Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Specialty Chemicals Industry Analysis

UpdatedMay 08, 2022
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies6
  • 7D-2.8%
  • 3M-3.8%
  • 1Y-0.2%
  • YTD-4.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Specialty Chemicals industry has dropped 2.8%, driven by a pullback from Elkem of 6.8%. Over the last year, the industry has been flat overall. As for the next few years, earnings are forecast to decline by 2.4% per annum.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Specialty Chemicals Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPE
Mon, 09 May 2022kr44.8bkr43.9bkr7.1b13.8x
Wed, 06 Apr 2022kr44.8bkr39.1bkr5.1b15.1x
Fri, 04 Mar 2022kr43.6bkr39.1bkr5.1b16x
Sun, 30 Jan 2022kr44.4bkr35.5bkr3.5b18x
Tue, 28 Dec 2021kr44.5bkr35.5bkr3.5b18.6x
Thu, 25 Nov 2021kr46.5bkr35.5bkr3.5b19.2x
Sat, 23 Oct 2021kr48.8bkr32.6bkr2.0b23.7x
Mon, 20 Sep 2021kr49.1bkr32.4bkr1.9b26x
Wed, 18 Aug 2021kr48.8bkr32.4bkr1.9b26.8x
Wed, 02 Jun 2021kr41.7bkr30.8bkr1.1b33.9x
Sat, 06 Mar 2021kr34.3bkr29.4bkr664.1m55.9x
Tue, 08 Dec 2020kr29.7bkr27.7bkr492.1m73.8x
Mon, 31 Aug 2020kr23.2bkr27.5bkr821.1m28.4x
Thu, 04 Jun 2020kr20.8bkr27.4bkr996.9m21.7x
Sun, 08 Mar 2020kr20.5bkr27.3bkr1.3b18.1x
Sat, 30 Nov 2019kr21.7bkr27.9bkr1.6b15.3x
Tue, 03 Sep 2019kr22.5bkr28.1bkr2.3b13.5x
Fri, 07 Jun 2019kr25.0bkr29.1bkr3.5b12.7x
Median PE Ratio

12.7x


Total Market Cap: kr25.0bTotal Earnings: kr3.5bTotal Revenue: kr29.1bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Specialty Chemicals Industry Median PE3Y Average 27.1x202020212022
Current Industry PEThere are only 2 profitable companies in this industry, so there is insufficient data to make an industry-wide assessment of PE.
Past Earnings Growth
  • The earnings for companies in the Specialty Chemicals industry have grown 26% per year over the last three years.
  • Revenues for these companies have grown 15% per year.
  • This means that more sales are being generated by these companies overall, and subsequently their profits are increasing too.

Industry Comparison

How does Norwegian Specialty Chemicals compare with similar industries?

NO Market-1.69%
Materials-5.34%
Chemicals-2.33%
Specialty Chemicals-2.81%
Diversified Chemicals0%
Fertilizers and Agricultural Chemicals-1.31%
Industrial Gases-2.00%
Commodity Chemicals-10.17%
Industry PEThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.
Forecasted GrowthThere is insufficient data on the sub-industries of this industry.

Top Stock Gainers and Losers

Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
BRG Borregaardkr183.401.9%
+kr353.5m
-2.4%PE24x
TEKNA Tekna Holdingkr14.7010.5%
+kr175.3m
-47.5%PS9.2x
Simply Wall St
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd
17-21 Bellevue Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Download on the App StoreGet it on Google Play
Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

Latest News