Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) General Insurance Industry Analysis

UpdatedNov 15, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies2
  • 7D3.6%
  • 3M-3.5%
  • 1Y-6.4%
  • YTD-5.3%

Over the last 7 days, the General Insurance industry has dropped 2.2%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. However, the industry is down 10% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 13% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian General Insurance Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Tue, 15 Nov 2022kr108.2bkr38.8bkr6.2b19x17.4x2.8x
Thu, 13 Oct 2022kr104.2bkr38.8bkr6.6b18.1x15.9x2.7x
Sat, 10 Sep 2022kr111.8bkr38.8bkr6.6b19.7x17.1x2.9x
Mon, 08 Aug 2022kr111.3bkr38.8bkr6.6b19.3x17x2.9x
Wed, 06 Jul 2022kr108.2bkr39.5bkr7.7b13.9x14x2.7x
Fri, 03 Jun 2022kr108.7bkr39.5bkr7.7b14.2x14x2.8x
Sun, 01 May 2022kr109.6bkr39.9bkr8.3b10.9x13.2x2.7x
Tue, 29 Mar 2022kr122.2bkr39.3bkr8.3b12.2x14.7x3.1x
Thu, 24 Feb 2022kr114.6bkr39.3bkr8.3b11.5x13.8x2.9x
Sat, 22 Jan 2022kr119.5bkr38.4bkr7.9b12x15.1x3.1x
Mon, 20 Dec 2021kr114.1bkr38.4bkr7.9b11.2x14.5x3x
Wed, 17 Nov 2021kr115.6bkr38.4bkr7.9b11.2x14.6x3x
Fri, 15 Oct 2021kr107.0bkr38.3bkr8.1b10x13.2x2.8x
Sun, 12 Sep 2021kr106.9bkr38.3bkr8.1b10.1x13.2x2.8x
Tue, 10 Aug 2021kr112.6bkr38.3bkr8.1b10.5x13.9x2.9x
Mon, 03 May 2021kr102.5bkr38.5bkr8.5b9.3x12.1x2.7x
Thu, 04 Feb 2021kr104.2bkr35.1bkr5.8b12.9x17.8x3x
Sun, 08 Nov 2020kr94.4bkr33.8bkr5.0b13.9x19x2.8x
Sat, 01 Aug 2020kr96.8bkr32.6bkr4.2b20.2x23.3x3x
Tue, 05 May 2020kr93.3bkr30.6bkr3.0b27.2x31.5x3.1x
Fri, 07 Feb 2020kr103.9bkr33.9bkr6.5b15.3x16x3.1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

14.8x


Total Market Cap: kr90.7bTotal Earnings: kr6.1bTotal Revenue: kr30.9bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian General Insurance Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 17.2x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There are only 2 companies in the Norwegian Multi-line Insurance industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Multi-line Insurance industry have remained mostly flat over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 7.9% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased and as a result, profits have held steady.

Industry Comparison

How does Norwegian General Insurance compare with similar industries?

NO Market-2.03%
Financials2.96%
Insurance4.15%
General Insurance3.62%
Life and Health Insurance5.61%
Insurance Brokers0%
Property and Casualty Insurance0%
Reinsurance0%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
GJF Gjensidige Forsikringkr196.304.1%
+kr3.8b
-8.9%PE17.2x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

PROT

kr122.60

Protector Forsikring

7D

-0.6%

1Y

27.7%

GJF

kr196.30

Gjensidige Forsikring

7D

4.1%

1Y

-8.9%