.5bkr557.7m11x12.7x2.8x
Thu, 03 Nov 2022kr6.7bkr2.5bkr552.4m10.5x12.1x2.7x
Sat, 01 Oct 2022kr6.1bkr2.3bkr662.0m9.1x9.1x2.7x
Mon, 29 Aug 2022kr7.0bkr2.6bkr547.4m17.6x12.7x2.7x
Wed, 27 Jul 2022kr6.9bkr2.6bkr559.4m17.5x12.3x2.6x
Fri, 24 Jun 2022kr7.0bkr3.0bkr713.4m17.6x9.8x2.3x
Sun, 22 May 2022kr7.4bkr3.0bkr735.2m17.8x10.1x2.5x
Tue, 19 Apr 2022kr7.8bkr3.2bkr853.5m16x9.2x2.4x
Thu, 17 Mar 2022kr7.6bkr3.3bkr853.5m15.6x8.9x2.3x
Sat, 12 Feb 2022kr8.2bkr3.3bkr899.2m15.9x9.1x2.5x
Mon, 10 Jan 2022kr7.8bkr3.3bkr918.8m14.8x8.4x2.3x
Wed, 08 Dec 2021kr7.1bkr3.3bkr861.7m26.4x8.2x2.2x
Fri, 05 Nov 2021kr7.2bkr3.3bkr861.7m25.7x8.3x2.2x
Sun, 03 Oct 2021kr6.8bkr3.1bkr803.7m24.2x8.4x2.2x
Tue, 31 Aug 2021kr6.8bkr3.1bkr805.4m23x8.4x2.2x
Wed, 07 Jul 2021kr6.9bkr3.1bkr805.4m22.3x8.6x2.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.8x


Total Market Cap: kr5.8bTotal Earnings: kr656.2mTotal Revenue: kr2.7bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Capital Markets Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 9.5x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Capital Markets industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 7.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 9.5x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Capital Markets industry have grown 15% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 2.6% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Financials industry?

NO Market1.93%
Financials0.22%
Capital Markets0.24%
Investment Banking and Brokerage1.98%
Diversified Capital Markets0%
Asset Management-0.51%
Financial Exchanges and Data-8.36%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Investment Banking and Brokerage industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 8.3x.
    • It looks like they are confident that earnings will grow faster in the future than they have historically.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Financial Exchanges and Data industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 136% over the next 5 years.
  • In contrast, the Financial Exchanges and Data industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 136% per year over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ABG ABG Sundal Collier Holdingkr6.192.0%
+kr58.8m
1.8%PE12.8x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

ABG

kr6.19

ABG Sundal Collier Holding

7D

2.0%

1Y

1.8%

NORTH

kr2.47

North Energy

7D

-6.8%

1Y

15.4%

NBX

kr0.83

Norwegian Block Exchange

7D

-6.1%

1Y

-50.3%

HUDL

kr0.79

Huddlestock Fintech

7D

-9.4%

1Y

-67.2%