Header cover image

German (DAX) Restaurants Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 27, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-6.2%
  • 3M39.5%
  • 1Y-20.2%
  • YTDn/a

Over the last 7 days, the Restaurants industry has dropped 6.2%, driven by declines from every company within the industry. The industry has fallen 20% in the last year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 91% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the German Restaurants Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Mon, 27 May 2024€8.4b€9.9b-€2,297,500,000.00n/a-3.7x0.8x
Wed, 24 Apr 2024€7.8b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.4x0.8x
Fri, 22 Mar 2024€7.2b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.1x0.8x
Sun, 18 Feb 2024€6.0b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-2.6x0.6x
Tue, 16 Jan 2024€5.8b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-2.5x0.6x
Thu, 14 Dec 2023€7.4b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.2x0.8x
Sat, 11 Nov 2023€7.1b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.1x0.7x
Mon, 09 Oct 2023€7.3b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.1x0.8x
Wed, 06 Sep 2023€8.7b€9.6b-€2,317,800,000.00n/a-3.8x0.9x
Fri, 04 Aug 2023€10.1b€8.6b-€2,990,000,000.00n/a-3.4x1.2x
Sun, 02 Jul 2023€10.5b€8.6b-€2,990,000,000.00n/a-3.5x1.2x
Tue, 30 May 2023€9.7b€8.6b-€2,990,000,000.00n/a-3.2x1.1x
Thu, 27 Apr 2023€8.5b€7.2b-€1,572,000,000.00n/a-5.4x1.2x
Sat, 25 Mar 2023€7.7b€7.2b-€1,572,000,000.00n/a-4.9x1.1x
Mon, 20 Feb 2023€1.4m€0€0n/an/an/a
Wed, 18 Jan 2023€1.2m€0€0n/an/an/a
Fri, 16 Dec 2022€1.1m€0€0n/an/an/a
Sun, 13 Nov 2022€1.1m€0€0n/an/an/a
Tue, 11 Oct 2022€1.4m€0€0n/an/an/a
Thu, 08 Sep 2022€2.1m€0€0n/an/an/a
Sat, 06 Aug 2022€2.3m€0€0n/an/an/a
Mon, 04 Jul 2022€2.5m€0€0n/an/an/a
Price to Earnings Ratio

n/a


Total Market Cap: €2.4mTotal Earnings: €0Total Revenue: €0Total Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%-NaN%-NaN%
German Restaurants Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -2xJulyOctober2023AprilJulyOctober2024April
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the German Restaurants industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings GrowthThere is insufficient data in this particular industry to determine past growth rates.

Industry Comparison

How does German Restaurants compare with similar industries?

DE Market-0.36%
Consumer Discretionary-2.72%
Hospitality-4.95%
Restaurants-6.19%
Hotels, Resorts and Cruise Lines1.44%
Leisure Facilities-0.49%
Casinos and Gaming-1.81%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

MS1

€1.99

Marley Spoon Group

7D

-4.3%

1Y

-80.0%

DHER

€29.86

Delivery Hero

7D

-3.2%

1Y

-19.5%