Header cover image

German (DAX) Trade Distributors Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 08, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies9
  • 7D-0.6%
  • 3M-7.3%
  • 1Y-17.1%
  • YTD-19.2%

The Trade Distributors industry has been flat over the last week, but BayWa has lost 8.6%. Unfortunately though, the industry is down 17% over the past 12 months. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 5.6% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the German Trade Distributors Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 08 Dec 2022€12.1b€55.9b€1.5b11.6x8.2x0.2x
Sat, 05 Nov 2022€12.5b€52.3b€1.4b13.9x9.2x0.2x
Mon, 03 Oct 2022€12.1b€51.9b€1.6b13x7.8x0.2x
Wed, 31 Aug 2022€12.9b€51.6b€1.6b14.3x8.3x0.3x
Fri, 29 Jul 2022€12.7b€47.8b€1.4b15.9x9x0.3x
Sun, 26 Jun 2022€11.9b€47.7b€1.4b15.3x8.4x0.3x
Tue, 24 May 2022€14.2b€47.7b€1.4b16.4x10x0.3x
Thu, 21 Apr 2022€14.7b€43.1b€1.2b20.5x12.8x0.3x
Sat, 19 Mar 2022€14.5b€42.4b€1.2b20.1x12.4x0.3x
Mon, 14 Feb 2022€14.7b€40.4b€1.1b19.5x13.3x0.4x
Wed, 12 Jan 2022€14.6b€40.4b€1.1b19.4x13.3x0.4x
Fri, 10 Dec 2021€14.6b€40.4b€1.1b18.2x13.3x0.4x
Sun, 07 Nov 2021€15.1b€38.5b€1.1b17.1x14.2x0.4x
Tue, 05 Oct 2021€15.0b€37.7b€874.2m16.5x17.2x0.4x
Thu, 02 Sep 2021€16.1b€37.7b€870.6m17.1x18.5x0.4x
Sat, 31 Jul 2021€16.0b€37.7b€870.6m17.7x18.3x0.4x
Tue, 04 May 2021€14.4b€35.6b€531.4m19x27.1x0.4x
Fri, 05 Feb 2021€12.2b€35.1b€387.8m19.4x31.4x0.3x
Mon, 09 Nov 2020€10.2b€35.1b€326.6m20.7x31.1x0.3x
Sun, 02 Aug 2020€9.8b€35.8b€298.7m25.9x32.8x0.3x
Wed, 06 May 2020€7.9b€36.8b€442.9m26.1x17.9x0.2x
Sat, 08 Feb 2020€9.0b€37.2b€451.0m17.3x20x0.2x
Price to Earnings Ratio

20.8x


Total Market Cap: €9.4bTotal Earnings: €451.0mTotal Revenue: €37.2bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
German Trade Distributors Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 19.7x20212022
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the German Trade Distributors industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The industry is trading at a PE ratio of 8.2x which is lower than its 3-year average PE of 19.7x.
  • The industry is trading close to its 3-year average PS ratio of 0.31x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Trade Distributors industry have grown 48% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the German Industrials industry?

DE Market-1.21%
Industrials-0.57%
Trade Distributors-0.64%
Trade Companies and Distributors-0.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BNR Brenntag€60.540.9%
+€86.5m
-22.5%PE11.1x
AVES Aves One€13.701.5%
+€2.6m
-4.9%PE80.1x
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.