Header cover image

German (DAX) Housewares and Specialties Industry Analysis

UpdatedDec 03, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies1
  • 7D-0.4%
  • 3M-3.3%
  • 1Y-52.3%
  • YTD-55.7%

Over the last 7 days, the Housewares and Specialties industry has dropped 3.8%, driven by pullbacks from every company within the industry. Overall the industry is down 56% in 12 months. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 61% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the German Housewares and Specialties Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Sat, 03 Dec 2022€139.9m€256.3m€4.8m28.9x28.9x0.5x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022€138.5m€268.8m€5.9m23.3x23.3x0.5x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022€128.8m€268.8m€5.9m21.7x21.7x0.5x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022€158.0m€268.8m€5.9m26.6x26.6x0.6x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022€167.5m€274.2m€10.2m16.4x16.4x0.6x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022€195.1m€274.2m€10.2m19.1x19.1x0.7x
Thu, 19 May 2022€200.8m€274.2m€10.2m19.6x19.6x0.7x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022€219.3m€288.3m€14.2m15.5x15.5x0.8x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022€254.9m€295.6m€13.5m18.9x18.9x0.9x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022€250.2m€295.6m€13.5m18.6x18.6x0.8x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022€303.5m€295.6m€13.5m22.6x22.6x1x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021€293.0m€295.6m€13.5m21.8x21.8x1x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021€330.1m€297.6m€16.0m20.5x20.6x1.1x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021€331.5m€297.6m€16.0m20.7x20.7x1.1x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021€385.3m€297.6m€16.0m24.1x24.1x1.3x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021€446.0m€297.6m€16.0m27.9x27.9x1.5x
Wed, 07 Apr 2021€429.8m€289.1m€15.4m27.9x27.9x1.5x
Sat, 09 Jan 2021€413.6m€271.6m€12.5m33x33x1.5x
Fri, 02 Oct 2020€308.1m€258.8m€12.2m25.3x25.3x1.2x
Mon, 06 Jul 2020€235.8m€242.9m€8.9m26.6x26.6x1x
Thu, 09 Apr 2020€185.6m€238.4m€6.3m29.7x29.7x0.8x
Wed, 01 Jan 2020€224.9m€234.0m€5.8m38.6x38.6x1x
Price to Earnings Ratio

32.9x


Total Market Cap: €233.4mTotal Earnings: €7.1mTotal Revenue: €234.4mTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
German Housewares and Specialties Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average 26.6x202020212022
Current Industry PE
    There is only one company in the German Housewares and Specialties industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of both the PE and PS ratio.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Housewares and Specialties industry have declined 12% per year over the last three years.
  • Meanwhile revenues for these companies have grown 3.0% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Comparison

How does German Housewares and Specialties compare with similar industries?

DE Market0.54%
Consumer Discretionary1.32%
Consumer Durables-0.37%
Housewares and Specialties-0.41%
Consumer Electronics5.65%
Household Appliances1.89%
Home Furnishings-0.73%
Homebuilding-8.64%
Industry PEThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere are no additional sub-industries under this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
No data available
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News

LEI

€14.70

Leifheit

7D

-0.4%

1Y

-52.3%