Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Financials Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies51
  • 7D-0.2%
  • 3M1.7%
  • 1Y0.2%
  • YTD-1.4%

The Financials industry has been flat over the last week, but SpareBank 1 SMN has lost 3.7%. In line with that, the industry has also been flat over the past 12 months. Earnings are forecast to grow by 2.7% annually.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Financials Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024kr614.5bkr264.3bkr65.7b8.9x9.4x2.3x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024kr628.2bkr296.8bkr64.2b9.5x9.8x2.1x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023kr618.4bkr296.9bkr64.9b9.2x9.5x2.1x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023kr603.7bkr296.9bkr65.0b8.8x9.3x2x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023kr624.0bkr287.2bkr62.2b9.6x10x2.2x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023kr617.5bkr287.0bkr62.2b9.5x9.9x2.2x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023kr609.1bkr285.0bkr62.2b9.7x9.8x2.1x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023kr587.8bkr221.1bkr58.4b9.8x10.1x2.7x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023kr587.1bkr220.3bkr58.5b9.9x10x2.7x
Sun, 07 May 2023kr570.4bkr184.1bkr58.2b10.5x9.8x3.1x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023kr572.0bkr174.7bkr53.8b10.3x10.6x3.3x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023kr615.6bkr174.7bkr53.9b10.7x11.4x3.5x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023kr574.5bkr175.6bkr48.8b11.1x11.8x3.3x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022kr585.3bkr175.7bkr49.9b11x11.7x3.3x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022kr572.1bkr175.5bkr50.1b9.8x11.4x3.3x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022kr550.4bkr183.2bkr49.3b10.3x11.2x3x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022kr561.7bkr183.3bkr49.3b10.6x11.4x3.1x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022kr594.6bkr182.4bkr50.7b11.8x11.7x3.3x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022kr569.4bkr227.1bkr49.9b11.1x11.4x2.5x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022kr569.5bkr225.2bkr48.7b11.5x11.7x2.5x
Mon, 09 May 2022kr580.6bkr226.6bkr49.4b11.6x11.7x2.6x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022kr627.9bkr267.3bkr49.5b12.3x12.7x2.3x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022kr633.8bkr271.0bkr51.2b12x12.4x2.3x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022kr738.4bkr265.4bkr52.2b12.3x14.1x2.8x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021kr396.2bkr210.0bkr28.3b11.8x14x1.9x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021kr726.0bkr261.0bkr50.5b11.9x14.4x2.8x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021kr728.9bkr267.9bkr49.1b11.8x14.8x2.7x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021kr646.1bkr267.5bkr49.1b11.2x13.2x2.4x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021kr657.8bkr267.5bkr49.1b11.3x13.4x2.5x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021kr344.2bkr227.9bkr26.0b10.6x13.2x1.5x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021kr326.4bkr171.1bkr20.8b11.1x15.7x1.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

15.7x


Total Market Cap: kr326.4bTotal Earnings: kr20.8bTotal Revenue: kr171.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Financials Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average 11.6x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Financials industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 9.4x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 11.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 2.5x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Financials industry have grown 47% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 16% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Financials sector?

NO Market-0.64%
Financials-0.25%
Capital Markets0.0078%
Mortgage Finance0%
Mortgage REITs0%
Insurance-0.021%
Banks-0.31%
Diversified Financial-1.53%
Consumer Finance-1.66%
Industry PE
  • Investors are most optimistic about the Insurance industry which is trading above its 3-year average PE ratio of 15.0x.
    • Analysts are expecting annual earnings growth of 9.3%, which is lower than the prior year's growth of 41.0% per year.
Forecasted Growth
  • Analysts are most optimistic on the Capital Markets industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 136% over the next 5 years.
  • This is roughly in line with its past earnings growth rate.
  • In contrast, the Banks industry is expected to see its earnings growth to stay flat over the next few years.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
DNB DNB Bankkr209.700.5%
+kr1.5b
1.0%PB1.2x
RING SpareBank 1 Ringerike Hadelandkr298.002.8%
+kr125.2m
-10.2%PB1x
B2I B2 Impactkr8.111.4%
+kr40.5m
5.1%PE8.2x
ACR Axactorkr4.822.1%
+kr30.2m
-32.4%PE3.8x
APRILA Aprila Bankkr7.256.6%
+kr29.7m
11.5%PB2.2x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PROT

kr213.50

Protector Forsikring

7D

-1.6%

1Y

46.2%

SOAG

kr330.00

SpareBank 1 Østfold Akershus

7D

0.6%

1Y

-0.6%

SRBNK

kr126.80

SpareBank 1 SR-Bank

7D

-1.9%

1Y

-2.5%

ACR

kr4.82

Axactor

7D

2.1%

1Y

-32.4%

B2I

kr8.11

B2 Impact

7D

1.4%

1Y

5.1%

SADG

kr99.80

Sandnes Sparebank

7D

1.4%

1Y

3.5%

ABG

kr6.28

ABG Sundal Collier Holding

7D

-2.6%

1Y

-2.8%

SPOL

kr123.40

SpareBank 1 Østlandet

7D

-0.5%

1Y

-1.9%

MING

kr141.80

SpareBank 1 SMN

7D

0.1%

1Y

3.4%

SOON

kr62.80

SpareBank 1 Sørøst-Norge

7D

-1.6%

1Y

12.5%

DNB

kr209.70

DNB Bank

7D

0.5%

1Y

1.0%

APRILA

kr7.25

Aprila Bank

7D

6.6%

1Y

11.5%

MYBANK

kr9.00

mybank

7D

-42.9%

1Y

-57.1%