Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Biotech Industry Analysis

UpdatedFeb 21, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies11
  • 7D2.5%
  • 3M2.0%
  • 1Y-57.9%
  • YTD-1.7%

In the last week, the Biotech industry is up 2.5%, with Ultimovacs up 18%. However, the industry is down 58% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 19% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Biotech Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Wed, 21 Feb 2024kr15.8bkr671.6m-kr1,002,788,033.4841.5x-15.8x23.6x
Fri, 19 Jan 2024kr16.4bkr657.7m-kr1,362,668,660.0060x-12x24.9x
Sun, 17 Dec 2023kr16.1bkr656.5m-kr1,359,172,429.0060.5x-11.8x24.5x
Tue, 14 Nov 2023kr13.9bkr641.9m-kr1,462,818,037.0057.3x-9.5x21.7x
Thu, 12 Oct 2023kr15.0bkr626.5m-kr1,462,111,081.0049.5x-10.3x24x
Sat, 09 Sep 2023kr15.4bkr624.1m-kr1,457,603,907.0056.2x-10.6x24.7x
Mon, 07 Aug 2023kr16.4bkr554.9m-kr1,451,061,105.0055.5x-11.3x29.6x
Wed, 05 Jul 2023kr15.1bkr560.6m-kr1,474,514,808.0060x-10.2x26.9x
Fri, 02 Jun 2023kr17.1bkr565.4m-kr1,503,002,342.0061.7x-11.4x30.2x
Sun, 30 Apr 2023kr16.7bkr541.4m-kr1,443,997,464.0030.6x-11.6x30.9x
Tue, 28 Mar 2023kr15.3bkr536.6m-kr1,557,192,214.0030.7x-9.9x28.6x
Thu, 23 Feb 2023kr17.9bkr829.1m-kr1,435,586,521.0031.8x-12.5x21.6x
Sat, 21 Jan 2023kr17.9bkr808.5m-kr1,394,013,500.0024.7x-12.8x22.1x
Mon, 19 Dec 2022kr20.6bkr808.4m-kr1,393,975,151.0041.7x-14.8x25.5x
Wed, 16 Nov 2022kr19.2bkr809.7m-kr1,355,901,846.0036.1x-14.1x23.7x
Fri, 14 Oct 2022kr17.6bkr814.1m-kr1,364,849,194.0036.4x-12.9x21.6x
Sun, 11 Sep 2022kr20.8bkr788.3m-kr1,365,711,353.0037.5x-15.2x26.3x
Tue, 09 Aug 2022kr22.4bkr763.7m-kr1,379,393,509.0046.3x-16.2x29.3x
Thu, 07 Jul 2022kr19.4bkr779.6m-kr1,383,724,279.0044x-14x24.9x
Sat, 04 Jun 2022kr21.4bkr1.1b-kr1,031,298,656.0039.7x-20.8x19.8x
Mon, 02 May 2022kr24.5bkr1.1b-kr989,576,266.0045.9x-24.8x23x
Wed, 30 Mar 2022kr27.9bkr2.6bkr376.6m10.8x74.1x10.6x
Fri, 25 Feb 2022kr25.6bkr2.7bkr459.3m9.5x55.7x9.4x
Sun, 23 Jan 2022kr33.7bkr2.2bkr54.9m36.8x614.3x15.3x
Tue, 21 Dec 2021kr39.2bkr2.2bkr81.5m41.3x480.6x17.5x
Thu, 18 Nov 2021kr37.2bkr2.6bkr482.9m14.7x77x14.2x
Sat, 16 Oct 2021kr37.7bkr2.5bkr453.8m15.8x83x14.9x
Mon, 13 Sep 2021kr39.3bkr2.6bkr508.1m17x77.3x15.3x
Wed, 11 Aug 2021kr38.9bkr2.6bkr508.1m16.6x76.7x15.1x
Sun, 06 Jun 2021kr42.3bkr2.5bkr545.4m20x77.6x16.7x
Wed, 10 Mar 2021kr40.1bkr2.5bkr652.4m17.7x61.4x15.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

61.4x


Total Market Cap: kr40.1bTotal Earnings: kr652.4mTotal Revenue: kr2.5bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Biotech Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 54.2x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are optimistic on the Norwegian Biotechs industry, and appear confident in long term growth rates.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 21.4x is lower than the industry's current PS ratio of 23.6x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Biotechs industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Revenues have also declined 36% per year, which is driving profits down.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Healthcare industry?

NO Market0.41%
Healthcare-0.29%
Biotech2.50%
Biotech2.50%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
ULTI Ultimovacskr160.4018.5%
+kr860.2m
25.1%PB19.8x
AZT ArcticZymes Technologieskr29.754.0%
+kr58.5m
-27.7%PE80.8x
ABS Arctic Biosciencekr10.252.5%
+kr6.3m
-26.8%PS6.6x
CRNA Circio Holdingkr6.674.2%
+kr2.1m
-75.3%PS5.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

TRMED

kr1.04

Thor Medical

7D

-4.4%

1Y

n/a

HBC

kr2.39

Hofseth BioCare

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-11.8%

CRNA

kr6.67

Circio Holding

7D

4.2%

1Y

-75.3%

ABS

kr10.25

Arctic Bioscience

7D

2.5%

1Y

-26.8%

LYTIX

kr6.30

Lytix Biopharma

7D

-10.6%

1Y

-16.2%

BGBIO

kr0.20

BerGenBio

7D

-31.2%

1Y

-97.1%

PCIB

kr1.93

PCI Biotech Holding

7D

-2.5%

1Y

-20.9%

NANOV

kr2.00

Nordic Nanovector

7D

-18.3%

1Y

-22.2%