Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Real Estate Sector Analysis

UpdatedFeb 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies10
  • 7D0.3%
  • 3M15.5%
  • 1Y3.6%
  • YTD1.9%

The Real Estate is pretty flat in the last 7 days, but Victoria Eiendom has stood out, gaining 3.3%. The past year has been better, since the industry has gained 3.6% in that time. As for the next few years, earnings are expected to grow by 72% per annum.

Sector Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Real Estate Sector valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 28 Feb 2024kr68.9bkr14.7b-kr7,039,929,608.9130.9x-9.8x4.7x
Fri, 26 Jan 2024kr69.8bkr14.8b-kr3,203,966,218.0015.8x-21.8x4.7x
Sun, 24 Dec 2023kr65.0bkr14.8b-kr3,203,935,927.0015.2x-20.3x4.4x
Tue, 21 Nov 2023kr58.8bkr15.4b-kr2,888,861,305.0012.4x-20.3x3.8x
Thu, 19 Oct 2023kr56.7bkr15.8b-kr1,981,498,542.0012.4x-28.6x3.6x
Sat, 16 Sep 2023kr60.3bkr15.8b-kr3,047,147,308.0012.1x-19.8x3.8x
Mon, 14 Aug 2023kr61.0bkr16.3b-kr2,801,976,001.0012.5x-21.8x3.7x
Wed, 12 Jul 2023kr61.4bkr16.1b-kr689,735,797.0010.5x-89x3.8x
Fri, 09 Jun 2023kr62.4bkr16.1b-kr690,237,389.0011.1x-90.4x3.9x
Sun, 07 May 2023kr64.5bkr16.4bkr1.6b9.7x40.5x3.9x
Tue, 04 Apr 2023kr63.6bkr16.2bkr4.6b8.1x13.7x3.9x
Thu, 02 Mar 2023kr66.4bkr16.1bkr7.5b9.1x8.8x4.1x
Sat, 28 Jan 2023kr66.1bkr16.6bkr10.7b6.7x6.2x4x
Mon, 26 Dec 2022kr62.5bkr16.6bkr10.7b6.6x5.8x3.8x
Wed, 23 Nov 2022kr63.0bkr15.2bkr10.3b6.6x6.1x4.1x
Fri, 21 Oct 2022kr60.1bkr15.2bkr11.3b6.3x5.3x4x
Sun, 18 Sep 2022kr67.7bkr15.0bkr15.0b6.1x4.5x4.5x
Tue, 16 Aug 2022kr72.8bkr13.4bkr14.7b6.3x5x5.4x
Thu, 14 Jul 2022kr69.5bkr13.2bkr15.2b6.5x4.6x5.3x
Sat, 11 Jun 2022kr77.0bkr13.4bkr15.2b6.9x5.1x5.7x
Mon, 09 May 2022kr79.5bkr12.9bkr13.7b8.3x5.8x6.2x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022kr85.7bkr12.3bkr12.5b8.2x6.9x7x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022kr89.2bkr14.7bkr12.9b8.3x6.9x6.1x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022kr92.9bkr13.8bkr14.0b9.2x6.6x6.7x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021kr93.8bkr13.8bkr14.0b8.8x6.7x6.8x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021kr96.7bkr13.5bkr14.0b8.9x6.9x7.1x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021kr106.9bkr14.0bkr16.2b8.3x6.6x7.7x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021kr105.7bkr14.0bkr16.2b8.8x6.5x7.6x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021kr100.0bkr13.1bkr13.8b9x7.3x7.6x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021kr88.9bkr12.6bkr12.5b11.2x7.1x7.1x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021kr83.9bkr11.4bkr10.0b10x8.4x7.3x
Price to Earnings Ratio

8.4x


Total Market Cap: kr83.9bTotal Earnings: kr10.0bTotal Revenue: kr11.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Real Estate Sector Price to Earnings3Y Average -3x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Real Estate industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 5.4x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 4.7x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Real Estate industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 8.8% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Real Estate sector?

NO Market-0.64%
Real Estate0.26%
Real Estate0.26%
REITS0%
Specialized REITs0%
Residential REITs0%
Hotel and Resort REITs0%
Industrial REITs0%
Health Care REITs0%
Retail REITs0%
Office REITs0%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Real Estate industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 72% over the next 5 years.
    • This is better than its past earnings decline of 71% per year.
    • In contrast, the Real Estate industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 72% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    No data available
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News