Header cover image

Norwegian (OSEAX) Electrical Industry Analysis

UpdatedApr 11, 2024
DataAggregated Company Financials
Companies4
  • 7D2.9%
  • 3M-19.6%
  • 1Y-64.2%
  • YTD-26.6%

Over the last 7 days, the Electrical industry has risen 22%, driven by gains from Nel of 4.9%. Meanwhile, Zaptec actually underperformed within the industry, shrinking 7.2% in the last week. However, the industry is down 58% over the past year. Looking forward, earnings are forecast to grow by 55% annually.

Industry Valuation and Performance

Has the Norwegian Electrical Industry valuation changed over the past few years?

DateMarket CapRevenueEarningsPEAbsolute PEPS
Thu, 11 Apr 2024kr10.7bkr4.1b-kr1,310,120,525.4958.1x-8.2x2.6x
Sat, 09 Mar 2024kr10.2bkr4.7b-kr1,320,563,704.4468.5x-7.8x2.2x
Mon, 05 Feb 2024kr12.1bkr4.4b-kr1,939,076,456.00310.4x-6.2x2.7x
Wed, 03 Jan 2024kr14.7bkr4.4b-kr1,937,903,869.00284.8x-7.6x3.3x
Fri, 01 Dec 2023kr15.5bkr4.4b-kr1,944,552,411.00224.3x-8x3.5x
Sun, 29 Oct 2023kr14.7bkr4.1b-kr1,925,946,370.00n/a-7.6x3.5x
Tue, 26 Sep 2023kr19.1bkr4.0b-kr1,937,662,093.0035.8x-9.9x4.8x
Thu, 24 Aug 2023kr24.6bkr4.0b-kr1,930,360,871.0035.8x-12.7x6.2x
Sat, 22 Jul 2023kr27.8bkr3.8b-kr1,942,315,816.0035.8x-14.3x7.4x
Mon, 19 Jun 2023kr28.6bkr3.3b-kr1,844,478,701.0035.8x-15.5x8.6x
Wed, 17 May 2023kr29.7bkr3.3b-kr1,845,087,186.0035.8x-16.1x8.9x
Fri, 14 Apr 2023kr27.5bkr2.9b-kr1,570,433,129.0035.8x-17.5x9.6x
Sun, 12 Mar 2023kr29.3bkr2.9b-kr1,569,947,270.0035.8x-18.7x10.2x
Tue, 07 Feb 2023kr32.6bkr2.7b-kr1,101,442,990.0032.2x-29.6x12.1x
Thu, 05 Jan 2023kr27.9bkr2.6b-kr1,040,129,495.0041.1x-26.9x10.8x
Sat, 03 Dec 2022kr29.2bkr2.5b-kr1,029,346,982.0011.1x-28.3x11.5x
Mon, 31 Oct 2022kr24.9bkr1.9b-kr1,031,721,665.001431.3x-24.2x12.9x
Wed, 28 Sep 2022kr25.0bkr1.9b-kr1,237,484,116.001328.7x-20.2x13.3x
Fri, 26 Aug 2022kr31.5bkr1.8b-kr1,227,405,594.00362.6x-25.7x17.2x
Sun, 24 Jul 2022kr31.8bkr1.8b-kr1,254,378,749.00430x-25.4x17.6x
Tue, 21 Jun 2022kr26.9bkr1.7b-kr1,237,754,749.00364.5x-21.8x15.7x
Thu, 19 May 2022kr28.3bkr1.7b-kr1,189,474,000.00397.2x-23.8x16.5x
Sat, 16 Apr 2022kr30.5bkr1.9b-kr1,793,743,000.00198.1x-17x15.7x
Mon, 14 Mar 2022kr33.2bkr1.9b-kr1,784,049,000.00109.7x-18.6x17.1x
Wed, 09 Feb 2022kr24.4bkr1.9b-kr219,196,000.00104.7x-111.4x12.8x
Fri, 07 Jan 2022kr31.3bkr1.7b-kr39,649,666.007.6x-788.9x18x
Sun, 05 Dec 2021kr32.5bkr1.7b-kr40,734,666.0030.4x-798x18.7x
Tue, 02 Nov 2021kr35.3bkr1.7b-kr30,690,666.0048.4x-1150x21.3x
Thu, 30 Sep 2021kr26.2bkr1.5b-kr136,478,666.0029.1x-191.9x17.5x
Sat, 28 Aug 2021kr27.1bkr1.5b-kr136,478,666.0023.1x-198.6x18.1x
Sun, 04 Jul 2021kr34.3bkr1.5b-kr136,478,666.0020.3x-251.4x22.9x
Price to Earnings Ratio

51.1x


Total Market Cap: kr41.3bTotal Earnings: kr808.1mTotal Revenue: kr1.4bTotal Market Cap vs Earnings and Revenue0%0%0%
Norwegian Electrical Industry Price to Earnings3Y Average -112.9x202220232024
Current Industry PE
  • Investors are pessimistic on the Norwegian Electrical industry, indicating that they anticipate long term growth rates will be lower than they have historically.
  • The 3-year average PS ratio of 12.5x is higher than the industry's current PS ratio of 3.0x.
Past Earnings Growth
  • Total earnings for the Electrical industry have declined over the last three years, with the industry now making a loss overall.
  • Meanwhile revenues have grown 42% per year.
  • This means that although more sales are being generated, either the cost of doing business or the level of investment back into businesses has increased, which has decreased profits.

Industry Trends

Which industries have driven the changes within the Norwegian Industrials industry?

NO Market0.42%
Industrials-0.59%
Electrical2.91%
Heavy Electrical Equipment4.92%
Electrical Components-5.05%
Industry PE
    Forecasted Growth
    • Analysts are most optimistic on the Electrical Components industry, expecting annual earnings growth of 58% over the next 5 years.
    • In contrast, the Heavy Electrical Equipment industry is expected to see its earnings grow by 55% per year over the next few years.

    Top Stock Gainers and Losers

    Which companies have driven the market over the last 7 days?

    CompanyLast Price7D1YValuation
    KYOTO Kyoto Groupkr15.154.8%
    +kr13.2m
    12.2%PS918.2x
    OTOVO Otovokr1.462.2%
    +kr9.0m
    -88.6%PS0.4x
    Simply Wall Street Pty Ltd (ACN 600 056 611), is a Corporate Authorised Representative (Authorised Representative Number: 467183) of Sanlam Private Wealth Pty Ltd (AFSL No. 337927). Any advice contained in this website is general advice only and has been prepared without considering your objectives, financial situation or needs. You should not rely on any advice and/or information contained in this website and before making any investment decision we recommend that you consider whether it is appropriate for your situation and seek appropriate financial, taxation and legal advice. Please read our Financial Services Guide before deciding whether to obtain financial services from us.

    Latest News

    ZAP

    kr14.72

    Zaptec

    7D

    -7.8%

    1Y

    -61.3%

    KYOTO

    kr15.15

    Kyoto Group

    7D

    4.8%

    1Y

    12.2%

    OTOVO

    kr1.46

    Otovo

    7D

    2.2%

    1Y

    -88.6%